OBS Boat Service loh.Originally posted by patdog112:'
currently there got wad boat service..?"
i took the 82 on friday.. BC stright away uturn and go back
if u say like this, then changi airport should not have bus services go there liao..Originally posted by kengkia:then seletar airport will be an easy target for terroist...![]()
a repeat of 911 in sg is imminent
No more. After renumbered to 975, buses now terminates at Bukit Panjang Instad of Lim Chu Kang.Originally posted by MingFreeman:Is there still a lim chu kang terminal ?
Last time i remembered seeing a couple of sbs 175 buses parked there, just beside the beach. And there is a small kopi tiam around too. It is a nice scenery.
Seems that you've not been to Airport for quite some time liao. There is a check on all buses entering Changi Airport T1 and T2. Security Personals will board the bus and check before the bus is allowed to enter the Basement Terminal.Originally posted by lemon1974:if u say like this, then changi airport should not have bus services go there liao..
or every passengers on the bus services to CHangi airport should be checked somewhere before reaching the airport?
Try going there AFTER morning peak...the dupe buses cause a massive jam at the checking area together with other vehicles entering the place....Originally posted by sBs_boy:Seems that you've not been to Airport for quite some time liao. There is a check on all buses entering Changi Airport T1 and T2. Security Personals will board the bus and check before the bus is allowed to enter the Basement Terminal.
I guess no other bus routes in Singapore gets nearer to the sea except those three; there's this one bus stop along Nicoll Drive (my favourite bus stop in the whole of Singapore) where it is like, less than 10 steps away from right in front of the seaOriginally posted by tintinspartan:Service 9/19/89: Very good for cruising except kena stop at Changi Airport Cargo Terminal![]()
Eh 249 goes over the sea (though its shallow as compared to the open sea, technically Pulau Samulun is an island), Sentosa to Haborfront shuttle also.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I guess no other bus routes in Singapore gets nearer to the sea except those three; there's this one bus stop along Nicoll Drive (my favourite bus stop in the whole of Singapore) where it is like, less than 10 steps away from right in front of the sea, and on the opposite side, a bus stop with Changi Airport's runways serving as a backdrop in the distance, and a gigantic grass field in between.
Try going there especially on slightly rainy, overcast days - you would feel like you are in another world. I once went there on a day with such weather, and although there was rain over Changi Airport, the area around the bus stops were relatively dry - you would feel the wind blowing droplets of rain from there into your face. The feeling and mood of the surroundings were really beyond my own words.
been there but not take bus there.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Seems that you've not been to Airport for quite some time liao. There is a check on all buses entering Changi Airport T1 and T2. Security Personals will board the bus and check before the bus is allowed to enter the Basement Terminal.
Originally posted by patdog112:u tink u r smart but the TP r not toopid either.
today took 975 one round....
the lim chu kang road is wide like PIE but with very little cars... best for speeding.
what the road has..? tons of camera?Originally posted by monoslayer:u tink u r smart but the TP r not toopid either.![]()
Took both 103 and 103W yesterday. 103(NAC) is quite nice plus BC chiongster, just that the distance is short. The BC dint slow down at the hump at the entrance there then i literally sprang upOriginally posted by patdog112:103W is fun..... took before already....
forget to read time table before hand... waited for 51min
nv took before 103... took the W only... W ride is slightly longer ?Originally posted by SBS9889U:Took both 103 and 103W yesterday. 103(NAC) is quite nice plus BC chiongster, just that the distance is short. The BC dint slow down at the hump at the entrance there then i literally sprang upbut luckily i was holding on to the pole so not too bad. The BC reach the bus stop outside the camp/canteen there very quickly and then alighted and went to the canteen(More of kopitiam). He only came back 5 mins later then when the bus reach Jln Kayu(Aft Seletar Camp Gate), there was another 103 opposite(Lucky not 103W). Waited awhile only then 103W(CAC) came. The scenery was very nice throughout(Except near STA Engineering that part). Later the bus went past some muddy track(BC move slowly) before turning into the "Carpark".
did u get down the bus when reached LCK end?...or u just stayed on in bus like i do?Originally posted by patdog112:today took 975 one round....
the lim chu kang road is wide like PIE but with very little cars... best for speeding.
160/170/950/CW1/CW2/CW3/SJE alsoOriginally posted by Scania:Eh 249 goes over the sea (though its shallow as compared to the open sea, technically Pulau Samulun is an island), Sentosa to Haborfront shuttle also.
The 103 ride i took was 10 minutes only (including 5 mins kopitiam break for the BC)Originally posted by patdog112:nv took before 103... took the W only... W ride is slightly longer ?
i stayed on the bus.. the bus driver teminate liao ask me where am i am going.. then i answer him i transfering 172 to go boonlay... then he say u passed the bus stop liao... then he say no need to alight this bus returning to bukit panjangOriginally posted by kengkia:did u get down the bus when reached LCK end?...or u just stayed on in bus like i do?![]()
yup...when i took the bus on vesak day evening time reached LCK end that time....BC gostan the bus into roadside then stoned for few mins then walked to the back of bus check got any suspisious item...then he walked to me and said how?...then i just replied him that i was joyriding then he went back drive the bus back lor...Originally posted by patdog112:i stayed on the bus.. the bus driver teminate liao ask me where am i am going.. then i answer him i transfering 172 to go boonlay... then he say u passed the bus stop liao... then he say no need to alight this bus returning to bukit panjang
i tink he tink u are some crazy man about busOriginally posted by kengkia:yup...when i took the bus on vesak day evening time reached LCK end that time....BC gostan the bus into roadside then stoned for few mins then walked to the back of bus check got any suspisious item...then he walked to me and said how?...then i just replied him that i was joyriding then he went back drive the bus back lor...![]()