Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Well, alternative route (apart exiting to Whitley Rd) can be exiting to Thomson Rd, Scotts Rd, Paterson Rd, all the way till Shenton Way... But i don't know whether Thomson Rd (after PIE) towards Orchard will jam up or not.
I've taken S57 passing by Thomson Rd at 0805-0815hrs before. The bus lane is obviously no problem.. However, keeping right to turn into Newton Rd may take up a little bit of time though other road users are co-operative
They can choose to modify the route to either of the following
1. Alighting stops to be from Collyer Quay (Clifford Pier) / Nicoll Highway (Suntec City) all the way to Shenton Way (Opp MAS Bldg) - meaning express sector is BKE, PIE, Sims Way, Mountbatten Rd, Nicoll Highway
2. Keep the alighting stops the same, express sector changed to BKE, PIE, KPE, ECP, Prince Edward Rd
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
erm... 9364 on premium... maybe its been fixed.. but if it hasnt...
SBS9663D is the PERM for sv550
If alighting stops change, it will quite a hassle as most of the office buildings are on the Robinson Rd side, Shenton Way side office is minimal...
Anyway next wk NO POSTING liao >>> RESERVIST...
Tue 4th Mar
SBS 7393 X 545
Originally posted by service_238:Tue 4th Mar
SBS 7393 X 545
SBS9392K on Sv 550
6th March:
SBS 9371 X on Premium 533 (8:27am)
SBS 9840 J on Premium 539
SBS 885 P on Premium 532 (8:29am)
SBS 7348 C on Premium 538
SBS 7390 D on Premium 545 (8:34am)
SBS 7370 L on Premium 544
SBS 9832 H on Premium 536 (8:35am)
SBS 2693 M on Premium 540 (8:37am)
SBS 932 L on Premium 557 (8:40am)
SBS 1971 S on Premium 535
SBS 7456 Z on Premium 543 (8:45am)
SBS 494 J on Premium 537
SBS 2771 X on Premium 555
SBS 2594 R on Premium 556
SBS 9294 K on Premium 569 (8:47am) - No trident (SBS9680D), zzz...
SBS 9175 X on Premium 542
SBS 9573 E on Premium 534 (8:49am)
SBS 280 J on Premium 549 (8:51am)
Service 556 should be crossover from 166
SBS3818 of premium 549 was seen turning out of YCK terminal into AMK Ave 6 at 8.00am sharp on 7th March and there are slight jam there. By the time it reach St 61 bus stop will be 8.05am alrd. no wonder it is alway behind schedule.
Mar 10
SBS9547G sv569[HG SP]
SBS9670H sv533
SBS620L sv532
SBS9840J sv539
SBS7337J sv538
SBS9838S sv536[BN SP]
SBS7456Z sv543
SBS7390D sv545
SBS7370L sv544
SBS9303T sv550[HG SP]
SBS2693M sv540
SBS1971S sv535
SBS984L sv557[HG 153]
SBS119T sv537
SBS9453T sv534[BN 81]
SBS9009T sv542
SBS2700B sv556
SBS3787U sv548
SBS3792D sv549[AM 72]
SBS2787B sv555[AR 48]
Originally posted by Acx1688:Mar 10
SBS9547G sv569[HG SP]
SBS9670H sv533
SBS620L sv532
SBS9840J sv539
SBS7337J sv538
SBS9838S sv536[BN SP]
SBS7456Z sv543
SBS7390D sv545
SBS7370L sv544
SBS9303T sv550[HG SP]
SBS2693M sv540
SBS1971S sv535
SBS984L sv557[HG 153]
SBS119T sv537
SBS9453T sv534[BN 81]
SBS9009T sv542
SBS2700B sv556
SBS3787U sv548
SBS3792D sv549[AM 72]
SBS2787B sv555[AR 48]
Hey, I was onboard SBS2787B today and it's cameoing on 166 S-Shift today too. The 555/166 bus is the first bus from AMK as stated in the driver workorder.
