Its an O.305, Magic bus project by RGS.Originally posted by tintinspartan:Well, 1 question is unanswered.
Which SBS bus have a Rainbow livery in 1998-2000?
some 1928 bus going orchard road roads. unknown modelOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Is it the AEC Regent III or Leyland Atlantean?![]()
wah u all answer very fast, i give more info hor.Originally posted by tintinspartan:To Test you all,:
What bus model is painted with a rainbow livery in 1998-2000? (Registry number is bonus)
Which model bus is the first double decks to be introduced in Singapore?
Which bus model belongs with registry: SBS81P
Which registry range is the SBS Nissan U31RCNs belongs and what depot are they attached to?
Which service number runs from Changi Airport to CBD before 36 was introduced?![]()
apart from tamago, u are rather knowledgeable.... thats cool!Originally posted by ZYX2005:wah u all answer very fast, i give more info hor.
and the last question is as answered. but we note that the early 80s 390 went to selegie road and Ophir rd then ECP.
ZYX
<deleted>
Stupid suggestion. Then the person can go open his own transport company then to come to this forum. HK buses and fans is better in all ways.Originally posted by Donavan:Maybe a little trivia for mod selection, NOT BASED ON MEMORY.
Good for those who are natural thinkers.
Break up into 2 sections for ease of checking.
Section A: Short-Answer Questions.
1. Say a bus is at a particular point X. It travels to Point Y. Briefly state ONLY the required values in order to get a value of the gain/loss in G.P.E. as the bus travels from Point X to Point Y. [4 marks]
2. In your opinion, are advertisements on buses, even those that obscure vision, more of an advantage or disadvantage? [4 marks]
3. Suggest reasons for the following. Support your answers.
a) TITO promotion [1 mark]
b) Overnight Parking [1 mark]
4. a) State a chemical that can be used for catalytic catalysts. [1 mark]
b) Why are catalytic converters important? [4 marks]
c) In your opinion, do you think the maintenance of catalytic converters is more important than that of the ability of the bus to showcase "impressive abilities"? (impressive abilities is up to the candidate's understanding and comprehension of the term.) [5 marks]
Section B: Long-Answer Questions.
5. a) To what extent is our transportation system successful in terms of efficiency? Explain your answer. [12 marks]
b) "SBS Transit's efforts are more of a success than a failure from 2006 - 2007." Do you agree? Explain your answer. [13 marks]
6. Suggest an experiment to determine if a bus is speeding, in S.I. units. (The S.I. unit of length is the metre and the unit of time is the second.)
A track is provided for you, which is 4km long, and has markings of 500m from the origin, O, of the track. The vehicle driver is known to be able to drive very steadily (straight).
In your experimental outline, state the materials required, procedues to be done, and any other required information. [15 marks]
NOTE: These questions are meant just for thinking purposes. No intention to criticise anyone's ideas, or perceptions. For questions 2, 4c, 5a and 5b, no definite answer is required. However, the ability to debate will certainly pay off. A basic bus knowledge is required in tackling these questions, which also means one should have understanding in certain scientific concepts, company policies and practical skills in appreciating the transportation system, strengths and weaknesses of it, and certain events that affected the system. (for e.g. the NEL Rationalisation, or the Old Airport Road diversion due to CCL.)
I'd like us all to share knowledge excessively in this community. u know it. share it.Originally posted by muziq bus:apart from tamago, u are rather knowledgeable.... thats cool!![]()
i am rather sad to agree with u on ur fact about hong Kong bus fansOriginally posted by F_B_I:Stupid suggestion. Then the person can go open his own transport company then to come to this forum. HK buses and fans is better in all ways.
then all the more they need you the sane(?) bus nut to mod.Originally posted by av98m:dun believe them I do not want this job and I think this forum is made up of nutjobs![]()
and he noe which bus to take to get to the good foodOriginally posted by the Bear:i vote av98m for bus mod..
his abilities with a camera will come in handy when you guys go take pictures of buses and bus wheels and other stuff...
Originally posted by av98m:dun believe them I do not want this job and I think this forum is made up of nutjobs![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:u all bully the chief pilot.![]()
can i rikes, nominate and vote for tammy![]()
u shld post this on homework forum. lol.Originally posted by Donavan:Maybe a little trivia for mod selection, NOT BASED ON MEMORY.
Good for those who are natural thinkers.
Break up into 2 sections for ease of checking.
Section A: Short-Answer Questions.
1. Say a bus is at a particular point X. It travels to Point Y. Briefly state ONLY the required values in order to get a value of the gain/loss in G.P.E. as the bus travels from Point X to Point Y. [4 marks]
2. In your opinion, are advertisements on buses, even those that obscure vision, more of an advantage or disadvantage? [4 marks]
3. Suggest reasons for the following. Support your answers.
a) TITO promotion [1 mark]
b) Overnight Parking [1 mark]
4. a) State a chemical that can be used for catalytic catalysts. [1 mark]
b) Why are catalytic converters important? [4 marks]
c) In your opinion, do you think the maintenance of catalytic converters is more important than that of the ability of the bus to showcase "impressive abilities"? (impressive abilities is up to the candidate's understanding and comprehension of the term.) [5 marks]
Section B: Long-Answer Questions.
5. a) To what extent is our transportation system successful in terms of efficiency? Explain your answer. [12 marks]
b) "SBS Transit's efforts are more of a success than a failure from 2006 - 2007." Do you agree? Explain your answer. [13 marks]
6. Suggest an experiment to determine if a bus is speeding, in S.I. units. (The S.I. unit of length is the metre and the unit of time is the second.)
A track is provided for you, which is 4km long, and has markings of 500m from the origin, O, of the track. The vehicle driver is known to be able to drive very steadily (straight).
In your experimental outline, state the materials required, procedues to be done, and any other required information. [15 marks]
NOTE: These questions are meant just for thinking purposes. No intention to criticise anyone's ideas, or perceptions. For questions 2, 4c, 5a and 5b, no definite answer is required. However, the ability to debate will certainly pay off. A basic bus knowledge is required in tackling these questions, which also means one should have understanding in certain scientific concepts, company policies and practical skills in appreciating the transportation system, strengths and weaknesses of it, and certain events that affected the system. (for e.g. the NEL Rationalisation, or the Old Airport Road diversion due to CCL.)
Whoever said mods were meant to be popular?Originally posted by SBS351M:Wah lao leh, a bit unfair lor, all the people don't come bus forum regularly one now come here vote. Later got people who don't go other place one can be mod one but becos of these "outsider" then later mod not very popular with people one.