you can complaint to sbs.Originally posted by tintinspartan:I was at Kranji MRT Bus stop(towards Woodlands), where the lights at the bus stop blacked out. I flagged down a Scania L113CRL on 961 and boarded it. The BC opened the door as usual and I stepped in. I heard the BC said, 'Sorry, you cannot board the bus.' The BC ask me, 'Itu orang, kawan kau?(Is that person your friend?)' and I denied. He shut the door and moved off. The BC said to me, 'Itu orang tua sangat busuk. Tak boleh naik 961. 178 baru boleh.(That old man stinks. He could not take 961. Can only take 178.' I didn't realise till I looked at the old man at the bus stop. He was stinky indeed. I know there's a rule that states, 'No Durians inside Bus'.
I think that the BC want to ensure that his passengers are happy. In other words, to ensure the passenger's comfort and safety. I think 178 is a good bus for him. At least got CAC Nissan, so that the stink can go out via the window. I pity him but, I regreted leaving him at the busstop and would have brought him back to my house and let him bathe there before he goes off on his journey. Let him be fresh and clean again.
P.S: Next Batch of Volvo B10M Mark IIs leaving us in 3 days time. (SBS1711 - SBS1720)
for this, i agree with jetabt, the BC is being biased to the old man, doesn't mean 961 got AC will make the whole bus smell. if i encounter this, i will complain to SMRT for such crude BC unless the old man purposely make himself smelly and dirty then I have nothing else to say. you are also in the wrong you know, so biased. should have said he's your grandfather and not left him there, other BC might not take him, SO WHAT? complain them all if they are crude to this old man, make them lose their BC status. passengers are also humans anyway.Originally posted by tintinspartan:I was at Kranji MRT Bus stop(towards Woodlands), where the lights at the bus stop blacked out. I flagged down a Scania L113CRL on 961 and boarded it. The BC opened the door as usual and I stepped in. I heard the BC said, 'Sorry, you cannot board the bus.' The BC ask me, 'Itu orang, kawan kau?(Is that person your friend?)' and I denied. He shut the door and moved off. The BC said to me, 'Itu orang tua sangat busuk. Tak boleh naik 961. 178 baru boleh.(That old man stinks. He could not take 961. Can only take 178.' I didn't realise till I looked at the old man at the bus stop. He was stinky indeed. I know there's a rule that states, 'No Durians inside Bus'.
I think that the BC want to ensure that his passengers are happy. In other words, to ensure the passenger's comfort and safety. I think 178 is a good bus for him. At least got CAC Nissan, so that the stink can go out via the window. I pity him but, I regreted leaving him at the busstop and would have brought him back to my house and let him bathe there before he goes off on his journey. Let him be fresh and clean again.
P.S: Next Batch of Volvo B10M Mark IIs leaving us in 3 days time. (SBS1711 - SBS1720)
because the old man has no pillow, only got bolster!Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:then why never bring pillow back?![]()
wtf u talking about, there was once I was sitting in a bus when all of a sudden this old man come sit near me and I started smelling a very disgusting smell. then next stop the old man stood up and got off and I noticed that his shat his pants when he was seated!! and got sh1t leak out onto the seat also! what the bloody fuk!! If you are dirty and smelly and disgusting then kindly do other people a favour and either clean yourself or dont fuking dirty the place.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:for this, i agree with jetabt, the BC is being biased to the old man, doesn't mean 961 got AC will make the whole bus smell. if i encounter this, i will complain to SMRT for such crude BC unless the old man purposely make himself smelly and dirty then I have nothing else to say. you are also in the wrong you know, so biased. should have said he's your grandfather and not left him there, other BC might not take him, SO WHAT? complain them all if they are crude to this old man, make them lose their BC status. passengers are also humans anyway.