11th March 2008: In order of the time the bus reaches opp SIA building bus stop (Robinson Rd)
[8:27am]
533: SBS 9670 H
532: SBS 918 D
539: SBS 9840 J
[8:29am]
538: SBS 7348 C
[8:30am]
569: SBS 9680 D
[8:32am]
545: SBS 7390 D
[8:34am]
540: SBS 2693 M
536: SBS 9832 H
[8:36am]
550: SBS 9431 G
544: SBS 7370 L
[8:37am]
557: SBS 2776 H (6 pax alighted, 10 pax left in the bus)
[8:39am]
535: SBS 1971 S
537: SBS 97 Y
543: SBS 7458 T
[8:40am]
548: SBS 3787 U
534: SBS 9453 T
[8:43am]
542: SBS 9009 T
[8:45am]
555: SBS 2771 X (5 pax alighted, 5 pax left in the bus)
[8:49am]
549: SBS 3792 D
[8:50am]
556: SBS 2700 B (2 pax alighted, 3 pax left in the bus)
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:11th March 2008: In order of the time the bus reaches opp SIA building bus stop (Robinson Rd)
[8:40am]
548: SBS 3787 U
[8:49am]
549: SBS 3792 D
how is the demand for 548 and 549? i saw 549 (SBS3792D) today outside AMK Ave 4 Blk 155 bus stop with 7 Pax. Saw 548 (SBS3787U) with only 2 pax after 4 bus stops along AMK Ave 5. Not sure how much more pax they picked up after that though.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
how is the demand for 548 and 549? i saw 549 (SBS3792D) today outside AMK Ave 4 Blk 155 bus stop with 7 Pax. Saw 548 (SBS3787U) with only 2 pax after 4 bus stops along AMK Ave 5. Not sure how much more pax they picked up after that though.
Never notice for these 2 services, but demand wise, it is about the same as 555 or 556... This Friday i will help you observe if you wish to =)
Mar 11
SBS9670H sv533
SBS918D sv532[HG 151]
SBS9840J sv539
SBS7348C sv538
SBS9680D sv569
SBS7390D sv545
SBS2693M sv540
SBS9832H sv536
SBS7370L sv544
SBS9431G sv550
SBS2776H sv557
SBS1971S sv535
SBS97Y sv537
SBS7458T sv543
SBS3787U sv548
SBS9453T sv534
SBS9009T sv542
SBS2771X sv555
SBS3792D sv549
SBS2700B sv556
Mar 12
SBS9670H sv533
SBS2838M sv532[HG 147]
SBS7329H sv538
SBS9840J sv539
SBS9832H sv536
SBS9680D sv569
SBS7390D sv545
SBS2693M sv540
SBS1971S sv535
SBS2776H sv557
SBS82P sv537
SBS7370L sv544
SBS9627J sv555[HG 87]
SBS9063K sv543[SL 143]
SBS9009T sv542
SBS2771X sv555
SBS2700B sv556
SBS3787U sv548
SBS9573E sv534
SBS3792D sv549
Originally posted by Acx1688:Mar 12
SBS9063K sv534[SL 143]
SBS9573E sv534
huh?? isit a typo??
Originally posted by bus74:
huh?? isit a typo??
Yea... SBS 9063 K was supposed to be Service 543 on that day..
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Never notice for these 2 services, but demand wise, it is about the same as 555 or 556... This Friday i will help you observe if you wish to =)
Thanks.. if you are there, just help me observe, if not, it is ok also. just interested to know the demand only.
Originally posted by lemon1974:Thanks.. if you are there, just help me observe, if not, it is ok also. just interested to know the demand only.
Pai seh I wasn't there this morning... Overslept liao... If coming Monday I can wake up early to go and spot then I will help you observe..
If Svc 555 & Svc 556 use crossover buses from Svc 166, then Svc 166 will be short of 1 bus (originally 25 buses).
Originally posted by 28_29_293:If Svc 555 & Svc 556 use crossover buses from Svc 166, then Svc 166 will be short of 1 bus (originally 25 buses).
166 bus xover to 555, not both 555 and 556.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:
Pai seh I wasn't there this morning... Overslept liao... If coming Monday I can wake up early to go and spot then I will help you observe..
no problem lah. no need purposely go lah. ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:
166 bus xover to 555, not both 555 and 556.
hmmm which svc crossover to Svc 556 then?
Originally posted by 28_29_293:
hmmm which svc crossover to Svc 556 then?
There was once in this thread or in a related thread that 99 sure got it.. But i have not confirmed the sighting..
you see.. 555 556 557 off service from clementi to the starting point in cck/bt panjang.
557 is confirmed from 165.
555 is confirmed from 166.
556 has to be either from 7, 14, 99 or 156 (cant be the feeders, 96, 175). Of the 4 i rate 99 having the highest chance of getting it. 14 and 156 has e-timetables and their effective dates were not 25th feb so those 2 are out.
if svc 556 from Svc 99, then Svc 99 fleet will have 16 buses instead.
if svc 556 really indeed from Svc 166, then Svc 166 should have 26 buses instead