bingoOriginally posted by Zilchster:This is what I think.
chickenlittle2 wants more B9TLs/WABs in the Jurong area, and under SLBP.
Like there is no demand in the central and eastern areas. However, he did not realise that western areas are actually the least-densely populated areas in Singapore (reason why West Coast GRC is so big, cos each GRC has to have a certain number of people living in it) and generally, there would be more PIW living in the East than the West.Originally posted by Zilchster:This is what I think.
Grow up lar. Like that I also can ask for B9TLs/WABs on Svc 133, 22, 53, 24. The list is endless lar.
Seriously, there's no point if a svc has only 3 or 4 PIW buses on a service. PIW will be restricted to certain periods to taking the bus at only certain periods of the day. Then might as well dun have lor.
Let's rest the argument.
And if you are th boss of SBST, would you want to risk being fined and lose all your profit gained in the past few days from all services just because of people complaining on one service which you deem "unworthy" of having DDs/WAB?Originally posted by chickenlittle2://Helo hello, do u know some PIW communters along JW take buses to work? Since PIW taking buses during off-peak, then a SD would be gd enough..
//I was saying that to replace some B9TL with K230UB (not totally replace all).. I dun think this service require such a big amount of B9TL.. Deploying VO3x having more standing places and seating at the lower deck would help to solve the crowd.. It think it is because of B9TL that make a human congestion.. I can promise by replacing some B9TL with LO or VO would defintely solve the problem people squeezing.
//Pls la, PIW would know from the timetable that which WAB bus would be coming.. That was the reason why service 99 do not have B9TL buses.. Although I really hope that this service would have 4-5 WAB buses on these service.
//I dun want to argue wit u whether there is a PIW anot.. What I said are truth.. If u want to play around here and I would had nothing to say.
//Nvm, we would see whether there would be redeployment.. Maybe I should write in and ask why SBST do this arrangement..
//Sorry hor, Svc 143 serves both heartlands, schools, factory and ports..
//ok, like what I say earlier.. PIW communters would get hold of the timetable.. Just like sometimes you gotta to wait for an express service for 25mins to 30mins..
//hello mr, if u r the boss of SBST.. Which kind of communter would bring you more profit? think about it urself..
//peace![]()
West Coast GRC? Do u know how big is the whole west area consists of? Do u know actually which area SBST earned the most from? How u know there are more PIW in the west? Which side got the most services? I am not taking about the west or east.. "Pls dun twist my words". DOriginally posted by Scania:Like there is no demand in the central and eastern areas. However, he did not realise that western areas are actually the least-densely populated areas in Singapore (reason why West Coast GRC is so big, cos each GRC has to have a certain number of people living in it) and generally, there would be more PIW living in the East than the West.
The way chickenlittle2 thinks is that there are two companies here, one controlling 88 and one controllling 143, one is called Amdep Pte Ltd and the other is Slbp Pte Ltd.
Interesting claims you have there. Care to back it up? I am not saying its wrong, but just want to see some supporting figures.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:West Coast GRC? Do u know how big is the whole west area consists of? Do u know actually which area SBST earned the most from? How u know there are more PIW in the west? Which side got the most services? I am not taking about the west or east.. "Pls dun twist my words". D![]()
R u trying to say only the west side is important n places like woodlands/telok blangah/bedok/hougang are not important 2 u?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Do u know actually which area SBST earned the most from?
West Coast GRC is so big because its population density is not as high as other GRCs. Electorial Boundaries are drawn according to population. Means in one area in West Coast GRC, there are less people living in it than areas like Marine Parade GRC, Bishan Toa Payoh GRC, Tampines GRC, which are significantly smaller in area but with only a bit less in terms of population (5 person GRCs).Originally posted by chickenlittle2:West Coast GRC? Do u know how big is the whole west area consists of? Do u know actually which area SBST earned the most from? How u know there are more PIW in the west? Which side got the most services? I am not taking about the west or east.. "Pls dun twist my words". D![]()
That was why i was highlighting....You can't change reality by doing it virtually.Originally posted by 201911:well actually fark_off is right u know... would the deployment of buses be affected if u just post here?if u do think SLBP deserves more buses u CAN write in to SBST u know.![]()
add in toa payoh and amk alsoOriginally posted by 566117:R u trying to say only the west side is important n places like woodlands/telok blangah/bedok/hougang are not important 2 u?Judging fr ur pevious posts i tink u r very selfish, as u oni care abt "your" boon lay
If amdep wants to share WAB, it would rather share WAB within its services, why need to give some to some other depotOriginally posted by SBS9888Y:add in toa payoh and amk also![]()
Cannot determine through that.. some places like marine parade and toa payoh are mostly elderly.. Elderly mostly stay at home.. For West, a hong kah GRC u would know how big it is..Originally posted by Scania:West Coast GRC is so big because its population density is not as high as other GRCs. Electorial Boundaries are drawn according to population. Means in one area in West Coast GRC, there are less people living in it than areas like Marine Parade GRC, Bishan Toa Payoh GRC, Tampines GRC, which are significantly smaller in area but with only a bit less in terms of population (5 person GRCs).
