Since when do Habits not have standee area?Originally posted by bus555:I know that Hispano Mark I and Mark II have standee on the first trailer but I wonder why Habit does not have.
With the SBS's O405 case, it will just worsen the prob actually... Ppl still just crowd around the standee areaOriginally posted by muziq bus:disagreed. without the standee area, the ppl wont move in. and it is squeezy when there is a line of ppl standin in the middle.
haha, ya.Originally posted by sbst275:With the SBS's O405 case, it will just worsen the prob actually... Ppl still just crowd around the standee area
Habits are like SBST Volvo Olympians.Can see almost everywhereOriginally posted by Raraken:Out of where you live and go WDL or Yishun. Confirm got Habits.
But SBS has some Dennis Trident ADDs. All Tibs bendies are Mercs. Can't they buy Scania bendies as well?Originally posted by carbikebus:Habits are like SBST Volvo Olympians.Can see almost everywhere
I heard that when TIBS (then) bought the Merc box bendy in large numbers , they were given a special discount. Is that true ? Some plp also told me that the reason why Volgren merc and bendies weren't bought in large numbers is because Volgren is expensive when bought in large numbers .Originally posted by iveco:But SBS has some Dennis Trident ADDs. All Tibs bendies are Mercs. Can't they buy Scania bendies as well?
But if the Scania interior is like the CNG one (i.e. very high floor at rear and narrow passageway), I think not many will stand there...Originally posted by muziq bus:haha, ya.
thats why the SCANIA WAB 2nd "standee" area is near the back of the bus...
if im not wrong 4 aisle seats will not be there. but the window seats will be still be present though.
saw it in today way back then
In Stooper's case , that is a low entry bus . Its not really a true low floor bus , due to the high steps at the rear of the bus .Originally posted by tintinspartan:Deal with it. I think it will that way but maybe if they would adopt the type of chasis of the Reanault Agora in Paris. Flat all the way and the engine position is like the double decks. Could help, you know?![]()
Yes. Iveco brought over Renault bus (Volvo brought over Renault Trucks) and renamed the bus division Irisbus. So basically Renault is just a car manufacturer.Originally posted by Raraken:I thought that now it is Irisbus? Anyway, Wiki says that the Agora is discontinued.
Yes. They are missing.Originally posted by patdog112:alot of 975 DAF is missing ... they went for reburish?
I agree . Bring in MAN , Iveco , AlexanderDennis bus , Neoplan ... etc ..Originally posted by iveco:I'd love to see the Iveco Agora in SG. More variety instead of the boring Volvos and Mercs.
The point is,Are they as reliable,Durable,Cost effective as much as Merc,Volvo,Scanias?I got a friend driving a Renault private bus and he say the co has to fork out twice as much for the spare parts let alone the waiting timeOriginally posted by iveco:I'd love to see the Iveco Agora in SG. More variety instead of the boring Volvos and Mercs.
Are MAN and Neoplan reliable ?Originally posted by carbikebus:The point is,Are they as reliable,Durable,Cost effective as much as Merc,Volvo,Scanias?I got a friend driving a Renault private bus and he say the co has to fork out twice as much for the spare parts let alone the waiting time
From my opinion i think MAN is,Tecnically they're alomst the same as Merc.Neoplan no comments but i heard the parts are super exOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Are MAN and Neoplan reliable ?
MAN and Neoplan belong to the same management.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I agree . Bring in MAN , Iveco , AlexanderDennis bus , Neoplan ... etc ..
Originally posted by Regina1990:wrong.... there will be ppl standing on the standing area, its possible even when the bus is not even crowded. and furthermore, the MBO405, and some habits bendy have these spaces. the standing area is so as to let people move in better and let some stand there if they wish.
i think it is better dun put! cos the SBS transit one hor,the standing one[b]EVERYTIME got less ppl stand if u imagine got seat.for example if the space can put 4 seats means can sit 8 ppl.but usually onli stand less than 8 ppl.it is USELESS.if it is crowded,it onli can stand 8 ppl maximum.one ppl infront,one ppl behind.so it means stand the same no of ppl.so how come dun let ppl sit but let ppl stand leh????????[/b]