I agree for depot maintenance. (well, almost, just the top two swop)Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Top 3 BCs like to drive
1. MB0405
2. B9TL
3. DM3500 / VO3x
Top 3 BCs hate to drive
1. LO3x (comes as no surprise)
2. B10TL (however all say they like driving SBS9888Y)
3. Scania N113CRB
Depot Maintenance
Best-Worst
1. HGDEP
2. AMDEP-BRBP
3. BBDEP-ARBP
4. BNDEP
5. SLBP
any other stuff you guys wanna share?
Except for MKIII , all other 4 buses i like leh .Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SBST
Top 5 Bus fans don't like
1. B10TLs
2. LO3x
3. Scania N113CRB
4.Volvo B10M Mark III
5. MB0405
Yeah.. lol MB405 and LO3x are okay.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Except for MKIII , all other 4 buses i like leh .
MKIII i hate is because of its gloomy interior . But aircon is very shiok .
I only like the ELBOs .Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SMRT
Top 3 Bus fans dun like
1. UDs
2. Scania L113CRL ELBOs
3. Scania L113CRL Strider
BC point of view can understand . LO3x IMO , are very fast too .Originally posted by stooper:Yeah.. lol MB405 and LO3x are okay.
Maybe LO3x from the BC point of view no good, but from passenger point of view, fast...![]()
In the past, most of the original bolts were missing. Then all the A/C water leak from there.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I only like the ELBOs .The Striders see too long is sickening . I've seen one Strider , TIB646U , the aircon duct kena all sorts of riveting one .
I got on TIB839E one day and it acted like an Osim massage chairOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I only like the ELBOs .The Striders see too long is sickening . I've seen one Strider , TIB646U , the aircon duct kena all sorts of riveting one .
ELBO bodywork really got quality hor ? Ratlle for so many years liao still haven fall apart.Originally posted by TIB1049L:I got on TIB839E one day and it acted like an Osim massage chair![]()
Why bus captains like o405 and B9TL?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Top 3 BCs like to drive
1. MB0405
2. B9TL
3. DM3500 / VO3x
Top 3 BCs hate to drive
1. LO3x (comes as no surprise)
2. B10TL (however all say they like driving SBS9888Y)
3. Scania N113CRB
Depot Maintenance
Best-Worst
1. HGDEP
2. AMDEP-BRBP
3. BBDEP-ARBP
4. BNDEP
5. SLBP
any other stuff you guys wanna share?
Been there , Done that .Originally posted by patdog112:u go try out that kind of bus on 961 full rideor 187 on xpress way
For 0405, the steering is light.Originally posted by kenn3th:Why bus captains like o405 and B9TL?
For O405 , is because of its powerful acceleration and soft steering i think . You can steer the bus with just one hand .Originally posted by kenn3th:Why bus captains like o405 and B9TL?
Took 961 the full route, took me close to 2 hours.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Been there , Done that .
On 187 , quite comfy leh , bus speed well too .
On 961 , one hell of a ride .That time i carrying a boxed furniture which i had bought from Ikea and it rattled so much during stops that putting the small boxed furniture on my knee hurts .
Aiyo...Is your grandma ok now ?Originally posted by gorby107:Took 961 the full route, took me close to 2 hours.
Took 960 full route quite a few times. Remember taking that service to Rochor Area with my grandmother which was a rigid and was crowded. After taking this trip, she kena stroke.Then another time took it around 9+ from Marina Centre to WDL. Reached WDL almost to 11+pm