SBS582M: 05 Nov 2009Originally posted by bus555:Wowo you know much about the Lifespan expiry dates. Anyway, when are the Mark III are gonna be scrapped? BTW, why are you happy that the Merz 0405 are gonna be gone?![]()
By right the lifespan of buses are 20yrs , just don't understand why SBST & SMRT buses can only use for 17 years , only the Mk2s have been used for 19 years , by right the Mk2s stillhas 1 more year to go.Originally posted by ZYX2005:well to do this i suppose they go
1) onemotoring site see life start date
2) Add 19 years to date
3) output
or the bleeding webesite has the expiry date there
ZYX
can state when 997A's lifespan ends?Originally posted by SBS9806J:I never like MB 0405... note that this is just my opinion only.
I thought all are 17yrs, with optional 2yr extension?Originally posted by swee_heng:By right the lifespan of buses are 20yrs , just don't understand why SBST & SMRT buses can only use for 17 years , only the Mk2s have been used for 19 years , by right the Mk2s stillhas 1 more year to go.
Edited inOriginally posted by BusSpeeder:can state when 997A's lifespan ends?
Yes, it states the expiry date... but only if the intended transfer date is later than the expiry dateOriginally posted by ZYX2005:well to do this i suppose they go
1) onemotoring site see life start date
2) Add 19 years to date
3) output
or the bleeding webesite has the expiry date there
ZYX
Oh so sad.. if u r staying in Singapore, u see them everywhere. Not like the Scania N113CRB, I dun like them but luckily they are not much found in Singapore. By the way, MB 0405 is my favourite since when I am small cause they are the most stable and powerful fleet among the other model of buses.Originally posted by SBS9806J:SBS582M: 05 Nov 2009
SBS881A: 07 Jun 2010
In between will fill up soon
----
I never liked MB 0405 at all... just my opinion only. Just like some other people dislike other types of buses.
Hmm ok? So I guess SBS591L would be scrapped around 2008-2009 if I not wrong.Originally posted by SBS9806J:SBS582M: 05 Nov 2009
SBS881A: 07 Jun 2010
In between will fill up soon
----
I never liked MB 0405 at all... just my opinion only. Just like some other people dislike other types of buses.
Originally posted by SBS9806J:He meant the other function for car owners. Whereby they can select all the stuff.
Yes, it states the expiry date... but only if the intended transfer date is later than the expiry date
http://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee
[You have to retype the url before it works]
Step 1
Enter these:
Vehicle No.(e.g.): [b]SBS881A
Intended Transfer Date (e.g.): 08122010 (DDMMYYYY)
[For the year, just put something like 2222. It will be accepted]
Step 2
Below the Terms & Conditions box, click Agree
This message will then show:
WR03822: Intended transfer date must be on or before lifespan expiry date 07 Jun 2010.
Underlined portion is the lifespan expiry date[/b]
oh i luv LO3X a lot....Originally posted by SBS9888Y:wa sian hgdep gonna lose alot of buses...i rlli hope toa payoh and eunos fall under hgdep again...its so borin with the lo3x...
yes when brbp was rebuilding their HQ...under hgdep then those ex-perms on 88 are from hgdep the 96-- series and dm3500s except the MB0405 cac dm and SBS903XOriginally posted by kengkia:oh i luv LO3X a lot....![]()
..and is TPY a HGDEP-controlled district in the past?
Originally posted by SBS9806J:u put the transfer date as today date also can see the lifespan expiry date..
Yes, it states the expiry date... but only if the intended transfer date is later than the expiry date
http://vrl.lta.gov.sg/lta/vrl/action/pubfunc?ID=EnquireTransferFee
[You have to retype the url before it works]
Step 1
Enter these:
Vehicle No.(e.g.): [b]SBS881A
Intended Transfer Date (e.g.): 08122010 (DDMMYYYY)
[For the year, just put something like 2222. It will be accepted]
Step 2
Below the Terms & Conditions box, click Agree
This message will then show:
WR03822: Intended transfer date must be on or before lifespan expiry date 07 Jun 2010.
Underlined portion is the lifespan expiry date[/b]
that time got 903X meh???Originally posted by SBS9888Y:yes when brbp was rebuilding their HQ...under hgdep then those ex-perms on 88 are from hgdep the 96-- series and dm3500s except the MB0405 cac dm and SBS903X
No. The buses were still parked there while the HQ was being rebuilt. The HQ was built in two phrases, the part nearer to CTE was built earier, and dint affect the original building, the second phrase, the one nearer to Kallang River and Blk 211, involved demolition of the old HQ building, but I suppose they all squeezed into the newer one. The Volvos there were bram's, things like 989E were bram's. 56, 90, some of 152's, 155, 410s' Mk3s were bram buses, basically all the depots gave Mercs to amdep and amdep gave the Volvos out.Originally posted by SBS9888Y:yes when brbp was rebuilding their HQ...under hgdep then those ex-perms on 88 are from hgdep the 96-- series and dm3500s except the MB0405 cac dm and SBS903X
88 was bnbr (timesheet style index number portion), meaning bndep majority, bram minorityOriginally posted by lemon1974:that time got 903X meh???
and not BNDEP meh? SV 88 was dualled control by BN and BR when it first started..
so much for living in toa payoh.. throw my face onlyOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:yes when brbp was rebuilding their HQ...under hgdep then those ex-perms on 88 are from hgdep the 96-- series and dm3500s except the MB0405 cac dm and SBS903X