fold it?Originally posted by Y_Shun:i want to ask, how do we 'do it'? or make it into a model?
did it...LOL looked damn ugly~!@ =xOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:fold it?
Normal paper won't work. Its too flimsy. You need something more rigid, like a drawing block, for example. To make your model colour last, and to make it more easy to clean, paste a sheet of plastic over your printout. There is a kind of plastic which is sticky on one side and you can cut it out to size. The plastic will also give more strength to your paper model. However, be careful not to create 'bubbles'. After that, cut out the various parts, fold and paste them together. It takes lots of practice and patience to get the lines to match accordingly. Failing which, your bus may be lopsided or crooked.Originally posted by Y_Shun:did it...LOL looked damn ugly~!@ =x
my hands not for craft work
U createOriginally posted by tintinspartan:Got Volvo B10M Mark II? Want to keep as memory.
Wow .. Ur VO3x wheels looks like a B9TL ones.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:Normal paper won't work. Its too flimsy. You need something more rigid, like a drawing block, for example. To make your model colour last, and to make it more easy to clean, paste a sheet of plastic over your printout. There is a kind of plastic which is sticky on one side and you can cut it out to size. The plastic will also give more strength to your paper model. However, be careful not to create 'bubbles'. After that, cut out the various parts, fold and paste them together. It takes lots of practice and patience to get the lines to match accordingly. Failing which, your bus may be lopsided or crooked.
I used to have several paper buses in my collection. Some people in here have seen them. A few were crushed by my young cousins while the rest eventually became encrusted with dust. I have no choice but to 'retire' them. However, I still keep the templates in my PC. Perhaps one day, I will find the time to build again.
Check this out.
http://www.angelfire.com/in/maranello/upgrade/pbm.html
Actually you can still fold the cardboard with the paper on it. Just score the cardboard.Originally posted by shinkansen83:I use cardbaord but to hard to foldWhich is the best material to use?
Easy to fold and strong.
the strider front looks damn weird one lo....urs n mine sameOriginally posted by shinkansen83:I finally finished the model but I mod the SBST livery.

Yeah, I made paper models too, using tissue boxes. DD use 2 tissue boxes stacked up. Now the paper all black with dust. And the tissue box not strong enough anymore, cannot hold itself so the bus end up so funny shape now.Originally posted by Unidentified:I love paper model , but make liao alway dunno put where
and it will either end up as dust collector or in rubbish bin , giv ppl they oso duwan , no place to keep.............
Yes , it does exist before , but only 1 unit of it and can be seen on Service 62.Originally posted by C151:http://hk.geocities.com/lch33gt/others_asia/sbs-b10m_superlong.png
does this one exist in real? Never seen before...
ya lor , wondering is any solution for that before im gonna print more stuff outOriginally posted by stooper:Yeah, I made paper models too, using tissue boxes. DD use 2 tissue boxes stacked up. Now the paper all black with dust. And the tissue box not strong enough anymore, cannot hold itself so the bus end up so funny shape now.
Now, the models are placed under my bed, waiting for more dust...
My one was hand-drawn and manually coloured...Originally posted by Unidentified:ya lor , wondering is any solution for that before im gonna print more stuff out