http://www.mediafire.com/?5yotd9sxk5jOriginally posted by SBS1985C:To me:
O405 chiong between bus stop.
O405 acceleration is fast.
Originally posted by stooper:The DM3500 look more square to me...At least the Striders have a sloped windscreen.
DM3500 is only very slightly sloped.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I thot DM3500 also have sloped windscreen as well ?
The MKIV DM then abit more square .![]()
I prefer DM3500 for its a/c nia .Originally posted by stooper:DM3500 is only very slightly sloped.
At least the DM Mk4 has a rounder roof, not so square.
I always preferred the Strider design to DM3500. The DM3500 front looks ugly, with all those dents (like Volvo badge, headlights area). But the DM3500's sounds are nicer.![]()
DM3500 Body is good for advertistments. No convex or concave bumps. Unlike the Strider.Originally posted by stooper:DM3500 is only very slightly sloped.
At least the DM Mk4 has a rounder roof, not so square.
I always preferred the Strider design to DM3500. The DM3500 front looks ugly, with all those dents (like Volvo badge, headlights area). But the DM3500's sounds are nicer.![]()
I seriously hope there wont be any flaming . Even if that person offend you in any way , just ignore him/her . If u want to argue , argue in a peaceful manner , not like "Eh what u want ? Stop posting such comments , makes u look stupid." or "WTF u talking?!"Originally posted by SBS1984E:DM3500 Body is good for advertistments. No convex or concave bumps. Unlike the Strider.
But I still like Strider... (Design wise... can tell with my accounts....) To me, lar... each got their own perspective.
Sumone want to create topic bout Strider or DM3500? This topic no flamewar hope the next one also like that.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I seriously hope there wont be any flaming . Even if that person offend you in any way , just ignore him/her . If u want to argue , argue in a peaceful manner , not like "Eh what u want ? Stop posting such comments , makes u look stupid." or "WTF u talking?!"
Maybe u can reply "Erm please avoid posting such comments again . It makes u look silly. Seriously ." and " I dont get what you trying to say . Can kindly explain to us?"![]()
Not Iveco meh ?!Originally posted by iveco:None of the above. I reserve my deepest respect for the Scania brand.![]()
Originally posted by iveco:None of the above. I reserve my deepest respect for the Scania brand.![]()
Hmm i see . Would you like to tell us why u chose the MK2 & 4 ? Im curious .Originally posted by 566117:B10M MK2 & 4
Mk2... juz like that loud ZF & engine soundOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm i see . Would you like to tell us why u chose the MK2 & 4 ? Im curious .![]()
to me, i think merc O405 is better, yet noisier for SBST when it accelerateOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hello . I just wanted to know more about you guys' opinion . Do you prefer a Volvo B10M (any models , be it MKII , III or IV.) or a Mercedes Benz O405 (SBST) ?
For me i prefer the O405 . The B10M IMO , tends to 'roll' . I cant really explain how it felt like . The O405 seems 'more stable' during stopping or at stationery. The 'rolling' of the B10M makes me feel nauseatic .Also , the O405 have better pick up speed than the B10M . As for comfort , both are ok .
So whats ur opinion ? And no flaming pls .![]()
Icic . I like MK2 & 4 as well . My fav so far shld be the MK4 DM . That time took one it chionged on the highway . Super chiongster .Originally posted by 566117:Mk2... juz like that loud ZF & engine sounddunno why. MK4... bcos there are more versions, more types of sounds. Not mk3 because there's like 300 of them that are almost identical, except 876R & 877M
Clean? wat about the buses on Svc 170 that leaks everytime it's rain?Originally posted by bus555:I love Volvo B10M mark III because it is clean and a peaceful ride in it. Same for the Mb0405 (SBS Transit)![]()
I wont dare say a ride on SBST O405 is peaceful .Originally posted by bus555:I love Volvo B10M mark III because it is clean and a peaceful ride in it. Same for the Mb0405 (SBS Transit)![]()
Sharp edges seem to be the fashion of the 90's. Curves are now the rage.Originally posted by stooper:The DM3500 look more square to me...At least the Striders have a sloped windscreen.
Eh top speed for buses in Singapore is between 50kph to 75kph with speed limiter. So its unfair to say that one particular model has a higher top speed than another, and every bus differs. However, there are some buses (especially SMRT ones) which do not have speed limiter (or have faulty ones) which can run more than the company's limit, which is 62kph (cos sometimes speed limiter have difference one).Originally posted by SBS3625D:If you asked me in the past, I would have said........0405! Now I would say......
Chiong ar! I love it's quick stop-to-moving lag-time. Roars off from start! Not so good on expressway. But the W3E gearbox on the 0405 is simply shiok, especially if it jerks!
B10M MKII
Neat pick-up speed, especially WA NAC off-loaded MKIIs. I haven't seen any bus pick up faster than 1 empty 74 MKII WA yet. The bus simply shrieked it's way to 65 in just 5 seconds flat! Down-side, it's ageing, ie less appealing.
B10M MKIII
I'm partial towards vVoith so the MKIII is a great bus to me! Make no mistake, the MKIII can match the MKII in pick-up speed, and can definitely beat the MKII in top-speed, if the BC is willing. I've seen numerous cases of the MKIII racing the MKII although the result is always a draw. The initial pick-up is always led by the MKII, but the pick-up of the MKII tends to plateau from 3rd gear and that's where the steady Voith of the MKIII allows it to catch up. Another ageing bus though, so it's not that appealing now, although it produces less screw-loose noises than the other B10Ms (exterior). Lookswise, like the MKII, simple. So it's not bad.
B10M MKIV
I always use the MKIVs as benchmark for performance, and all I can say is.......if, the ZF MKIV drags it's 1st gear, causing the lock-up to engage in 1st instead, the MKIV is easily the fastest in pick-up for B10M. Otherwise, it's pretty much the same as the other B10M. Ok pick-up, ok top-speed. Their performance is pretty boring because it isn't "slow", nor is it "too fast".
Conclusion: that's my answer lor!