I think I know which block of flats you are talking about. It is a cluster of about 7 blocks at the corner of Jalan Boon Lay and Jurong West Ave 4. It wasn't quite newly built. The flats were completed about 5 years ago and at that time, there was little demand for new flats. The flats are still unoccupied and I think these are the more bigger flats which people are not too keen of buying these days. The area is surrounded with a metal fence and the buildings are getting weathered down. There is moss, paint peeling off etc. Its creepy but I assure you they are not haunted.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:(inspired by that route 82-Punggol-pontianak-ghost thingy...)
Route 157 - heard it passes by a newly built, but never sold, block of apartments in Jurong West...
Oh those flats! Along 99/242 route opposite the temple... That bus stop everytime no one get on or off.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:I think I know which block of flats you are talking about. It is a cluster of about 7 blocks at the corner of Jalan Boon Lay and Jurong West Ave 4. It wasn't quite newly built. The flats were completed about 5 years ago and at that time, there was little demand for new flats. The flats are still unoccupied and I think these are the more bigger flats which people are not too keen of buying these days. The area is surrounded with a metal fence and the buildings are getting weathered down. There is moss, paint peeling off etc. Its creepy but I assure you they are not haunted.
LOL! So serious ah?Originally posted by FBI:
975 aka 175. Passed by LCK and perhaps that place is more haunted that changi hpsoital. Potential dangers by nearby bangalas workers and a abandoned HDB flats also.. It's a v quiet plce but if u need help u can always travel down the road to norht and find the coast guard.
WARNING! do not travel alone in LCK area especially at night! v dangerous.. me and my fren that time cycling and got 2 bangalas following us. lucky we escape. And last time got this driver dunno how to drive from KJE to LCK lane. and he got attk by bangala and car got burned.
yes frm my personl exp.Originally posted by stooper:LOL! So serious ah?![]()
FYI, that's Jurong Rd, Old Jurong Rd is between Bt Batok East Ave 6 & Upp Bt Timah.Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:(inspired by that route 82-Punggol-pontianak-ghost thingy...)
Has anyone experienced anything really out of the ordinary on board buses before, and which routes do you think have a high chance of encountering those... things?
Route 174 - Old Jurong Road, you know? That "ulu" road parallel to the P.I.E.? There's apparently an abandoned cemetery down there...
If you can think of any more bus routes that might be potential candidates, please post here.
Im praying for tat to happen!Originally posted by patdog112:ltr the percious UD nissan kana burn by banglas how?!
Don't be so mean lah ... ...Originally posted by manjieass:Im praying for tat to happen!![]()
That cememtery at night isnt scary unless you walk all the way in and found yourself to be missingOriginally posted by tintinspartan:Add all the services passing by the Stevens Road exit from PIE(Tuas) direction and you'll see an abandoned cementery.
Not those la.. Cos there is considered the last stop. Somemore behind are all bungalows! I guess most of them do not need bus services.Originally posted by stooper:Oh those flats! Along 99/242 route opposite the temple... That bus stop everytime no one get on or off.
Same as the flats in SengKang and punggol.Originally posted by The_Bus_Guide:I think I know which block of flats you are talking about. It is a cluster of about 7 blocks at the corner of Jalan Boon Lay and Jurong West Ave 4. It wasn't quite newly built. The flats were completed about 5 years ago and at that time, there was little demand for new flats. The flats are still unoccupied and I think these are the more bigger flats which people are not too keen of buying these days. The area is surrounded with a metal fence and the buildings are getting weathered down. There is moss, paint peeling off etc. Its creepy but I assure you they are not haunted.
Unoccupied blocks of flats are common in Jurong West. Not many people are keen to live here. Its too far they say. Just behind my block are 3 flats which were unoccupied for over 10 years (but not anymore). Even the local TV station came to make a story about it saying that they are haunted. The truth is they are not. You have more to fear of the living than the dead. Its a favourite haunt for drug addicts, rowdy youths and gangsters. Then, there is another cluster of blocks left unoccupied near the old Nanyang arch. Now with the newly built sports complex and upcoming MRT line, it has full occupancy.
What you mean "considered last stop"?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Not those la.. Cos there is considered the last stop. Somemore behind are all bungalows! I guess most of them do not need bus services.
It was because it is the last stop for svc 8N. For svc 242 and 99, it is like a last stop for them after take a loop after JW st 91.Originally posted by stooper:What you mean "considered last stop"?![]()
U dunno some of them like to bullshit meh?Originally posted by MingFreeman:I take bus 30 quite a lot of times from boon lay to bedok especially late at night (11+ pm)
But at har par villa, its nothing lei.........The bus is air conditioned and the driver is driving quite fast. Its too cosy to experience wierd stuff
In fact, i think that that stretch of road is rather peaceful.![]()
I'm sure Stooper was not referring to the temple at Jurong West St 92. The flats there were never left vacant. There is another temple at Jurong West St 76, which is directly facing the vacant flats which I mentioned.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:It was because it is the last stop for svc 8N. For svc 242 and 99, it is like a last stop for them after take a loop after JW st 91.