it's either someone stole all these destos & SMRT has no money to make new onesOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:Some CCK Service use paper desto as back desto , probably they are making new rear desto? Saw 172 , 190 , 307 buses have..
since when destos are metal for SMRT? not even SBST uses metal rear desto. dream on.Originally posted by patdog112:haha! paper desto behind then the metal one in the front cos the eds someting wrong![]()
hey, ppl have been stealing destoes ok. been seeing secondary kids doing so.Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:it's either someone stole all these destos & SMRT has no money to make new ones
or Emergency desto ( highly unlikely )
or SMRT is just being cheapskate .![]()
Perhaps SMRT are saving money now so as to buy the more expensive Orange EDS ?Originally posted by muziq bus:since when destos are metal for SMRT? not even SBST uses metal rear desto. dream on.
anyway, SMRT destoes are thicker than the flimsy SBST rear desto. meaning, smrt destoes costs more...
so what if the side desto are faulty, cant you see that SMRT are now testing out the viability of the new orange EDS?
even HK has stopped using acrylic destoes unlike SBST.
Ya man, they ought to create their so-called "art" on their own home chairs instead & sometimes can see msg such as: XXX was here, XXX luvs YYY, plz call XXXXXXXX for sex, etcOriginally posted by tintinspartan:And must confess some irresponsible teen passengers have vandalised the back seats of the bus, stick chewing gum on the seats and stuff the aircon with sweet wrappers. Why not MRT kena? Why bus always kena vandalise?![]()
Only the newer SBST destos are the flimsy ones. The older ones are still hard plastic.Originally posted by muziq bus:anyway, SMRT destoes are thicker than the flimsy SBST rear desto. meaning, smrt destoes costs more...
Side EDS spoilt, SL uses the rear to put as side desto & use paper daeto for rear.Originally posted by stooper:Joker lah SMRT...
Today saw TIB681S on 172. Both side EDS and rear desto also use printed paper!
which is like ages ago...Originally posted by stooper:Only the newer SBST destos are the flimsy ones. The older ones are still hard plastic.
durr, sbs has always been wasting resources doing that..Originally posted by patdog112:those buses aircon usually quite cooling.. but no matter what its a good idea to rubrish to keep up the image of worldclass transport![]()
well, at least SMRT is trying...Originally posted by sbst275:So what if HK moves away from those conventional desto?
If SMRT dun bother to maintain, spend so much money for what? $3000 vs $30...
Sometimes making things simple is best![]()
So SMRT should just leave their O405 to decay?Originally posted by muziq bus:please la, 0405 more than 10 year old already.. in fact 13 years old. signs of decay sure appear what
ya. since u guys want it that wayOriginally posted by stooper:So SMRT should just leave their O405 to decay?
At least they bother to do something to their buses to make them look more presentable to the passengers. Like the recent refurbished DM3500 and Striders which had received many good comments so far from what i see.Originally posted by muziq bus:durr, sbs has always been wasting resources doing that..
they refurbished all of their
mk2
o4o5
mk3
striders and dm3500
wastage...tsk tsk
I don't think its a wastage, it really is a different exprience between facing dull blue color interior and facing a bright yellow color interior, it simply brightens up your day especially in the morning. TIBS is another company who regular ensures their buses are in good shape, I guess ah if they dint Merge, your UDs or Mercs would have looked nicer.Originally posted by muziq bus:durr, sbs has always been wasting resources doing that..
mk2
o4o5
mk3
striders and dm3500
wastage...tsk tsk
Hmm...Seems like noone mentioned about SMRT improvements to their buses . At least SMRT did tried refurbishing some of their Mercs , better doing nothing at all . Also , quite a number of buses have air con leakage problems solved . Some merc which were not refurbished also received new aircon panels as well .Originally posted by Scania:I don't think its a wastage, it really is a different exprience between facing dull blue color interior and facing a bright yellow color interior, it simply brightens up your day especially in the morning. TIBS is another company who regular ensures their buses are in good shape, I guess ah if they dint Merge, your UDs or Mercs would have looked nicer.
If they dint refurbish their Mk2s or O.405s, then we get a lot of complains by commuters saying the hot SBS buses, no air con and whatever shit.
Dun refurbish MK2 or O405, there'll still be lots of non aircon buses...Originally posted by muziq bus:durr, sbs has always been wasting resources doing that..
mk2
o4o5
mk3
striders and dm3500
wastage...tsk tsk
I saw one 985 number printed on paper on a DAF beforeOriginally posted by patdog112:SMRT might as well print paper liao la
i tink if sbs dont refurbish .. there will be too much sbst services using nac buses ..Originally posted by muziq bus:durr, sbs has always been wasting resources doing that..
mk2
o4o5
mk3
striders and dm3500
wastage...tsk tsk
KJDep service been recently started using paper for their back destos.. Seems to me that they are printing new destos.Originally posted by SBS9806J:I saw one 985 number printed on paper on a DAF before... but no pic
Think most CCK service using it liao and not only 985.Originally posted by SBS9806J:I saw one 985 number printed on paper on a DAF before... but no pic
yups. you can tell that now CCK services are having a shortage of destoes on most services..Originally posted by sBs_boy:KJDep service been recently started using paper for their back destos.. Seems to me that they are printing new destos.