Your route is around hmmm 44 to 46 stages in total which is around the same as 51, the longest single trip bus service.Originally posted by patdog112:SV998... I doubt this will happen... juz some imagination...!
CCK INT
Choa Chu Kang Way
Choa Chu Kang St 62
Yewtee MRT
Choa Chu Kang Dr
KJE/BKE/PIE
Stevens Rd (express )
Orchard Rd
Bras Basah Rd
Temasek Boulevard
ECP
AMBER ROAD
MARINE PARADE ROAD
BEDOK SOUTH AVENUE 1
BEDOK SOUTH ROAD
NEW UPPER CHANGI ROAD
Bedok INT
hu say cannot? exit from kje via wdl rd leh. dun think i dunno hor. i take the bloody 961 everyday morning and afternoon see the narrow lane until dun wan to see lorOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:How you enter from Woodlands Rd to CCK North 6? Even the Stagmont Ring don't have right turn to Woodlands Rd.

Similar to 502 and 518. Not a bad idea though.Originally posted by patdog112:SV190 ( New route.. )
Juz some of my personal feelins.... feel free to give any comments..
instead of terminating it is extended to serve Yewtee..
Normal Route
CCK way
CCK St 62
Yewtee MRT
CCK Dr
Opp CCK MRT
CCK INT
190B and 190C and 190D to operate.. D ( during Sch days and weekdays during morning between 7.30 to 8 )
190B skip choa chu kang and teckwhye area servin Bp resident to town
190C skip bukit panjang area , after Serving yewtee area it will go KJE/BKE/PIE
190D will operate during morning peak when there are too much students and it will terminate at Blk157
Just some opinion
You would most likely get a "We have considered your feedback and found out that we are currently studying the feasibility of extending some of our routes to Sembawang" OR seomthing to tell you that they have considered your suggestion but got no plans yet -_- kind of reply.Originally posted by tanjun:Similar to 502 and 518. Not a bad idea though.
I recently just feedback to SMRT about the rerouting of bus services to sembawang. They sent me an email that they will refer this suggestion to the relevant department for their review and consideration. Am I supposed to expect a reply from them like how cum the services cannot be implemented or sumthing?
Your service 507 sounds vague as you do not really specify which bus stops or roads that it will pass by.Originally posted by jayh272416:Take this into consideration.
Service 507 (SBS Transit, Express)
Airport - Boon Lay
Basically, it connects the east and the west.
Airport -> Bus stops near the airport -> ECP, PIE, Bus stops on PIE (Jln Toa Payoh, Whitley Rd ETC) -> PIE -> Jurong West Ave 2 (or something like that, near Jurong Rd, will confirm) -> Streets around Boon Lay -> Boon Lay Int.
This will help to provide faster travel bet. East and West.
Edit 27/8/07, 21 17
Thought of another idea to help Toa Payoh Lorong 8 side (238 is always jammed with commuters)
Bus service 41 (trunk, Toa Payoh to Yishun)
This bus service will tap on areas not yet tried out. Watch and see.
Toa Payoh to Yishun
Toa Payoh Lor 6 (Interchange towards Toa Payoh East)
Toa Payoh East
Toa Payoh Lors 7, 8
Now turn into the slip road towards Braddell Road (also where 238 loops at)
Stop at blk 219
Run straight towards Upp. Thomson Rd
Turn left into Thomson Rd and double back into Marymount Rd
Cross Braddell Rd
Go straight all the way to AMK Ave 6
Continue on to Lentor Ave
Yishun Int
Now back. Differs slightly.
Yishun Int
Lentor Ave, AMK Ave 6, Marymount Rd
Turn left into the slip road onto Braddell Road
Carry on, passing through the Bishan junction
Turn into Toa Payoh
Turn left into Toa Payoh Lor. 8
Toa Payoh Lor. 7
Toa Payoh East
Toa Payoh Lor. 6
Terminate.
How was that?
Toa Payoh has only 2 main exits, Braddell Rd(Thomson/Upp Serganoon Direction) and PIE(Changi/Jurong Direction), therefore you will see all the trunk service ply the same route in toa payoh together.Originally posted by tanjun:I guess probably Lor 4 Toa Payoh is a central road to divide Toa Payoh town and thus the reason why many trunk services ply there.
I will also suggest services that goes in a westward direction after plying Lor 6 Toa Payoh to Braddell Rd to reroute so as to utilise Lor 8 Toa Payoh. Not sure whether DDs can be plied there. Services like 57, 88, 157, 163 can be rerouted.
DDs can ply Lor 8 Toa Payoh (since 9402R did 535 before :lolOriginally posted by tanjun:I guess probably Lor 4 Toa Payoh is a central road to divide Toa Payoh town and thus the reason why many trunk services ply there.
I will also suggest services that goes in a westward direction after plying Lor 6 Toa Payoh to Braddell Rd to reroute so as to utilise Lor 8 Toa Payoh. Not sure whether DDs can be plied there. Services like 57, 88, 157, 163 can be rerouted.

