MK4s even harderOriginally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Oo;
How about this for a better challenge: take each and every MKIII out there, except those that are being laid up, scrapped, or those training buses. SBS Transit's MKIIIs are everywhere, even in Malaysia.
u win . lolOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:from tomorrow onwards,esp those students...im gonna re begin takin every sbst mb0405 except 456U, 532H...and the training ones
i dont like the bus fans here who only just frequent one stinking area and never go out and venture one...get very pissed cause they so narrowminded.. anyone wanna compete with me..i have concession![]()
borther 1 day cannot lahOriginally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Oo;
How about this for a better challenge: take each and every MKIII out there, except those that are being laid up, scrapped, or those training buses. SBS Transit's MKIIIs are everywhere, even in Malaysia.
Better yet, take each and every "one of a kind" bus out there - time limit, 1 day.![]()
a bit lahOriginally posted by SBS9806J:MK4s even harder![]()
sbst mb0405 and SBS999U complete ler...but wanna start againOriginally posted by ZYX2005:u win . lol
but is a good diea. like seniors hor. they do that one. is good.
anyhow i took all merc liao but not all pic yet.
ZYX
yes me too. i dun like those narrow minded bus fans who never travel out of their comfort zone. if u not adventure enough u wun be getting really cool stuff or know about really cools ways to move ard using the network of bus.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:from tomorrow onwards,esp those students...im gonna re begin takin every sbst mb0405 except 456U, 532H...and the training ones
i dont like the bus fans here who only just frequent one stinking area and never go out and venture one...get very pissed cause they so narrowminded.. anyone wanna compete with me..i have concession![]()
hhha the only model left for me in SBS is B9/ that one i really taking my time. enjoying the hunt.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:sbst mb0405 and SBS999U complete ler...but wanna start again
i completed all the sbst dennis tridents and darts along with the B10M Mark IV DM3500+SBST PSV Soo Chow on SLBP 78, all the demo (includes SBS998Y and SBS999U), B10TLS, all slbp B9TLs, amdep B9TLs uincluding 7311, Vo2x (except 7204 and 7251), LO3x (except 9013E)... Batch 3 Vo...the B10M mark II, III, IV DM, Strider alot still not taken...all B10LE CNGs
anyone up for it?
Originally posted by ZYX2005:yea tomorrow juz keep circling jurong east and boon lay or amk, bishan, yck, tpy and whampoa...bound to be swamped with MB0405..anyway 700 out of 2700 buses are MB0405
one of my fav method is my nodal spotting method. find out where most merc services go to what bus stops. then in ur planning draw up the bus stops together then decide how u cna travel from node to node easily and also clearing off one node off at a time.
most nodes will share same buses.
for exmple in m cse now the node for B9 currenly i go is HBF coz 143 n 80 new new B9s all there. then i also note down in my head which rego cd possibly come on 143 or 80. also if i hit a 80 bus i can go to another node call clarke quay MRT n hunt again o if another 80 comes along take it.
or if i hit bus 143 i cna go to nodal point like orcahrd or the peoples park there for more B9 hutning. or stick to bus 143.
also try not to limit urself to bus int as nodal points. its the out there kind of bus stop that gives more variety n surpises n kicks. i not saying int got no surpises. but possibly limited ur chances down.
lso travelling int to int, ter to ter is not a good idea coz u waste time on the bus going from end to end. ppl like me i prefer hop around bus stops and if no choice go int for toilet lol
ZYX
well why not make another challenge, WALK AROUND SINGAPORE IN JUST 24 HOURS AND SPOT AND TAKE PICTURE OF EVERY SINGLE SMRT/SBST BUS OR POST CAMEOS HERE, including those which is going to Kotaraya II/Larkin Terminal in JB. If spare time, GO THESE TWO TERMINALS TO FIND THEM! And like that, everyone do not need to post cameos, that lone person can post all of the cameos since he walk around singapore. by the way ,mbo405 is a type of bus i don't like to take, bus keep shaking like not stable enough. other buses better, but its best that they can extend mbo405 for longer time because about 450 of these buses have tvmobile. unless they take away and put on those B9TLs or existing buses that do not have tvmobile, like most dm3500 from SBS 278x to SBS 2838M.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:yea tomorrow juz keep circling jurong east and boon lay or amk, bishan, yck, tpy and whampoa...bound to be swamped with MB0405..anyway 700 out of 2700 buses are MB0405
SBS 9688H was because of the EDS problem. One of the only Tridents I've noticed with the most EDS problems so far.Originally posted by service_238:I've spotted all the Mk4 DM3500, Scania N113CRB, the Tridents and the VSOs (including 9888 9889)
Mk4 case I have to retake some buses because their aircon simply CMI. To spot them takes skill and patience, especially if they are on perm split shift timing (like that 2694 2695 of 27). 2834 was a hard one back then cos its perm VLS bus. Before my spotting period ended he came out do cameo and got him finally doing S3
Scanias... problem was 3618A because he went MIA during my spotting period. rest are no problem.
Tridents the problem ones were 9671 9683 9688 because they went for maintenance
VSOs were the challenging one because some do Citybuzz. To prevent myself from paying 1 dollar i spot them on trunk services in the morning. only 9833E was done on Citybuzz
Anyway... good luck
if you are talking about EDS problems, 9671 is the problematic joker. 9688 EDS been alright all these while. Nothing was wrong with it as far as im concern.Originally posted by TWS4793:SBS 9688H was because of the EDS problem. One of the only Tridents I've noticed with the most EDS problems so far.
OK, if you like, check out what I had taken before right here: http://www.sgwiki.com/wiki/User:SBS_0644T.
The best thing I recommend: alternate your bus rides. For example, instead of taking my 225W (which is very boring), I take Service 17 instead. I don't mind walking a bit further but I also know that I get to take new buses and cut the time I take to get home. I do this everyday unless I have a busy schedule.
EDIT: I've taken SBS 0998Y beforebut not SBS 0999U
It wasn't working quite well when I last got onto it. It showed a line, that's all.Originally posted by sBs_boy:if you are talking about EDS problems, 9671 is the problematic joker. 9688 EDS been alright all these while. Nothing was wrong with it as far as im concern.
I don't know why but imo you're wasting your own time. It's up to the others who wanna talk bad abt those things. If you really find that you have 48 hours a day, go and do it, since you have the time of the whole world.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:from tomorrow onwards,esp those students...im gonna re begin takin every sbst mb0405 except 456U, 532H...and the training ones
I don't know why but you're another one who seem to have 48 hours a day. C'mon.. get a life out there. If your life is fully revolved by buses, I would say that you're a super boring person.Originally posted by TWS4793:SBS 9688H was because of the EDS problem. One of the only Tridents I've noticed with the most EDS problems so far.
OK, if you like, check out what I had taken before right here: http://www.sgwiki.com/wiki/User:SBS_0644T.
The best thing I recommend: alternate your bus rides. For example, instead of taking my 225W (which is very boring), I take Service 17 instead. I don't mind walking a bit further but I also know that I get to take new buses and cut the time I take to get home. I do this everyday unless I have a busy schedule.
EDIT: I've taken SBS 0998Y beforebut not SBS 0999U
Hehx.. normal for electronic items to show such error displays. There are more error displays to be seen if you ever seen a lot of such stuffs.Originally posted by TWS4793:It wasn't working quite well when I last got onto it. It showed a line, that's all.