Huh ?Originally posted by patdog112:u muz smrt scanias
Erm maybe u meant "must take SMRT Scania ?" .Originally posted by patdog112:u muz smrt scanias
Both Scania L113CRL Strider and ELBO i've taken DONT vibrate while speeding . Only when idling then the rattling sets in . But speeding , no such problems .Originally posted by Rejected:yes, but I don't know what was the bus model.
nope, but i've taken a lot of buses that vibrate violently at low speedsOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hello .
Have u guys taken any bus that vibrates violently when it was speeding ? I took SBS1801A , the bus was vibrating like a sex toy .
Some bendy buses are also like that . Whats causing this ?![]()
Haha yeah .Originally posted by QX5216J:take the SMRT Scania (ELBO). if you got OSIM U-zap, you know what i mean.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:an O405 TIB 820H(svc 171) vibrate lyk siao when it is idling when it stops but chiong lyk hell when it runs
Erm maybe u meant "must take SMRT Scania ?" .
Actually , SMRT Scania's i took dont vibrate when [b]speeding. Even the ELBO i took dont vibrate that much . But idling , different story .
But the bendy and mk2 is the other way round . While speeding , the bus vibrates alot . Its as if the wheel is going to fall out .[/b]
i oso experienced bendies vibrating at high speeds. 187's TIB1070Z is one of them. some of the box bendies too...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Haha yeah .
But guys , the problem of vibrating at low speed is well understood . All i want to know is why the bus is vibrating at high speed !![]()
Speed Limiter..Originally posted by nenepokey:i oso experienced bendies vibrating at high speeds. 187's TIB1070Z is one of them. some of the box bendies too...
that day dont know drunk or what type less one wordOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Huh ?
I doubt so la..if it's the speed limiter that's causing the vibrations, then ALL the buses will vibrate at 60km/h..Originally posted by carbikebus:Speed Limiter..
The SBST Mercs also are quite noisy at 60km/h. It seems if the bus could reach 70km/h, it wouldn't be so noisy. At 60km/h, the rpm like not here nor there, midway.Originally posted by alleggerita:I doubt so la..if it's the speed limiter that's causing the vibrations, then ALL the buses will vibrate at 60km/h..
no wonder 190 is like tis everytimeOriginally posted by stooper:The SBST Mercs also are quite noisy at 60km/h. It seems if the bus could reach 70km/h, it wouldn't be so noisy. At 60km/h, the rpm like not here nor there, midway.
You mean like wanna change gear liao, but cannot change?Originally posted by stooper:The SBST Mercs also are quite noisy at 60km/h. It seems if the bus could reach 70km/h, it wouldn't be so noisy. At 60km/h, the rpm like not here nor there, midway.
Bus at top gear already, but not the optimal RPM though.Originally posted by alleggerita:You mean like wanna change gear liao, but cannot change?![]()
You mean the W3E gearbox only got 4 gears? I always count the number of gearchanges, I only counted 3..means 4 gears?Originally posted by stooper:Bus at top gear already, but not the optimal RPM though.
3 gears only . The first jerk you felt is the lock-up , followed closely by the 1st gear change into gear 2 . Then change into gear 3 sometime later .Originally posted by alleggerita:You mean the W3E gearbox only got 4 gears? I always count the number of gearchanges, I only counted 3..means 4 gears?![]()
No wonder it's called "W3E"..Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:3 gears only . The first jerk you felt is the lock-up , followed closely by the 1st gear change into gear 2 . Then change into gear 3 sometime later .![]()
Ye welcome . Its my pleasure .Originally posted by alleggerita:No wonder it's called "W3E"..
Now I learnt something..thanks..![]()