Of course not all.. Let take Service 88 for example.. 13 B9tL in not a very long route.. Maybe they can transfer 5- 6 out .. Equally distributed..Originally posted by sBs_boy:Yes.. I know that you want to spread out the WABs to as many services as possible. If thats the case, might as well we follow Rapid KL style. 1 or 2 WAB on EACH Service.
If this is the case, PIWs suffer. Might as well dont deploy them in the first place.
you get my point ?
I've mention this in my previous post. In order to be WAB Service, the fleet gotta have more then 50% of WABs.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Of course not all.. Let take Service 88 for example.. 13 B9tL in not a very long route.. Maybe they can transfer 5- 6 out .. Equally distributed..
What I mean by is maintenance and costs.. Operating costs too..Originally posted by Scania:As much as I know, slbp is running at near full capacity now, with only a few parking lots left at slbp (due to chassis taking the parking lots). amdep still has the option to use 4 interchanges as overnight parking to park their buses in, even though it has the most buses, at 780+
Ya lor.. this is a mistake.. They should not implement this first at the first place..Originally posted by sBs_boy:I've mention this in my previous post. In order to be WAB Service, the fleet gotta have more then 50% of WABs.
You sure 88 is not a very long route? Are you kidding or you never take whole route before? It takes like 1 hr 30 mins to reach Pasir Ris to Toa Payoh and somemore catchment is there. TPY to Bishan got load, Bishan to St 22 and AMK got load, AMK to Av 10 and Av 5 and Hougang got laod, Hougang to Sengkang, got load, only maybe Sengkang to pasir Ris a little bit less.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Of vourse not all.. Let take Service 88 for example.. 13 B9tL in not a very long route.. Maybe they can transfer 5- 6 out .. Equally distributed..
We will never know if this is a SBST ruling or a Govt ruling.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ya lor.. this is a mistake.. They should not implement this first at the first place..
Then like this if you give slbp, the operating cost won't go up meh? Cos SBST still the same company what.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:What I mean by is maintenance and costs.. Operating costs too..
That one call long ah.. What about SVc 143??Originally posted by Scania:You sure 88 is not a very long route? Are you kidding or you never take whole route before? It takes like 1 hr 30 mins to reach Pasir Ris to Toa Payoh and somemore catchment is there. TPY to Bishan got load, Bishan to St 22 and AMK got load, AMK to Av 10 and Av 5 and Hougang got laod, Hougang to Sengkang, got load, only maybe Sengkang to pasir Ris a little bit less.
Come on, what is the difference between 88 and 143, just a few fare stages and you call 88 short.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:That one call long ah.. What about SVc 143??
1Hr45Mins.. Not much difference though.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:That one call long ah.. What about SVc 143??
AMDEP already got a lot of buses to look after.. SLBP can still take in somemore..Originally posted by Scania:Then like this if you give slbp, the operating cost won't go up meh? Cos SBST still the same company what.
Erm.. ply longer route.. More importantly, it pass by the CBD and central district.. I dun think svc 88 can compare with svc 143..Originally posted by sBs_boy:1Hr45Mins.. Not much difference though.
If you compare, i would say 88 got more demand than 143.
slbp variable resources almost used up, not much land (as in not much space) left, still can take in? At least amdep still has 3 to 4 interchanges to play around with.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:AMDEP already got a lot of buses to look after.. SLBP can still take in somemore..
Sorry bro..Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Erm.. ply longer route.. More importantly, it pass by the CBD and central district.. I dun think svc 88 can compare with svc 143..
CBD so what? 88 serves the heartlands, you mean like this 198 also don't need, can give to some other services. Nonsense.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Erm.. ply longer route.. More importantly, it pass by the CBD and central district.. I dun think svc 88 can compare with svc 143..
Oh oh.. dun say it if u nv try svc 143.. I tell u why I say Svc 143 wins, people from west coast or pandan need to take this service to vivo city, chinatown, orchard rd and toa payoh.. Similar to people staying in toa payoh, taking to orchard, chinatown and vivocity.. Science park people going towards the central..Originally posted by sBs_boy:Sorry bro..
A service that is plying from town to town without going through the CBD area doesnt mean that it's demand cant compare to those of CBD services. I've been taking 88 for so many years and i can tell you that the demand of 88 is on par or even better than 143.
Obviously you've not taken 88 before.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Oh oh.. dun say it if u nv try svc 143.. I tell u why I say Svc 143 wins, people from west coast or pandan need to take this service to vivo city, chinatown, orchard rd and toa payoh.. Similar to people staying in toa payoh, taking to orchard, chinatown and vivocity.. Science park people going towards the central..
Firstly, I nv say their demand are bad.. Just dun know why they put most of the WAB bus resources on svc 88.. Same for svc 198..Originally posted by Scania:CBD so what? 88 serves the heartlands, you mean like this 198 also don't need, can give to some other services. Nonsense.
so did SV 76 have more than 50% WAB/B9 on its fleet?Originally posted by sBs_boy:I've mention this in my previous post. In order to be WAB Service, the fleet gotta have more then 50% of WABs.
no leh.. dun really see gd frequncey on both AMK and TPY in the afternoon.. Want to compare pls compare wit Service 198 and also the Service 99.. After taking service 99, u would know..Originally posted by sBs_boy:Obviously you've not taken 88 before.
TPY > BIS
BIS > AMK
AMK Ave 10 > AMK central
AMK Central > Hougang
AMK Central > Amk Ave 5
Hougang > Sengkang
Sengkang > PSR
PSR Dr 3 > PSR
Try early morning and all the way till late at night. Bus will always be 70% full
Sorry hor, Toa Payoh people usually take MRT, cos its a 5 min ride to orchard compared to 143's 20 min. Also of the three queues at the western berth (ie A1 to A4, A1 unused), 143 is the shortest, 139 and 145 have super long queues (sometimes 238 queue long until mix with 139 queue).Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Oh oh.. dun say it if u nv try svc 143.. I tell u why I say Svc 143 wins, people from west coast or pandan need to take this service to vivo city, chinatown, orchard rd and toa payoh.. Similar to people staying in toa payoh, taking to orchard, chinatown and vivocity.. Science park people going towards the central..
OhOriginally posted by lemon1974:so did SV 76 have more than 50% WAB/B9 on its fleet?
Eh, of Braddell Rd (West) services, 88 is the most frequent. 13, 93, 157, 163 need to wait long long before it comes, 88 usually comes within 10 mins (sometimes 5).Originally posted by chickenlittle2:no leh.. dun really see gd frequncey on both AMK and TPY in the afternoon.. Want to compare pls compare wit Service 198 and also the Service 99.. After taking service 99, u would know..
First you wanted me to compare with Svc 143. Now you want me to compare with 99...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:no leh.. dun really see gd frequncey on both AMK and TPY in the afternoon.. Want to compare pls compare wit Service 198 and also the Service 99.. After taking service 99, u would know..
Erm, I haven't seen or taken a 72 which is not fully seated.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Oh, should be service 72.. so sorry, dunno why keep thinking of service 76..