You can ask the Uncle to adjust the AC temp mah,At night i always set up 21-23 degrees depending on the temp adjustmentOriginally posted by FireIce:NRs always so cold
u know rite, we go clubbing always wear less one mah
then get up the NR, wah! freeze all the way home sia..........bbbrrrrrrrr
Got pros and consOriginally posted by patdog112:NR3 is like night time 190.. of course even at night its crowded.. last bus 190 during fri and sat is freak crowded.. many people lan lan muz take first NR3 bus home from orchard...
N3 is better , oni frequency bad... buses compared to NR3 is much better.. cooler aircon and smooth ride.. somemore its cheaper than NR3 by 50cents.. many people dun know SBST has night service too
sometimes in the night i wait for nightservices rather than board the last 190 bus home....
I thought SBST say BC cannot adjust temperature of the AC?Originally posted by carbikebus:You can ask the Uncle to adjust the AC temp mah,At night i always set up 21-23 degrees depending on the temp adjustment
Did he say SBST? SMRT ones some of them allow the drivers to change settings, like fan speed, temperature.Originally posted by TWS4793:I thought SBST say BC cannot adjust temperature of the AC?
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/doyouknow/facts_bus.aspx#5
wah! can ah!!!Originally posted by carbikebus:You can ask the Uncle to adjust the AC temp mah,At night i always set up 21-23 degrees depending on the temp adjustment
No lah this is not SBST NiteOwl lah darling,Its SMRT NightridersOriginally posted by FireIce:wah! can ah!!!
but a bit paiseh leh.......
later the BC thinks i wanna whack him or wat...
Yes , during special ocassions like New Year eve , christmas day etc...Originally posted by tintinspartan:Aiyah! I think for nightrider, they do deploy some bendies, right?![]()
That time also have TIB1031L . TIB1204E also got i think . (PS: Both are my fav busesOriginally posted by jetabt767400:Last year, took 1214B on NR8, BC drives 106.
And numerous box, Habit and batch 2 bendies on NR5 and 8 also, others also have an assortment.
This new year day also have 1111P on NR2, and of course an assortment of others.
that place rich people place where got take NR?Originally posted by C151:I would suggest to let NR3 go to Scotts Road and turn at Newton Circus into Bt Timah Road (like 171). Then go along Bukit Timah all the way until the end. Then turn into Choa Chu Kang Road @ Ten Mile Junction there and follow actual route again.
Bukit Timah has no NR bus.
N3 ply through some bukit timah area.... but mostly is express area...Originally posted by C151:I would suggest to let NR3 go to Scotts Road and turn at Newton Circus into Bt Timah Road (like 171). Then go along Bukit Timah all the way until the end. Then turn into Choa Chu Kang Road @ Ten Mile Junction there and follow actual route again.
Even if rich people live there that does not mean that they all use car to go home. Think about people who are still too young (like teenagers) to drive or don't dare to drive at night.Originally posted by 105090:that place rich people place where got take NR?
mostly take 3.60
Some NightRiders & NiteOwls drivers are flexible,They sometimes let you alight at not designated bus stops.They also accept $2 if you really have no $ left.Originally posted by patdog112:N3 ply through some bukit timah area.... but mostly is express area...
gd suggestion, esp since 174M is no longer running.Originally posted by C151:I would suggest to let NR3 go to Scotts Road and turn at Newton Circus into Bt Timah Road (like 171). Then go along Bukit Timah all the way until the end. Then turn into Choa Chu Kang Road @ Ten Mile Junction there and follow actual route again.