U know how many people working in science park? Have u work there before? Do u know there are people working in pasir panjang? Do u know how people working in pasir panjang from toa payoh need to take svc 143? Do u know people taking svc 143 to west coast to switch over to 78 or 79 to their working place? Do u know how many want to go to vivocity everyday than going those small mall in the heartlands? Do u know if u take MRT u need to squeeze although it is fast? Do you know by taking 143 to orchard u would not need to walk so much? Do u know how many taking 143 to chinatown from toa payoh? Do u know why they got the shortest berth, cos most of their buses are on the road, dun forget that they ply a long route? Do u go to JE int to see how many 143 parking there?Originally posted by Scania:Sorry hor, Toa Payoh people usually take MRT, cos its a 5 min ride to orchard compared to 143's 20 min. Also of the three queues at the western berth (ie A1 to A4, A1 unused), 143 is the shortest, 139 and 145 have super long queues (sometimes 238 queue long until mix with 139 queue).
143 serves people going to vivo...88 serves people going to J8 (which is main focal point for central and NE people)
143 goes Chinatown...88 serves AMK Central with Av 10 area (who take 265 when its long), also got a lot of elderly.
143 serves science park...88 serves AMK Av 5, Ind Pk 2.
Maybe somedays i should personally or other forums mates can help to take a pic of svc 72 in the afternoon..Originally posted by Scania:Erm, I haven't seen or taken a 72 which is not fully seated.
ya, cos u want to compare buses plying along the heartlands ma..Originally posted by sBs_boy:First you wanted me to compare with Svc 143. Now you want me to compare with 99...
Station yourself at 3 different points.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Maybe somedays i should personally or other forums mates can help to take a pic of svc 72 in the afternoon..
Who cares which service comes the most frequent.. Just like Svc 242 , only a feeder service.. Having so many buses and come so frequent but the loading are still quite pack..Originally posted by Scania:Eh, of Braddell Rd (West) services, 88 is the most frequent. 13, 93, 157, 163 need to wait long long before it comes, 88 usually comes within 10 mins (sometimes 5).
Please do not twist my words. I did not say i want to compare buses plying the heartland. I just wanted to prove you wrong that Heartland routes may not necessary means that the demand is lower than those going through CBD area.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:ya, cos u want to compare buses plying along the heartlands ma..
Seems that you still dont get the point. Reason that why they put so many buses on a particular route goes to show that the demand for the route justify for so many buses.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Who cares which service comes the most frequent.. Just like Svc 242 , only a feeder service.. Having so many buses and come so frequent but the loading are still quite pack..
oh really, then dun deploy B9TL lor.. Deploy Vo3x would be a better choice..Originally posted by sBs_boy:Station yourself at 3 different points.
Tampines Interchange
Hougang Interchange
Hougang Ave 9
And you will see how "BAD" the demand is.
You know how many people work in AMK Ind Pk 2? You know got Seagate, ST Microelectronics and whatever technology related factories inside. You know how crowded can J8 and AMK hub be in the afternoons, who wants to go to Vivo anyway, so far away, J8 closer. You know take MRT you will be there faster if you are late, you know Thomson rd is regularly jam so it can take 30 mins from TPY to Orchard on some days. Do you go to TPY or Pasir Ris and see the 88 queue. You know 143 doesn't stop at Somerset area. You know 143 don't go to Dhoby Ghaut? You know there is a faster way call MRT to bring you to Chinatown in 30 mins than 143 which can take you 40 to 50 mins. You know why 143 has the shortest queue at TPY? Cos 143 duplicates MRT and people rather take MRT.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U know how many people working in science park? Have u work there before? Do u know there are people working in pasir panjang? Do u know how people working in pasir panjang from toa payoh need to take svc 143? Do u know people taking svc 143 to west coast to switch over to 78 or 79 to their working place? Do u know how many want to go to vivocity everyday than going those small mall in the heartlands? Do u know if u take MRT u need to squeeze although it is fast? Do you know by taking 143 to orchard u would not need to walk so much? Do u know how many taking 143 to chinatown from toa payoh? Do u know why they got the shortest berth, cos most of their buses are on the road, dun forget that they ply a long route? Do u go to JE int to see how many 143 parking there?
Then I think 12, 198, 147 can also not deploy B9TLs. At least 72 off peak fully seated +most standing but still got space for PIW. People can move around one.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:oh really, then dun deploy B9TL lor.. Deploy Vo3x would be a better choice..