ok, can. but state this, OLD man. OLD man you know. so if he's dirty and needs to go home in a bus how? and if there's no water supply to clean yourself how? cannot go home? means that if he can't get clean, he cannot take bus and go home. if his house far from here, you blame him for going so far from his house and call him to go back on his own???? a person who will pity him will help him than to leave him alone.Originally posted by the.owl:wtf u talking about, there was once I was sitting in a bus when all of a sudden this old man come sit near me and I started smelling a very disgusting smell. then next stop the old man stood up and got off and I noticed that his shat his pants when he was seated!! and got sh1t leak out onto the seat also! what the bloody fuk!! If you are dirty and smelly and disgusting then kindly do other people a favour and either clean yourself or dont fuking dirty the place.
we don't expect an old man to be capable of cleaning themselves if they are alone somewhere where there is no source of water to clean themselves (most probably except the MRT station itself).Originally posted by LazerLordz:I agree, if you are incapable of basic hygiene, you have no place on public transport. It's selfish to expect others to tahan your crap, no pun intended.
If he's destitute. mentally lost and homeless, someone should get an NGO to help him. But public transport, you got to weigh the comfort of the other passengers as well.
Like you say, old man he is.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:ok, can. but state this, OLD man. OLD man you know. so if he's dirty and needs to go home in a bus how? and if there's no water supply to clean yourself how? cannot go home? means that if he can't get clean, he cannot take bus and go home. if his house far from here, you blame him for going so far from his house and call him to go back on his own???? a person who will pity him will help him than to leave him alone.
I would expect an old man to be more ingenious. I've seen homeless people who keep themselves reasonably clean.Originally posted by BusSpeeder:we don't expect an old man to be capable of cleaning themselves if they are alone somewhere where there is no source of water to clean themselves (most probably except the MRT station itself).
its 13 days...30 Jun 2007 is last road tax dayOriginally posted by tintinspartan:P.S: Next Batch of Volvo B10M Mark IIs leaving us in 3 days time. (SBS1711 - SBS1720)
i remember you! you were the person where people said you are not singaporean!!!!Originally posted by chenc:Like you say, old man he is.
If he really reached such an old age that he has difficulties taking care of himself, shouldn't it be a problem of his children's?
If he was abandoned or that he is childless, it reflects the problem in society of taking care of the old age.
Buses are out to provide the best services to commuters and I think most would like to know that they paid for a comfortable ride.
One should not blame the bus captain. If he had allowed the old man to board, passengers will complain, and again he is at fault. Those who blames the bus captain is putting him in a position where he can never be right.
i can't bash your reply, really.... but i'm a bit sure that someone who has alzhemier's disease/parkinson's disease is incapable of doing certain stuffs and that old man could be one suffering from it?Originally posted by LazerLordz:I would expect an old man to be more ingenious. I've seen homeless people who keep themselves reasonably clean.
Please, there are ways to wash yourself. This is Singapore. How ulu do you think we are? Keep it circumspect.
We are not bashing the elderly here, but why should we bend over to him at the expense of other people.
You suggesting the BC help the old man wash up?Originally posted by BusSpeeder:i remember you! you were the person where people said you are not singaporean!!!!
but reaching that age, i highly doubt he has a handphone, how do you think you know where is he? and well, though the BC has the right not to let him in, he should be helping the old man at least to wash up. if the old man wants to take the bus or not, its fine by the BC, not to let him in. if he had allowed the old man to board, as you said, passengers will complain, if he had NOT allowed the old man to board, passengers will pity his situation..
Does not mean juz bcos lifespan ends on 06 Jul, roadtax cannot extend u noe?Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its 13 days...30 Jun 2007 is last road tax day
so fast??? i will miss it de.... =(Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its 13 days...30 Jun 2007 is last road tax day
LOL... I think that's the funny part, where the BC also laugh at 178...Originally posted by patdog112:the whole sitation i not pleased is the bc treat 178 like dump..? someting he feel dirty he throw to UD nissan? even bc dun like UD?