Take off footwear more gross...later they have hongkong feetOriginally posted by 105090:case no, 2 most common
at least they bother to take off their footwear
I am an old man & I hope you dont mind if I make my comments as follows:Originally posted by carbikebus:I post this doesn't mean that i'm being disrespect to them but unfortunately i've witness many inconsiderate behaviour particularly the elderly passengers be it on buses or MRTs..Pls have your view & experiences here.No flamming pls,Sick and tired of it
Case no 1:Taking the whole/front double/Two seats by placing plastic bags,Sitting in the middle and placing feets.
Cases no 2ie die will try to challenge/squeeze againts you upon boarding/alighting.Kiasu again..
Cases no 3:Clip fingernail/Eating char kuey tiow
Cases no 4:Talk loudly
What are your views?Doesn't mean they're older they can do anything they like correct?
Thanks Mister,I'm not so pissed off by some of thier attitude but hopefully they can minimize their intolerant attitude.Just last week i've witness an old man scolding a school boy for asking a seat beside himOriginally posted by richong 3216:I am an old man & I hope you dont mind if I make my comments as follows:
Because of the aging process, their mental state is deteriorating in terms of reasonable behaviour, social etiquitte, alertness, orientation to time, place & person & together with their physical state of general weakness, hard of hearing, slow in movement & dexterity, are the collective causes which make them to behave & act like what you have described.
For case No 3 it's an extreme example of unacceptable behaviour & some action must be taken - perhaps inform the bus captain or MRT personnel to deal with it & hope things will turn out right.
I would like to say that if you understand the aforesaid explanation & accept it, then hopefully your tolerance level will be enhanced.
Live & let live - happy bus & MRT riding.
Originally posted by carbikebus:I post this doesn't mean that i'm being disrespect to them but unfortunately i've witness many inconsiderate behaviour particularly the elderly passengers be it on buses or MRTs..Pls have your view & experiences here.No flamming pls,Sick and tired of it
Case no 1:Taking the whole/front double/Two seats by placing plastic bags,Sitting in the middle and placing feets.
Cases no 2ie die will try to challenge/squeeze againts you upon boarding/alighting.Kiasu again..
What are your views?Doesn't mean they're older they can do anything they like correct?
Yes i ain't joking,Even had the cheeks to throw it on the floorOriginally posted by de_middle:![]()
I am glad u accept my explanation & next time round I hope u will feel not so upset as previously since u have a clearer picture now.Originally posted by carbikebus:Thanks Mister,I'm not so pissed off by some of thier attitude but hopefully they can minimize their intolerant attitude.Just last week i've witness an old man scolding a school boy for asking a seat beside him![]()
Wah this i never see b4 .Originally posted by carbikebus:eating char kuey tiow
quite true... given tt youngsters nowadaes seldom give up their seats to the elderly, they haf to fight for their own seats... they cannot tahan standing like youngsters do... they've live thru times diff frm the youngsters, they grown up in much harsher environment, aggressiveness do win u the right of the way sometimes... education n social staus plays a part thru,Originally posted by richong 3216:I am an old man & I hope you dont mind if I make my comments as follows:
Because of the aging process, their mental state is deteriorating in terms of reasonable behaviour, social etiquitte, alertness, orientation to time, place & person & together with their physical state of general weakness, hard of hearing, slow in movement & dexterity, are the collective causes which make them to behave & act like what you have described.
For case No 3 it's an extreme example of unacceptable behaviour & some action must be taken - perhaps inform the bus captain or MRT personnel to deal with it & hope things will turn out right.
I would like to say that if you understand the aforesaid explanation & accept it, then hopefully your tolerance level will be enhanced.
Live & let live - happy bus & MRT riding.
May I shed some light on the matter?Originally posted by carbikebus:I post this doesn't mean that i'm being disrespect to them but unfortunately i've witness many inconsiderate behaviour particularly the elderly passengers be it on buses or MRTs..Pls have your view & experiences here.No flamming pls,Sick and tired of it
Singapore is a free sitting country .Originally posted by Omniknight:case 5. sitting next to u when there are plenty of empty 2 seaters around
haha tt one wrong meh. maybe u seat near the entrance mahOriginally posted by Omniknight:case 5. sitting next to u when there are plenty of empty 2 seaters around
well, it is inconsiderate. why squeeze ple when theres space aplenty.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:haha tt one wrong meh. maybe u seat near the entrance mah
how about these?Originally posted by carbikebus:I post this doesn't mean that i'm being disrespect to them but unfortunately i've witness many inconsiderate behaviour particularly the elderly passengers be it on buses or MRTs..Pls have your view & experiences here.No flamming pls,Sick and tired of it
I tio this before... especially on 29 Ah pek going to CV...Originally posted by surferpunk:how about these?
-An old ah pek cut a bus queue at the bus interchange telling people that he is a senior citizen. must give way.
need me to tell more?? just live and deal with it. for me, it's always been a case where everybody just look and look but nobody dare to tell them off. oh well.. just wait for our generation to be elderly passengers and perhaps it will be much better!
Well I feel that educated or not, elderly(Ah Ma or Ah pak) we relac a bit lah.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Some of them are not educated so bo bian.
But the irony is that, some of the younger teenagers are educated but they act as if they are not. Hais.