Saw the bus near HGdepot. According to sources, that is a HG bus send to BR on trial. (Not sure how true this is)Originally posted by gorby107:I had spotted this bus while I was in Sv 105(travelling along Bradell Rd)
I looked to my right and saw the bus with two BCs inside where one of them is driving.
The EDS for the bus is on and it displayed Sv 88 route with the destination.
(It is orange in colour, something similar to TIB1034D)
Saw it turning left into the direction of Toa Payoh(twds Int?)
I suspect that it might just came out from BRBP before that.
It does not have any rego plate yet, but spotted a blue plate hung at the back of the bus.
Agreed,General public dun care new bus or not.Important thing is A/C,Clean interior and courteous drivers.Originally posted by lemon1974:i dun think the general public know whether it is a new bus or not..
And if u dun find the bus on the road, do u expect to find them on pavement or playground or carpark ah?
hee hong kong discovery bay did their homework b4 asking for this gemilang bodywork model .Originally posted by C751B:Does it look much more similar to the new scania?
If the bodybuilder of those new scania buses is not Gemilang Coachwork,
it should be DEFTECH from HICOM which built the B7RLEs for KL Rapid.
and too think in the 80s SBS decided that DDs were more economical to operate..sighOriginally posted by carbikebus:Future target>80% Rigids 20% DDs.With the so-called less than 10 mins during Peaks we will not need more DDs.
ok Scania website settled the matter for us. it is Gemilang bodywork from malaysia.)Originally posted by SBS3625D:So ugly...
What the hell. If I want curvy body, all curvy lah, if I want angular stuff, then angular lah!
This one looks like Picasso gone wrong!!!!
NOT NICE!
SBST don't deploy buses as you likeOriginally posted by bus555:I hope some K230UB go to Service 72 to replaced some B9TLToo much B9TL on Service 72 liao
there is a demand of DDs on Sv 72 and the profit SBST make from Sv 72 justified the amount of B9TL on it. Sv 147 got even more B9TL. why dun u ask them to remove from Sv 147?Originally posted by bus555:I hope some K230UB go to Service 72 to replaced some B9TLToo much B9TL on Service 72 liao
Thanks to the passengers feedbacks lor,New ruling 10 mins for peak hours...Originally posted by ZYX2005:and too think in the 80s SBS decided that DDs were more economical to operate..sigh
ZYX
Erm I dunno about Service 147 b9TL and ya, the demund of Service 72 is quite much... but I dunno may have just like 4-5 perm like thatOriginally posted by lemon1974:there is a demand of DDs on Sv 72 and the profit SBST make from Sv 72 justified the amount of B9TL on it. Sv 147 got even more B9TL. why dun u ask them to remove from Sv 147?
Hmm you are right...Originally posted by ngjy22:SBST don't deploy buses as you like
Some LO3x were redeployed because of the B9TLs. What if SBST deploy some K230UB on 72 but removing buses that are not B9TL?![]()
great feedback there. just greatOriginally posted by carbikebus:Thanks to the passengers feedbacks lor,New ruling 10 mins for peak hours...
I think the 2 wheelchair spaces are really a waste of space. I don't think there is going to be a high chance that 2 wheelchair passengers would be onboard the same bus.Originally posted by sir_peanuts:hi, here's a link from the official scania site that contains pics, sorry if it has alr been posted elsewhere.
http://www.scania.com.sg/About_Scania/Pressreleases/SBSTransitOrders500NewBuses.asp
Agreed,No offence though.More time wastage tooOriginally posted by stooper:I think the 2 wheelchair spaces are really a waste of space. I don't think there is going to be a high chance that 2 wheelchair passengers would be onboard the same bus.
Husband and wife mah.Originally posted by stooper:I think the 2 wheelchair spaces are really a waste of space. I don't think there is going to be a high chance that 2 wheelchair passengers would be onboard the same bus.