Not to mention that it got the furthest berthOriginally posted by Scania:You know why 143 has the shortest queue at TPY? Cos 143 duplicates MRT and people rather take MRT.
Hello hello, pls go to vivo city in the weekends and in the weekdays's night.. U would know how many pple taking svc 143 home.. Ai ya, it is obvious that more people take service 143 to work.. 88 only pass by AMK the techno park.. Again, see svc 143 passing by (industral park) like science park, west coast, pasir panjang (PSA, keppel) , Alexandra park (wa.. HP ..), pasir panjang food centre.. What about schools? Ai ya, and also the CBD and central areas..Originally posted by Scania:You know how many people work in AMK Ind Pk 2, you know got Seagate, ST Microelectronics and whatever technology related factories inside. You know how crowded can J8 and AMK hub be in the afternoons, who wants to go to Vivo anyway, so far away, J8 closer. You know take MRT you will be there faster if you are late, you know Thomson rd is regularly jam so it can take 30 mins from TPY to Orchard on some days. Do you go to TPY or Pasir Ris and see the 88 queue. You know 143 doesn't stop at Somerset area. You know 143 don't go to Dhoby Ghaut. You know there is a faster way call MRT to bring you to Chinatown in 30 mins than 143 which can take you 40 to 50 mins. You know why 143 has the shortest queue at TPY? Cos 143 duplicates MRT and people rather take MRT.
Yaya.. u finally get it half correct.. Like what I say not so many, 25-30% of the fleets..Originally posted by Scania:Then I think 12, 198, 147 can also not deploy B9TLs. At least 72 off peak fully seated +most standing but still got space for PIW. People can move around one.
More passengers on the journey and not in the int..Originally posted by sBs_boy:Not to mention that it got the furthest berth
Hello Hello, at least you get whole day right from first few buses consistent high loads for 88 right to the last bus (often the 2nd last is packed)., I have taken 143 at 5+am and 6+, still not many people as compared to 88. You know that 88 only has 2 berths at Toa payoh but have a longer queue than 143. Schools ha, I think 88 can beat 143. 88 is a student+workers+residents route. Technopark already has a lot of workers, go to the bus stops in the area, packed, cos only got 72 and 88 serving, All the Alexandra and pasir Panjang distriparks you get much more alternatives, so demand is split among more services. CBD area is not a major factor, doesn't mean you pass by CBD then you get more load, doesn't mean you pass by CBD means you big, no such thing.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Hello hello, pls go to vivo city in the weekends and in the weekdays's night.. U would know how many pple taking svc 143 home.. Ai ya, it is obvious that more people take service 143 to work.. 88 only pass by AMK the techno park.. Again, see svc 143 passing by (industral park) like science park, west coast, pasir panjang (PSA, keppel) , Alexandra park (wa.. HP ..), pasir panjang food centre.. What about schools? Ai ya, and also the CBD and central areas..
I nv twist ur words.. as those people going to heartlands are those children and elderly but adults would go to central district then the small mall in the heartlands.. U would know when u grow up..Originally posted by sBs_boy:Please do not twist my words. I did not say i want to compare buses plying the heartland. I just wanted to prove you wrong that Heartland routes may not necessary means that the demand is lower than those going through CBD area.
Eh even so, people working in the factories would want to go back home after work, they are not your shenton way guy who goes to Boat Quay or Clarke Quay every now and then.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I nv twist ur words.. as those people going to heartlands are those children and elderly but adults would go to central district then the small mall in the heartlands.. U would know when u grow up..
I think sBs_bOy is older than you...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I nv twist ur words.. as those people going to heartlands are those children and elderly but adults would go to central district then the small mall in the heartlands.. U would know when u grow up..
After talking for so long, u r still so conservative.. If u see the frequency it is about the same. Svc 143 maybe longer a few mins cos they ply a longer route.. Do take Svc 143 between 7am to 9am.. west coast to science park direction.. CBD during that time dun need to say much.. u can go and take a look.. Somemore if a person work in the CBD and he is living in west coast, u would know how much he got to pay.. U need to see the difference, Svc 143 are mostly adults taking.. Svc 88 mostly are students and elderly.. Then, you would say also got adults heading to AMK for work.. But the fare stage still ok..Originally posted by Scania:Hello Hello, at least you get whole day right from first few buses consistent high loads for 88 right to the last bus (often the 2nd last is packed)., I have taken 143 at 5+am and 6+, still not many people as compared to 88. You know that 88 only has 2 berths at Toa payoh but have a longer queue than 143. Schools ha, I think 88 can beat 143. 88 is a student+workers+residents route. Technopark already has a lot of workers, go to the bus stops in the area, packed, cos only got 72 and 88 serving, All the Alexandra and pasir Panjang distriparks you get much more alternatives, so demand is split among more services. CBD area is not a major factor, doesn't mean you pass by CBD then you get more load, doesn't mean you pass by CBD means you big, no such thing.
u think ma..Originally posted by off_service:I think sBs_bOy is older than you...
