Let's take the example of SIN (SIN=Changi Airport) being compatible for the new Airbus A380. You need wider taxiways to let the huge jumbo jet taxi on the taxiways and runways safely. You need new gates/'fingers' to allow for faster and easier boarding. You also need new catering vehicles to reach the second deck of the A380.Originally posted by azharjj:any idea why some B9TLs transfer to AR depot ?
The 154 & 254 sticker look similar from far...Originally posted by stooper:Are you sure it's 254 sticker, not just old the 154 sticker? Have you seen the bus actually doing 254 before? Today still on 252.![]()
Originally posted by gorby107:SBS 7451 L was a HG bus not a SL bus...I type in the infor for futher refence before the amendments....
SBS7451L is from SL not HG
[b]SBS9380U
(AR 14) to (HG SP)
Spotted SBS9380U on sv 107 today
TIB634D was seen on Sv77 today. Maybe it has not been transfered?Originally posted by carbikebus:Then which bus replace 634D on S77?
BTW,These few services need to be monitor.Many reshuffle has been done
S61,Probably reduce 1 bus>31 buses
S67,Fleet addition by AMDEP>Probably another 2 buses
S77,Which bus replace 634D & 966X?
S190,What happen to 882D?Another Saw Phaik Hwa save cost scheme?
S851,Fleet reduction?
Care to elaborate more on which aspect it was uncompatible?Originally posted by TWS4793:Let's take the example of SIN (SIN=Changi Airport) being compatible for the new Airbus A380. You need wider taxiways to let the huge jumbo jet taxi on the taxiways and runways safely. You need new gates/'fingers' to allow for faster and easier boarding. You also need new catering vehicles to reach the second deck of the A380.
Similarly, I think it's because last time ARBP wasn't B9 compatible, so they had to probably ask some contractors to do modifications to the depot. Now since it's B9 compatible, ARBP was thus the last depot to receive and 'play' with their B9s.
The B9 is 2.55m across, 0.15m longer than ordinary buses. A specialised parking space is needed to allow safer parking of the B9, thus the suggested reason of the incompatibility of ARBP to house the B9s.Originally posted by dfs24:Care to elaborate more on which aspect it was uncompatible?
regular buses are 2.5m wide.Originally posted by TWS4793:The B9 is 2.55m across, 0.15m longer than ordinary buses. A specialised parking space is needed to allow safer parking of the B9, thus the suggested reason of the incompatibility of ARBP to house the B9s.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:By right , its replacing TIB882D which went spare now
TIB634D (KJ 77) > (KJ 190)
TIB882D (KJ 190) > (KJ SP)
i dun see any retrofitting of YCK terminal, AMDEP as well.Originally posted by TWS4793:The B9 is 2.55m across, 0.15m longer than ordinary buses. A specialised parking space is needed to allow safer parking of the B9, thus the suggested reason of the incompatibility of ARBP to house the B9s.
so the diff is only 5cm, which is really small...Originally posted by SBS9818A:regular buses are 2.5m wide.
well apparently some depots' bus washing machines have to be adjusted just for that extra width.Originally posted by 566117:so the diff is only 5cm, which is really small...
Why not compaitable? 5cm isn't very much difference, the space between 2 buses is likely to be more than 10cm. The only problem comes when the bus requires wahing, either they can do bndep way which is to squeeze in any bus into the washing machine without calibration, or folow the other depots, which is to calibrate before B9TLs go into the bus wash.Originally posted by TWS4793:Let's take the example of SIN (SIN=Changi Airport) being compatible for the new Airbus A380. You need wider taxiways to let the huge jumbo jet taxi on the taxiways and runways safely. You need new gates/'fingers' to allow for faster and easier boarding. You also need new catering vehicles to reach the second deck of the A380.
Similarly, I think it's because last time ARBP wasn't B9 compatible, so they had to probably ask some contractors to do modifications to the depot. Now since it's B9 compatible, ARBP was thus the last depot to receive and 'play' with their B9s.
Originally posted by Scania:The only problem comes when the bus requires wahing, either they can do bndep way which is to squeeze in any bus into the washing machine without calibration, or
Change size lor.Originally posted by SBS1985C:![]()
How do they calibrate the wash?
No need to sit... If board from town is 80% stand all the way liao...Originally posted by patdog112:another bendy gone from 190... chances to get a seat from town is even lower now
or even 100% stand all the way alsoOriginally posted by TIB1062Y:No need to sit... If board from town is 80% stand all the way liao...![]()
Its an slbp bus. I double confirm that.Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:SBS 7451 L was a HG bus not a SL bus...I type in the infor for futher refence before the amendments....
2759H was on 10 today. I saw it at kent ridgeOriginally posted by Acx1688:SBS9114Y still w sv174...
The B9s on sv14 have been stripped of the Blue Wheelchair label on the bottom right front windscreen
SBS2759H out of sv10
SBS987D replaces it on time slot 3 days liao...
Don''t tell me they park like this:Originally posted by lemon1974:i dun see any retrofitting of YCK terminal, AMDEP as well.
If that is the case, B9 should have specific parking lots in all depots, since SBST is not going to retrofit the whole depot just to park some B9.
But then i see B9 parking everywhere inside AMDEP.

just go and take a look yourself at AMDEP.Originally posted by tintinspartan:Don''t tell me they park like this:
[http]http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs20/i/2007/286/3/4/Big_Mess_by_tintinspartan.jpg[/http]
SBS9178MOriginally posted by SBS 9256 X:SBS 7451 L was a HG bus not a SL bus...I type in the infor for futher refence before the amendments....
O really ? I took 7451L on svc 143 once. Don't tell me 143 is under HG ?Originally posted by SBS 9256 X:SBS 7451 L was a HG bus not a SL bus...I type in the infor for futher refence before the amendments....