Originally posted by off_service:Oh yeah. Forgot 2638Z as I didn't see it as much as last time (last time used to see it a lot, but now I see SBS9845X more instead). And yes, every morning I would see the Mk2 cameo
While it's a fact that 934G had been replaced by 9508U, there are still [b]TWO single deckers on service 161.
They are 2638Z and 2836T. One may also notice the increased frequency of a MK2 cameo on service 161.[/b]
2813J is long gone from SV 168 alrd lah..Originally posted by BusSpeeder:nope still got 2. 1 strider 1 dm3500, 2638Z and 2836T. these buses will most likely be redeployed by DDs, doubt this 2 will stay. one service's example is 168. 1901U already redeployed, left 2813J. but this one also won't survive.
2813J is perm on 70 for at least 1 monthOriginally posted by lemon1974:2813J is long gone from SV 168 alrd lah..
anyone saw the sticker on it? i remember it cameoed on 162 and saw the 168 sticker.Originally posted by 105090:2813J is perm on 70 for at least 1 month![]()
it cameo on sv 162 before it become perm on SV 70 lah..Originally posted by BusSpeeder:anyone saw the sticker on it? i remember it cameoed on 162 and saw the 168 sticker.
Dont think so.. Newspaper had reported before that they would actually prefer to use plastic destos as it is much more cost efficient.Originally posted by bus555:Oh ya I got one question:
Are the Scania K230UB have EDS? If it is that SBS Transit can save desto liao.
But EDS are better in the case of St Mikes routes and those like 98, 139 & 155. Less confusion over terminating/looping points.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Dont think so.. Newspaper had reported before that they would actually prefer to use plastic destos as it is much more cost efficient.
Dun kena BC who dun go change directionOriginally posted by iveco:But EDS are better in the case of St Mikes routes and those like 98, 139 & 155. Less confusion over terminating/looping points.
doubt so. u say save destoOriginally posted by bus555:Oh ya I got one question:
Are the Scania K230UB have EDS? If it is that SBS Transit can save desto liao.
i agree. but in this case SBStransit does go back to the old days of placing a desto at front to indicate bus travel direction.Originally posted by iveco:But EDS are better in the case of St Mikes routes and those like 98, 139 & 155. Less confusion over terminating/looping points.
i onli noe that i see 9834C B10TL every morning b4 the bloody 961 comes. hope 161 will hav 1 or 2 K230UBOriginally posted by TIB1049L:Oh yeah. Forgot 2638Z as I didn't see it as much as last time (last time used to see it a lot, but now I see SBS9845X more instead). And yes, every morning I would see the Mk2 cameo
Wa.. like that the B9TL on svc 198 worst lor.. Super heavy loading every peak hours and also some hours in the weekends..Originally posted by alleggerita:Mai zek ark leh..deploy some on 27 PLEASE! LOL..I always take 27 one..hopefully some will be deployed on 27..
But maybe SBST doesn't want to stress out their new buses so fast..cuz buses that do svc. 27 all damn stress, always breakdown..lol..due to heavy loads during peak hours I guess..![]()
And it goes back to 161 againOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:some service like 88 and 143 still are not WAB services yet...they would probably have to put a few K230s in![]()
& 7Originally posted by TIB1049L:And it goes back to 161 again
quite accurate la.. Both BB and HG got most of the buses going to the scrapyard soon..Originally posted by carbikebus:I dun know its true or not,Rumours that AMDEP/BRBP will get 25,HGDEP 15,BBDEP/ARBP 25,SLBP 15,BNDEP 20
Replace any and you will get chaos, peak hours the 2 services are packed, it seems that you need to travel east more often to observe other services.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Replace most of the B9TL on services like 21 and 76 with K230UB .. Btw, I personally feel that each depot would have a share of the new K230UB. Just like how they deploy the new B9TL..