Personally, every weekdays I would rather go home.. Very tired liao.. Not to say about friday la.. hahaz..Originally posted by Scania:Eh even so, people working in the factories would want to go back home after work, they are not your shenton way guy who goes to Boat Quay or Clarke Quay every now and then.
ok first we dont talk about the WABs first... we talk about DEMAND. the DDs are there for a reason and that is to cater to the demand of the pax load during peak hours. So if say u want the B9s out from 21 and replace them with the K230s, are you going to be responsible if the bus bursts at Eunos MRT stop? you would reply just add another SD bus in but I believe that is wasting resources.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ya lor.. since it is off-peak, a SD is sufficient.. Btw, they can leave 2 or 3 B9TL there and other exchange with SD..
Even if you put on other services it will still be packed. ok la maybe not as packed but STILL its PACKED! you put anywhere also still the same. We are not talking about a VO LO but a B9. Cannot anyhow suka suka place one B9 on one service and say its WAB or something to that tune. It must at least meet the fleet requirements with a healthy frequency range between the B9s.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Actually seems they are so packed.. They should deploy VO3x or LO3x on these services.. Even if they deploy B9TL is useless as the PIW cannot even board the bus..
Then peak hour how? pax squeeze up the bus ah? or driver go depot take a DD out? Waste time and resources again....Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ya lor.. since it is off-peak, a SD is sufficient.. Btw, they can leave 2 or 3 B9TL there and other exchange with SD..
Why not I say this?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Are u pretty sure Svc 198 got low demand? U live here? BTW, every morning at about 8.15am along JW st 41 had a PIW communter onboard.. Come to the interchange and u would see the demand for svc 198... Svc 74 where got high frequency, off -peak that time only got 5-6 people.. Actually my statement is very easy, pls dun drag it further.. Deploy SD and replace some WAB DD on other services which do not have any WAB buses.. I guess every service would have a PIW communter..
88 has a fleet size of 28/29 buses. 50% means 14-15 B9s. Logical? That's why you see more B9s than anything else. About 7 of them are SDs meaning only 7 LO/VOs on the fleet, thus making the B9s are the prodominent model on the service.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:yaya.. imagine i took 21 from kallang to pasir ris?? ai ya, i only say the truth. Anyway, i totally disagree svc 21 to be fully WAB.. That is waste of resources.. Just like Svc 88 having so many B9TL..
Both got their own demand and catchment areas. One serves heartlands and school students. The other serves places of employment and office/factory/psa workers.Originally posted by sBs_boy:1Hr45Mins.. Not much difference though.
If you compare, i would say 88 got more demand than 143.
you see ah.. 35% of the fleet... means every 20 buses I wait at the bus stop, only 7 buses are WAB. If frequency is a constant 10min, means I must wait 1hr for 1 WAB bus to come. You are nuts.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Firstly, I nv say their demand are bad.. Just dun know why they put most of the WAB bus resources on svc 88.. Same for svc 198..
Instead they should deploy evenly, of course not one or 2 but about 30 -35% of the fleets..
elderly, children, working adults.... They are ALL PEOPLE right? people need to take BUS right? It doesnt matter who uses the bus (except elderly for low floor buses and PIWs for B9s etc), but more of how MANY people uses the bus.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I nv twist ur words.. as those people going to heartlands are those children and elderly but adults would go to central district then the small mall in the heartlands.. U would know when u grow up..
ya quite obvious what you are doing this friday night....Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Personally, every weekdays I would rather go home.. Very tired liao.. Not to say about friday la.. hahaz..![]()
//Helo hello, do u know some PIW communters along JW take buses to work? Since PIW taking buses during off-peak, then a SD would be gd enough..Originally posted by service_238:....
there is once i took 9002L... but that was at tampines rd (towards tampines int)Originally posted by Scania:Erm, I haven't seen or taken a 72 which is not fully seated.