SVC 66!!!Originally posted by sbst275:Like this lots of svs can potentially use DD liao....
Svs like 5 can use ADD
Sv 66 cannot... height restrictionOriginally posted by kengkia:SVC 66!!!![]()
this poor svc...
That is the reason why 321 had VO2xes instead of Mk2s.Originally posted by gorby107:Maybe anyone can suggest which service need to have DD but do not have any in the fleet for now.
Sv 113(can get packed from Kovan MRT-towards Lor Ah Soo during peak hours)
if u r toking abt those trees at bt timah....i would say knnccb to NEA who is so lazy to trim the trees there...govt agency only know how to jia zhua only...Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 66 cannot... height restriction
u might as well say 100.. but those trees at upp aljunied rd..Originally posted by kengkia:if u r toking abt those trees at bt timah....i would say knnccb to NEA who is so lazy to trim the trees there...govt agency only know how to jia zhua only...![]()
adding on 145 oso got potential to use ADD but again...those trees at henderson rd....
if you are talking about short feeder services like 83 113 112, yes.. demand may be high BUT, DDs are not required to be put on these services. Ever wonder why 291 had itz DD taken off ? reason is simple. ppl who take 291 are travelling very short distance and they are finding it troublesome to go to the upper deck. SO, what's the point of providing a DD when you know that it will be half empty ? Same case will also be applied to services like 83 113 112. hope you guys understand.Originally posted by gorby107:Maybe anyone can suggest which service need to have DD but do not have any in the fleet for now.
For me:
Sv 83 (during peak hours, the queue can get very long at Sengkang Interchange during evening peak hours)
Sv 101 (not sure whether DD can turn through the loop point) (packed during AM and PM peak hours)
Sv 113(can get packed from Kovan MRT-towards Lor Ah Soo during peak hours)
Sv 112(packed during peak hours)
Sv 82(packed during school peak hours)
nonsense post hereOriginally posted by hiphop2009:284 also can....354 also...........
dun think then-SBS care so much about the loads. Cos not only 321 has VO2x, even 326, 327 have them also.Originally posted by Scania:That is the reason why 321 had VO2xes instead of Mk2s.
yay, quite agree with u. last time seen a svc 327 VO2x with lower deck full to the door but upper deck empty.Originally posted by sBs_boy:if you are talking about short feeder services like 83 113 112, yes.. demand may be high BUT, DDs are not required to be put on these services. Ever wonder why 291 had itz DD taken off ? reason is simple. ppl who take 291 are travelling very short distance and they are finding it troublesome to go to the upper deck. SO, what's the point of providing a DD when you know that it will be half empty ? Same case will also be applied to services like 83 113 112. hope you guys understand.
Svc 083 - Ppl usually travel short distance. See above explanation.
Svc 101 - DDs cant go through that P shape Turnabout.
Svc 113 - Thats why you have 113A
Svc 112 - Just need to improve the Freq.
Svc 082 - Just need to improve the Freq.
Originally posted by swee_heng:page not found...see what?
186 should use back DDs take a look at this: [b]http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost2961.aspx[/b]
There:Originally posted by muziq bus:page not found...see what?
The page cannot be found
The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please try the following:
Make sure that the Web site address displayed in the address bar of your browser is spelled and formatted correctly.
If you reached this page by clicking a link, contact the Web site administrator to alert them that the link is incorrectly formatted.
Click the Back button to try another link.
HTTP Error 404 - File or directory not found.
Internet Information Services (IIS)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Technical Information (for support personnel)
Go to Microsoft Product Support Services and perform a title search for the words HTTP and 404.
Open IIS Help, which is accessible in IIS Manager (inetmgr), and search for topics titled Web Site Setup, Common Administrative Tasks, and About Custom Error Messages.
63, 139 at rumah tinggi alsoOriginally posted by service_238:u might as well say 100.. but those trees at upp aljunied rd..
52 and 162 only peak hours i agree but i think they don't want deploy because maybe they don't want to take off after peak hours. after peak hours, u take one of these buses, especially 162, it becomes empty. for a 162 bus that comes in 5-7 mins just after the previous bus(which shouldn't be but it sometimes happens) during non-peak hours, the people become SO LITTLE like until you can see 4-9 people in the bus only and for about 1/5 of the trip throughout. but during sch dismissal time, i know that there are 2 schools in sin ming road, 52 and 162 gets packed like sardines unless there's a next bus coming soon, even so i see both also packed. 13 during the day need, at night just withdraw can liao. 17 mins only about 4-5 people from yck terminal after 8.30 pm. before that at about 7 pm. theres still like 12-17 people queuing. 54 and 59 likewise to 52/162's explanation - after peak hours or sch dismissal time quite little pple.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Sv82 deserve DD! Especially on 'Special Days' where Punggol Point OBS Jetty would be very crowded like people back from OBS Camp or people going to OBS Camp, all the 82s will be filled to the brim and it will take about 4 - 5 buses to clear away the crowd in the case of whole sch or level go to OBS.
Sv5 - Alot of people leh
Sv13 - Alot of people also
Sv52 - Peak hours
Sv54 - Peak hours
Sv59 - Peak hours
Sv83 - Peak hours
Sv112/113 - Peak hours
Sv162 - Peak hours
Sv183A - Peak hours
Sv185 - Peak hours
Sv186 - Peak hours
I don't think the DDs can climb the slopes at Punggol.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Sv82 deserve DD! Especially on 'Special Days' where Punggol Point OBS Jetty would be very crowded like people back from OBS Camp or people going to OBS Camp, all the 82s will be filled to the brim and it will take about 4 - 5 buses to clear away the crowd in the case of whole sch or level go to OBS.
Sv5 - Alot of people leh
Sv13 - Alot of people also
Sv52 - Peak hours
Sv54 - Peak hours
Sv59 - Peak hours
Sv83 - Peak hours
Sv112/113 - Peak hours
Sv162 - Peak hours
Sv183A - Peak hours
Sv185 - Peak hours
Sv186 - Peak hours
How steep are the slopes at Punggol? I don't think they are steeper than those in NTU?Originally posted by SBS3625D:I don't think the DDs can climb the slopes at Punggol.
Dun forget Sv 82 (Punggol Pt <-> Shenton Way) used ADDs befOriginally posted by SBS3625D:I don't think the DDs can climb the slopes at Punggol.