MRT freq alrdy bad enough liaoOriginally posted by ^tamago^:yes, i have heard about it too. they used 2 refurbs for them sia.
those who suay to kena the train had to wait 10 mins for their revenue service train to arrive.
5/6 schools in one train lah... can see all of them boardingOriginally posted by 105090:ahh? so about 1 school book 1 train? nowadays so many primary 5 students in a school?![]()
No adults = no teachers? Cannot be lahOriginally posted by tintinspartan:This train, like I said it's special and no adults or normal passengers are allowed in the train.
Originally posted by Yaimster:It's very bad
It's [b]Jiemin.
... and waiting for 10 mins for the train to arrive is nothing la. The off-peak NS Line can wait until like 15 minutes.[/b]
GLC means?Originally posted by sbst275:To think SMRT is the principal sponser
Wait, isn't it a GLC?![]()
Govt Linked Company..Originally posted by 28_29_293:GLC means?
And also last nite those who alight at city hall transfer to pasir ris direction, suay the train just left. Then when the next train arrives, the train towards marina bay arrives also. Shed sia smrt.
Not surprise when this is not the very first time that they have done that. In the past, whenever the NDP is held in Padang, Trains were used to transport students over to the city area (Raffles Place MRT / CityHall MRT). I guess, they just want to prevent too many buses to jam up the roads over at the city area. Imagine, 10 - 15 Buses per school. How many buses do we need ?Originally posted by tintinspartan:For those people who saw a thousand odd pupils from various school at Raffles Place MRT Platform, they are NE Show Spectators that schools asked SMRT to do a special train on each line to transport the P5 spectators to Marina Promenade. ACS (Junior), Jiemen, Baleister Hill, Fernvale are one of the schools that was granted their demand. 3 trains were used. 1 train from Yishun, 1 train from Pasir Ris and 1 from Boon Lay. The first batch of students at the start point will be ushered into the train by NDP Facilitators. This train, like I said it's special and no adults or normal passengers are allowed in the train. The kids will be seated, with the exception of the Northbound students, that needs to stand like a normal peak-hour train. Well, the kids will be seated on the seats and ON THE FLOOR!
Well, luckily only Siemens and Kawasaki C151 Refurbished trains are used. T
To Raffles Place:
Northbound: 3005-3006
East: 3205-3206
West: 3201-3202
From Raffles Place:
South: 3005-3006
East: Unknown
West: 3083-3084
PM me for pics of the special service in action. Include your e-mail adress in the PM.![]()
Then you become SMRT rail route planner lah,N.A.T.O.Sick lah see your post all anti-SMRT ones,Why SMRT got borrow your money is it?SBST give you pocket money every month?Where are your bus fan sense?Originally posted by sbst275:It's very badCos we want 6.5m ppl
Cos, most people prefer waiting for a SBST NEL train which at max is 7 mins wait during afternoon. SMRT one.....9 min, 12min seen before.Originally posted by carbikebus:Then you become SMRT rail route planner lah,N.A.T.O.Sick lah see your post all anti-SMRT ones,Why SMRT got borrow your money is it?SBST give you pocket money every month?Where are your bus fan sense?
SBST is SBST pls dun compare,As both Bus & Rail fan we should think of ways to improve not criticise.You know there are unseen reasons why SMRT trains can't deployed at 2-4 mins interval.Originally posted by Scania:Cos, most people prefer waiting for a SBST NEL train which at max is 7 mins wait during afternoon. SMRT one.....9 min, 12min seen before.
just hope it will happen. if not there will be chaos at city hall n raffles place.Originally posted by tintinspartan:Well, dun worry. For Preview Show, SMRT will deploy special train service from Ang Mo Kio to Marina Bay for North and 2-4 minute frequency for East Line.