I delibrately let 49 run to Old Airport Rd to grab more passengers for the demand.Originally posted by SBS9889U:Perhaps can skip Tg Katong/Old Airport area to reduce travelling time

Frankly speaking I prefer a 4min 238 frequency than having 2 services to help out the load then having on and off frequencies i.e 238 having 6min freq and 88 having 9-10min freq and bunching occurs most of the timeOriginally posted by tanjun:Benefits:
1. Help to alleviate 238 demand from Lor 8 Toa Payoh to Toa Payoh Int.
2. Provides a direct link from Lor 8 Toa Payoh to Bishan and AMK MRT.
3. Provides a direct link from Lor 8 Toa Payoh to more schools in Bishan and AMK area like Catholic High, Ang Mo Kio Sec, Da Qiao Pr Sch, Raffles Institution.
Disadvantages
1. 1 more fare stage means it will take longer from TP to other places outside TP.
Based on logic, this new service 88 has 31 fare stages, 2 more additional stages than the previous one. So, if number of buses deployed on service 88 is the same, there should be only a slight increase in the freq as it probably just takes another 5 - 6 mins to travel the extra 2 stages.Originally posted by service_238:Frankly speaking I prefer a 4min 238 frequency than having 2 services to help out the load then having on and off frequencies i.e 238 having 6min freq and 88 having 9-10min freq and bunching occurs most of the time
Sv 118This route is not bad in a way that there are lots of express sectors. Travelling time is cut to the minimal when travelling from Hougang, Sengkang or even Punggol to CCK.
Hougang Central Int to Choa Chu Kang Int and vice versa(suggested this to SBST but they rejected it)
Hougang Int
Hougang Central
Upper Serangoon Rd
Buangkok Drive
Punggol Rd
Sengkang East Ave
Compassvale Rd
Compassvale St
Punggol Rd
Punggol Place
Punggol Central
Punggol Way
TPE
SLE
Lentor Ave
Yishun Ave 1
Mandai Rd Or else:
BKE / Woodlands Rd
KJE / KJE
Choa Chu Kang Dr / Choa Chu Kang Dr
Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 / Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
Choa Chu Kang Loop / Choa Chu Kang Loop
Choa Chu Kang Int / Choa Chu Kang Int
Operating Hours:
Mon- Sat: 0530-2330
Sun&PH: 0545-2330
Frequency: 10-18mins
I think SBST has already adopted this idea in Tampines. Or is it just a coincidence that there is duplication of some trunk services with the feeders.Originally posted by tanjun:Based on logic, this new service 88 has 31 fare stages, 2 more additional stages than the previous one. So, if number of buses deployed on service 88 is the same, there should be only a slight increase in the freq as it probably just takes another 5 - 6 mins to travel the extra 2 stages.
I agree with you that bunching will occur since there are 2 services now instead of one. I am just feeling perhaps it would be better for this area Toa Payoh Lor 8 to be similar to this area AMK Ave 4 where there are 76 and 268, a trunk and a some sort of a feeder to get one to the central. I have even planned to reroute service 32 to cover part of 222 chai chee st route and 87 to cover 225 route, following AMK example. Looks like not everybody will like this idea of one trunk, one feeder.
I am just hoping that SBST and SMRT can seek the opinions of the public before introducing or changing or withdrawing bus routes.
Anyway, just my opinion.
Yup. 38 covers the former 290 and 220 according to sgwiki and 28 too covers part of 293 route.Originally posted by SBS1985C:I think SBST has already adopted this idea in Tampines. Or is it just a coincidence that there is duplication of some trunk services with the feeders.