Hello hello, like what I say earlier.. continue to buy new bus is of course .. If svc 198 got 13 buses now, I suggest to reduce it to 7.. Replace 4 with VO3x as to meet the majority.. Another 3 with K230UB.. For PIW, they got timetable in control to know which PIW arriving.. NOT providing WAB buses would get fine? DD can deploy VO3x that can even contain more people then the current B9TL..Originally posted by Scania:And if you are th boss of SBST, would you want to risk being fined and lose all your profit gained in the past few days from all services just because of people complaining on one service which you deem "unworthy" of having DDs/WAB?
Maybe you should write in and ask them to buy more King Longs for slbp since you are so despo for WABs.
If I go with your logic, I dun think sv198 require such a big amount of B9TL, can replace with some VO3xes.
I nv say anything that the east is unimportant. Only someone is trying to play around.. Other places of course are important!! Just that whether some places they really need so much resources a not..Originally posted by 566117:R u trying to say only the west side is important n places like woodlands/telok blangah/bedok/hougang are not important 2 u?Judging fr ur pevious posts i tink u r very selfish, as u oni care abt "your" boon lay
Ask SBST and see the no of buses in each interchange and u would know.. Do look out for the passenger flow in each interchange too!Originally posted by dfs24:Interesting claims you have there. Care to back it up? I am not saying its wrong, but just want to see some supporting figures.
chickenlittle2 nv say he want more B9TL under SLBP.. He thinks that more B9TL should be used deployed carefully.. Chickenlittle2 also said in the beginning that not replacing all B9TL but some with VO3x and some with K230UB..Originally posted by Zilchster:This is what I think.
Grow up lar. Like that I also can ask for B9TLs/WABs on Svc 133, 22, 53, 24. The list is endless lar.
Seriously, there's no point if a svc has only 3 or 4 PIW buses on a service. PIW will be restricted to certain periods to taking the bus at only certain periods of the day. Then might as well dun have lor.
Let's rest the argument.
Yah assume that elderly stay at home....but really got stay at home?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Cannot determine through that.. some places like marine parade and toa payoh are mostly elderly.. Elderly mostly stay at home.. For West, a hong kah GRC u would know how big it is..
got lor.. go to the void deck at have their meeting lor..Originally posted by Scania:Yah assume that elderly stay at home....but really got stay at home?
Just go to SingStats and you will know which area has a greater population. I rest my case for this. Let the numbers speak for itself.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:West Coast GRC? Do u know how big is the whole west area consists of? Do u know actually which area SBST earned the most from? How u know there are more PIW in the west? Which side got the most services? I am not taking about the west or east.. "Pls dun twist my words". D![]()
What has elderly staying at home got to do with your main argument?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Cannot determine through that.. some places like marine parade and toa payoh are mostly elderly.. Elderly mostly stay at home.. For West, a hong kah GRC u would know how big it is..
Why not you say why chinatown has almost every DD service (except 166 197) having B9s? Why not divert some B9 to Shenton Way and let services like 10 70 97 get them? or Orchard Road and let 64 65 get them?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I nv say anything that the east is unimportant. Only someone is trying to play around.. Other places of course are important!! Just that whether some places they really need so much resources a not..
If you are able to understand why Boon Lay Int has a very very high passenger flow as compared to other interchanges, then you will understand why.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Ask SBST and see the no of buses in each interchange and u would know.. Do look out for the passenger flow in each interchange too!
Why do you need it so much now? SBST said that in 3 to 4 years time, half of the fleet will be WAB, by that time, B9TL can be more freely used, why do they want to mess up the deployment (which can incur fuel cost and any other opportunity costs they may have), when they know that they would have a lot of WABs soon. Who knows later you miss your Mercs, LOs, VOs, then kbkp again.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:chickenlittle2 nv say he want more B9TL under SLBP.. He thinks that more B9TL should be used deployed carefully.. Chickenlittle2 also said in the beginning that not replacing all B9TL but some with VO3x and some with K230UB..Chickenlittle2 is just giving a thought to other services that actually requires B9TL buses but they do not have it..