SBS9670H sv533
SBS2595M sv535[BN 5]
SBS9610G sv554
SBS9523A sv552
SBS7474X sv543
SBS2608K sv557
SBS9663D sv550
SBS2778C sv555
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Haha, scramble the numbers then u noe what service i took before, damn expensive seh. "Lucky got "my dad to pay for" me lah"
Anyway, why is 559 having KUBs when premium svcs are not allowed to stand. I tot the demand damn high one?
$3.30 only
not that much luh.
Ride summary:
Bus was SBS0923M (BNDEP SP). I had waited at the bus stop at Lor 4, wondering what would be the deployment today. I 74744'ed it. It replied: 11 mins.
At 08:11, I saw it coming. I took it. The bc straightaway asked me, "Going where?" The reply "shenton way" and i dropped in three $1 coins, a 20c coin and a 10c coin. With a button press, the validator chimed to life and out came a piece of paper with several numbers and letters mixed together, apparently in code. The words:
0923 09AP 535 1A 02* 3034
08:11 PA 330c
with a background "SBS Transit NOT TRANSFERABLE SUBJECT TO CONDITIONS FARE INCLUSIVE OF GST". Twice. And half a T below that.
As i sat down on the side-facing seats, the bus engine started. The bus turned. It stopped at Lorong 6, picking up 4? passengers. It then went over the flyover at top speed and raced for the Central Expressway. Caught by a red light, it stopped there as we queued up to turn. A green signal came on and we turned and went head-on into a jam.
Meeting up with a sv569 bus, the bc carefully manoeuvered the big bus through the narrow gaps on the cte. We passed an EMAS vehicle and the bus began to speed up. We travelled at top speed, like as if it were in a race, and then entered a tunnel. We continued going at full speed, the minutes ticking away and the driver's display giving out a dull "beep". The light soon came on and we left the tunnel. Still speeding furiously, I realised we had lost sight of the sv569 that was behind. The bus kept going. It passed by an exit within mere meters of slamming into the side. The bus kept going. And going. And going.
Soon another tunnel popped by. We still went through it, smoothly as ever. The ride through that tunnel probably took 4 minutes or so. The lights first were Orange. Then just plain white light. Then as quickly as we got in, we left the tunnel and went straight for the outram road exit. Passing by a bus stop on the right lane, the bc tried to get to the destination as fast as possible. He kept going at cantonment road, avoiding other vehicles and trying hard to reach on time. He then turned and went onto Anson road, the bell rang and a few passengers got off.
He kept going. The bus then went towards the 4 other bus stops. Bell ring. Brakes applied. Bus stops. Sounds of cards tapping. Again. Again. Again. Soon we pulled into Fullerton Road, the final bus stop. With another bell ring, another application of brakes and another grinding to a halt at the bus stop, I left via the front door, smiling to the bc in the process. It was 8:43 am. It had only taken 32 mins.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Bro, when did u see s KUB on sv559? coz i din see one since KUBs on sv39
it was once reflected on sgwiki that a perm KUB crossover from S39.
Originally posted by Reautex:it was once reflected on sgwiki that a perm KUB crossover from S39.
SBS2605T is the more or less perm... K230UB cameo...
The fare panel on the coinbox still reflects fare at $3.60...
K230UBs on premium still reflect fare as $3.60...
Apr 8
SBS2792K sv566
SBS2813J sv565
SBS2709C sv532
SBS443G sv561
SBS9506A sv533
SBS1918Y sv560
SBS9840J sv539
SBS7348C sv538
SBS9801Y sv553
SBS8485H sv564
SBS9362Y sv554
SBS7333U sv545
SBS1994B sv558
SBS1946R sv569[HG SP]
SBS9663D sv550
SBS9832H sv536
SBS7451L sv544
SBS8121H sv563[HG 151]
SBS7456Z sv543
Apr 9
SBS2792K sv566
SBS2810S sv565
SBS7346H sv538
SBS9840J sv539
SBS8485H sv564
SBS625Z sv558
SBS2612Y sv569[HG 109]
SBS443G sv561
SBS8387H sv563[HG 163]
SBS9506A sv533
SBS1918Y sv560
SBS9455M sv553[BN 168]
SBS7451L sv544
SBS2656X sv557
SBS7473X sv543
SBS9832H sv536
SBS7384Y sv545
SBS9523A sv552
SBS923M sv535[BN SP]
SBS825M sv569
SBS9008X sv585
SBS7458T sv543
SBS2778C sv555
SBS9663D sv550
SBS2724H sv556
SBS9837U sv534
SBS9207M sv542[SL 79]
SBS2605T sv559
SBS9173B sv548
SBS976K sv549
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Bro, good writing and story telling skills! need more of your travel journals around!keep it up! :) :)
Originally posted by Reautex:it was once reflected on sgwiki that a perm KUB crossover from S39.
Apparently that person who edited it know nuts on the demand on S559 and feels that a K230 would sufficiently cater to the service.
SBS 2605 T has been perm since the depot transfer, nuff said.
Originally posted by jayh272416:$3.30 only
not that much luh.
Ride summary:
Bus was SBS0923M (BNDEP SP). I had waited at the bus stop at Lor 4, wondering what would be the deployment today. I 74744'ed it. It replied: 11 mins.
At 08:11, I saw it coming. I took it. The bc straightaway asked me, "Going where?" The reply "shenton way" and i dropped in three $1 coins, a 20c coin and a 10c coin. With a button press, the validator chimed to life and out came a piece of paper with several numbers and letters mixed together, apparently in code. The words:
08:11 PA 330cwith a background "SBS Transit NOT TRANSFERABLE SUBJECT TO CONDITIONS FARE INCLUSIVE OF GST". Twice. And half a T below that.
