Hmm. One problem, how do u get to SLE from Mandai Rd? Unless u follow 138 route to go to Upper Thomson Rd.Originally posted by kengkia:why not we try this route out...
Boon Lay int to either Seragoon or Hougang(Punggol/Sengkang wait route too long)
This is roughly my idea on how the route goes....
Boon Lay intJalan Bahar
PIE
KJE
KJE slip roads along CCK area(assuming the scenario that bus stops already bulit there)
KJE
BKE
Mandai rd
SLE
CTE
AMK Ave 3
Hougang Ave 2
(after which this svc will terminate either by turning left into upper seragoon road or right turn into upper serangoon rd towards serangoon....
this route bascially connects the westsiders/NW with NE region and vice versa...
i know that the part where KJE silp rd at CCK will break the "two territory/one territory" rule but i dun think that linking only far west to north east corridor route will work out...so i included this CCK section...as this is my first time 'plotting' a route hope u guys can bear with me...
Any comment pls feel free to bring up...
okay i have edited the route already...and it will now benefits AMK dudes as well...Originally posted by tanjun:Hmm. One problem, how do u get to SLE from Mandai Rd? Unless u follow 138 route to go to Upper Thomson Rd.
179 also got big problem with traffic lights. With the Boon Lay extension being built, they have retimed all the traffic lights along Jurong West St 63.Originally posted by patdog112:190 route is flooded with traffic lights...
Some that takes a long time
1) The first one when the bus turn out of the interchange ... sometimes during peak need 5 to 10min for the bus to turn out
2) At the junction when the bus turn from teckwhye to cck road... another 5 to 10min during peak
3) Railway track plus ten mile junction there.... if tio train and traffic light need at least 10 min
of all these delays even xpress way buses like 190 need 1hr+ to reach town...
Let me see. According to ur new route, it has around 39 stages which to me is fairly ok.Originally posted by kengkia:that's what i hope for also......hmmm...is any of the expressway under either SBST/SMRTB?(in this case is KJE under SMRT control etc since the sector i mentioned was in CCK?)....cos if it's i may need to re-route it again to ply J.Ebt batok rd
woodlands rd
mandai rd
(Continued as my previous post)
I choose direct.Originally posted by tanjun:I always have this qn. Some bus routes are high in demand while some are low. However, it is during NDP cover that this qn dawns on me.
My frenz went home on one day from Clarke Quay to his hse at Sengkang near Rivervale Drive.
There are two best options that he could take to reach his destinations.
1. Take MRT from Clarke Quay and transfer to LRT to his hse.
2. Take 80 at the bus stop near Clarke Quay to his hse.
In the end, he chose option 2 instead of option 1. I was rather surprised. The reason that he gave is that option 2 was though long, was a direct route to his hse. He could have a nice nap all the way.
Hence the qn dawns on me.
Suppose u guys are going somewhere using a public transport excluding taxi,
will you
1. Or take the fastest route to that destination.
2. If possible, take the most direct route to that destination (meaning that u don't have to walk much throughout the journey),
do u mean bypassing the nee soon flyover and turn left at fork road before nee soon camp and ply the road outside nee soon camp(assuming that i going towards NE area)?Originally posted by tanjun:Let me see. According to ur new route, it has around 39 stages which to me is fairly ok.
Benefits: Provide a direct link from NE area to Boon Lay.
Provide a direct link from NE area to the industrial estate at Tagore Rd. This place is one of the places that provide a high demand for 169 during peak hrs.
If the route is rerouted such as it pass by Nee Soon Camp, I think that the demand will be greater.
However, I am not sure whether the demand from Hougang to Boon Lay is there. Imagine u r living in Hougang or in AMK, will you take this service to Boon Lay or will you take MRT?
Hmm. What I mean is after plying Upper Thomson Rd, Sembawang Rd then to Mandai Ave. Though slightly longer, it helps to boost demand for this svc.Originally posted by kengkia:do u mean bypassing the nee soon flyover and turn left at fork road before nee soon camp and ply the road outside nee soon camp(assuming that i going towards NE area)?
taking MRT, hmmm..if u have studied the singapore map if u take NEL and transfer at outram and carry on to boon lay it's like a U-shape route somewhere there, but my route other than AMK-NE area ,it's mostly express liao....
oh...okay...i thought ur refering to the camp at bath rd...but okay...i have now re-route it again and i find it nice...cos it steals abit of pax. from south-western/western Yishun area as well from SMRT....looks neat to me...killing one bird with two stone, though route is abit longer and fare stage would be something like 41/42 like that...Originally posted by tanjun:Hmm. What I mean is after plying Upper Thomson Rd, Sembawang Rd then to Mandai Ave. Though slightly longer, it helps to boost demand for this svc.
For me, if I have to go from my hse to Boon Lay, I will take this svc, direct and can sleep till the end. Besides, this svc pass by my hse.![]()
this one ar....duplicate my rotue in N.E. if u want to or u can try YCK rdOriginally posted by patdog112:JE INT to HG INT SV999...
Jurong East Interchange
BOON LAY WAY
JLN BOONLAY
Jln Bahar
PIE
Bukit Timah ( Stop at the few bus stop and make a round back to PIE )
PIE
Jln TYP
CTE
Yio Chu Kang Rd
*need people to help in tis one.... ( i dont hav much knowledge for route in the NE )
Hmm. Which bus stops do u wanna stop at Bukit Timah before going back to PIE?Originally posted by patdog112:JE INT to HG INT SV999...
Jurong East Interchange
BOON LAY WAY
JLN BOONLAY
Jln Bahar
PIE
Bukit Timah ( Stop at the few bus stop and make a round back to PIE )
PIE
Jln TYP
CTE
Yio Chu Kang Rd
*need people to help in tis one.... ( i dont hav much knowledge for route in the NE )
opp bukit timah plaza , near the shell petrol station... then turn right and get into PIE againOriginally posted by tanjun:Hmm. Which bus stops do u wanna stop at Bukit Timah before going back to PIE?
makin a around maybe can serve people in the heartlands ..Originally posted by kengkia:this one ar....duplicate my rotue in N.E. if u want to or u can try YCK rdUpper Serangoon rd
Hougang int.
one thing too add on....to get to Hougang your YCK rd route is making such a big round...therefore CTEAMK Ave 3
Hougang Ave 2
Upper Serangoon Rd
Hougang int.
but people going to Hougang from west side or people coming from HougangOriginally posted by patdog112:makin a around maybe can serve people in the heartlands ..
if it dont go yck got a feelin it will b a 2dollar busOriginally posted by kengkia:but people going to Hougang from west side or people coming from Hougangwest is gonna be pissed off with ya route...
that beats the purpose of ya route already unless u shorten it somewhere...
what do u mean by that?Originally posted by patdog112:if it dont go yck got a feelin it will b a 2dollar bus![]()