Some of the services have the desto place there also..Originally posted by brokenluv.:Hello Transit Man. Welcome to this forum. What tintinspartan said was false. We are not under a spam attack. We usually have so many posts from the enthusiastic bus community from Myanmar. It is to gain knowledge of Singapore's transport system.
Thought all bendies are turbocharged?Originally posted by Oceane:I also find that Habits that have burned down in the past few years are mainly turbocharged ones...
All those are turbocharged Mercedes engines... I'm starting to think the excess power generated by those turbocharged engines contributed to fires mostly...
Agree?
Nope. Other countries some of their O405G their engine are non-turbo , the OM447h.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Thought all bendies are turbocharged?
Cameo is when a particular bus which is supposed to do for e.g. 920 (Originally posted by Oceane:No one answer me yet...
Whats a Cameo?
Our own bendies leh?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Nope. Other countries some of their O405G their engine are non-turbo , the OM447h.![]()
If I am right they are turbocharged because they use OM447hAOriginally posted by ^tamago^:Our own bendies leh?
If I'm not wrong, only TIB 838 H, TIB 849 B ~ TIB 904 A, TIB 975 U ~ TIB 1001 Z, TIB 1019 Z ~ TIB 1023 K, TIB 1063 U ~ TIB 1091 M and TIB 1092 K ~ TIB 1147 L are turbocharged. The rest aren't.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Thought all bendies are turbocharged?
Go take TIB1182J and you will noe.Originally posted by Oceane:If I'm not wrong, only TIB 838 H, TIB 849 B ~ TIB 904 A, TIB 975 U ~ TIB 1001 Z, TIB 1019 Z ~ TIB 1023 K, TIB 1063 U ~ TIB 1091 M and TIB 1092 K ~ TIB 1147 L are turbocharged. The rest aren't.
How to figure: Engine sounds.![]()
What's so special about TIB 1182 J? Also a Volgren-bodied Habit what...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Go take TIB1182J and you will noe.
All bendies in SG are turbocharged. However , from TIB1148 onwards , all bendies have an additional intercooler . All Voithed bendies have turbocharging and intercooling. Box bendies and mk2 as well as some Habits have turbo only , if im not wrong. Correct me if im wrong.![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:What's so special about TIB 1182 J? Also a Volgren-bodied Habit what...
Voith gearboxed Bendies the engine sound very nice...![]()
Actually both types of bendies, their engine sounds are similiar, only difference is the buses I mentioned earlier, the engine sound is generated with extra horsepower.
EDIT: 400th post yay. (Sooooooo OT. -.-)
Hispanon Carrocera thought is the old one? i thot now is Hispano liao?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:TIB1182J is a Volgren bodied CR221A O405.G bendy , not a Habit . Habit is made by Hispano Carrocera.
You cant judge a engine's power by its sound. The Scania N113 CRB engine has low noise levels , does that mean the bus power is low?Try taking TIB1182J and compare it with other bendies for its performance . TIB1182J seems to push you into the seats more than other bendies when accelerating . Also , that time took it on 960 , bus was fully packed . When it exited BKE into BPJ , up the slope , the bus stays in gear 4 and goes straight up . Some Habits and box bendies have to downshift to gear 3 instead.
loved Dennis and Scania. Both can chiong well. for Dennis Lance, especially UK. the sound emitted damn loud! shiok...Originally posted by Oceane:Are you a fan of Dennis Lance?![]()
But seriously 852 and 853 always get the most number of Dennis Lances plying their services...
I still remember when the new batch of Dennis Lance (TIB 1002 X ~ TIB 1016 G) came out, 852 took away 90% of them initially... then some of them started going over to 853.
No. Its still Hispano Carrocera, altho Tata owned part of its shares.Originally posted by nenepokey:Hispanon Carrocera thought is the old one? i thot now is Hispano liao?
Many BBDEP buses(other than B9) have such rear desto holderOriginally posted by tintinspartan:http://fc01.deviantart.com/fs21/i/2007/273/9/6/Rear_by_tintinspartan.jpg
170 with B9TL format desto slot![]()
Some are turbocharged only , the OM447hA , some are turbocharged , intercooled, the OM447hLA.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Our own bendies leh?
Dennis Lance well known for emitting the very black colour gases...Originally posted by nenepokey:loved Dennis and Scania. Both can chiong well. for Dennis Lance, especially UK. the sound emitted damn loud! shiok...
first time saw Volgren Lance, see emit lots of smoke(on TIB365E that time, serving 852). i juz onli guess it's a Dennis. and stuck in an accident along lentor. and the stupid UD was damn fk slow...Originally posted by Oceane:Dennis Lance well known for emitting the very black colour gases...
Last time I was on TIB 1011 U (Previous AMDEP 852) and everytime the bus accelerate sure got black smoke emitting from the exhaust pipe.![]()
So it's TIB 1018 B?Originally posted by nenepokey:first time saw Volgren Lance, see emit lots of smoke(on TIB365E that time, serving 852). i juz onli guess it's a Dennis. and stuck in an accident along lentor. and the stupid UD was damn fk slow...
then opp Yishun Sports Hall alight and transfer to TIB1017D. the moment bus stop in front of me, confirmed. coz of the plate

TIB1011U.Originally posted by Oceane:Dennis Lance well known for emitting the very black colour gases...
Last time I was on TIB 1011 U (Previous AMDEP 852) and everytime the bus accelerate sure got black smoke emitting from the exhaust pipe.![]()

From a NAC mk2 ? Anyway , TIB1102R also kena this.Originally posted by choww:Not a photo of bus but still related to bus