As i sat down on the side-facing seats, the bus engine started. The bus turned. It stopped at Lorong 6, picking up 4? passengers. It then went over the flyover at top speed and raced for the Central Expressway. Caught by a red light, it stopped there as we queued up to turn. A green signal came on and we turned and went head-on into a jam.
Meeting up with a sv569 bus, the bc carefully manoeuvered the big bus through the narrow gaps on the cte. We passed an EMAS vehicle and the bus began to speed up. We travelled at top speed, like as if it were in a race, and then entered a tunnel. We continued going at full speed, the minutes ticking away and the driver's display giving out a dull "beep". The light soon came on and we left the tunnel. Still speeding furiously, I realised we had lost sight of the sv569 that was behind. The bus kept going. It passed by an exit within mere meters of slamming into the side. The bus kept going. And going. And going.
Soon another tunnel popped by. We still went through it, smoothly as ever. The ride through that tunnel probably took 4 minutes or so. The lights first were Orange. Then just plain white light. Then as quickly as we got in, we left the tunnel and went straight for the outram road exit. Passing by a bus stop on the right lane, the bc tried to get to the destination as fast as possible. He kept going at cantonment road, avoiding other vehicles and trying hard to reach on time. He then turned and went onto Anson road, the bell rang and a few passengers got off.
He kept going. The bus then went towards the 4 other bus stops. Bell ring. Brakes applied. Bus stops. Sounds of cards tapping. Again. Again. Again. Soon we pulled into Fullerton Road, the final bus stop. With another bell ring, another application of brakes and another grinding to a halt at the bus stop, I left via the front door, smiling to the bc in the process. It was 8:43 am. It had only taken 32 mins.
I summarise for you:
I boarded SBS 0923 M (BN SP) on 535 at Toa Payoh Lor 4. I waited 11min after finding out thru irisnextbus sms service.
I boarded the bus at 08:11. As I was not in working attire, the BC asked for my destination. I paid the fare by coins just as I answered "Shenton Way" to him. I received a ticket from the validator with the following details on it:
08:11 PA 330c
with the bus company's logo and terms and conditions disclaimer in the background.
I sat down on the side-facing seats. The bus picked up about 4 more passengers at the Toa Payoh Access Rd stop before continuing its journey to Shenton Way. As there was a heavy traffic on Braddell Rd, the bus was not able to clear the Braddell Flyover junction within the first traffic cycle.
My bus met up with a S569 bus on the CTE. When the bus got onto lane 3 of the expressway, it sped into its top speed as it was running late. As a result, the S569 bus was nowhere to be seen from behind.
The bus finally arrived at Anson Rd, the first stop in the Shenton Way district. A few passengers got off at this bus stop. More passengers alighted subsequently and we arrived at the last stop - Fullerton Rd at 0843hrs. I thanked the BC for the ride and alighted via the front door after a good 32min on the bus.
==================================================
Your ride details sounds like you are talking on msn. I hoped you have passed your summary skills in sec sch.
He's only in sec2
looks more like a compre from him and you're doing the summary for him leh. :P
Originally posted by jayh272416:$3.30 only
not that much luh.
Ride summary:
08:11 PA 330cwith a background "SBS Transit NOT TRANSFERABLE SUBJECT TO CONDITIONS FARE INCLUSIVE OF GST". Twice. And half a T below that.
Wow nice trip report... ![]()
Apr 13
SBS1965K sv566[BN SP]
SBS2813J sv565
SBS8485H sv564
SBS443G sv561
Strider on sv532
SBS9670H sv533
SBS9840J sv539
SBS1918Y sv560
SBS2678H sv558
SBS2636D sv569[HG 159A]
SBS9832H sv536
SBS9523A sv532
SBS9801Y sv553
SBS9610G sv554
SBS7348C sv538
SBS7333U sv545
SBS9663D sv550
SBS923M sv535[BN SP]
SBS2608K sv557
SBS9262C sv585
SBS7370L sv544
after sexams, me takes 553 okays. thenzzz i is also gives my summarys.
hows? this kinds of engrish cans or cannots??
Originally posted by sinicker:after sexams, me takes 553 okays. thenzzz i is also gives my summarys.
Y nt...
Originally posted by Acx1688:Apr 9
SBS2792K sv566
SBS2810S sv565
SBS7346H sv538
SBS9840J sv539
SBS8485H sv564
SBS625Z sv558
SBS2612Y sv569[HG 109]
SBS443G sv561
SBS8387H sv563[HG 163]
SBS9506A sv533
SBS1918Y sv560
SBS9455M sv553[BN 168]
SBS7451L sv544
SBS2656X sv557
SBS7473X sv543
SBS9832H sv536
SBS7384Y sv545
SBS9523A sv552
SBS923M sv535[BN SP]
SBS825M sv569
SBS9008X sv585
SBS7458T sv543
SBS2778C sv555
SBS9663D sv550
SBS2724H sv556
SBS9837U sv534
SBS9207M sv542[SL 79]
SBS2605T sv559
SBS9173B sv548
SBS976K sv549
eh where were you standing. I remember seeing the 569 585 543 den i went off haha.
Originally posted by sinicker:after sexams, me takes 553 okays. thenzzz i is also gives my summarys.
Phailz... ![]()
cans
juz dat chiu weew phail eef chiu right dis ing chiur sexamination.
Originally posted by jayh272416:cans
juz dat chiu weew phail eef chiu right dis ing chiur sexamination.
OMG... ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:OMG...
u need a translation from engrish into english? ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:u need a translation from engrish into english?
No thanks. Just don't post rubbish can liaoz.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:No thanks. Just don't post rubbish can liaoz.
i think he just did.
Originally posted by sinicker:i think he just did.
Haizz... Let's get back to topic before others shoot us.