In the first place, entering a bus lane during restricted hours is not allowed. How on earth can one go drop ppl off at such bus stops?Originally posted by carbikebus:To all drivers ......................
TO ALL FELLOW DRIVERS AND NON-DRIVERS
LTA has contracted six traffic wardens from a private company at $34,000 a year to take down
the licence plate number, make and colour of vehicles that intrude into bus lanes at peak hours.
(They are incognito (with their identity concealed) with camera in hands...... so don't expect to
see a TP, etc)
Note you can get fined $130 for dropping someone off at or near the bus stop.
LTA has intensified their operations at the following areas:
1) Eunos Link
2) Hougang Ave 3
3) Jurong Town Hall Rd
4) Lorong Chuan
5) Orchard Rd
6) Upper Serangoon Rd
7) Upper Thomson RdYishun Ave 2
Additional spots where speed traps were seen
1) PIE towards airport near Toa Payoh exit, tripod mounted speed camera at the pedestrain overhead bridge. 90km/h
2) PIE towards jurong near adam road exit, tripod mounted speed camera over at Adam Road flyover. 90km/h
3) Braddell Road after Bishan Junction towards CTE, tripod mounted speed camera at the pedestrain overhead bridge. 60/kmh
4) Queensway towards Bukit Merah, tripod mounted speed camera under tree before Ridout McDonalds. 60km/h
5) Spot along Upper Bukit Timah Rd towards Woodlands Rd , tripod mounted speed camera under tree after a curve turn. 60km/h.
Fine imposed is $170 and 8 demerit points.
There still 80km/hrOriginally posted by 105090:the PIE stretch near Adam Road is 80kmph until BKE exit stretch
No lehOriginally posted by 105090:We must be thankful these idiots have the cameras facing the traffic. if its facing the backside of the vehicles, ho sei liao
Who you think is idiots?Dun yaya papaya call peoples idiot?Look yourself in the mirror in the first place,TALK COCK A LOT.Singapore style learn the harsh way then got improvement if not some peoples will die die want to argue back.Originally posted by 105090:We must be thankful these idiots have the cameras facing the traffic. if its facing the backside of the vehicles, ho sei liao
There will be no such rules if there're no evidence showing some vehicles enter right?Speed trap well this is stated by a LTA Office which happen to be my friend.Adam Rd?Expect the unexpected.If you want to gamble then go ahead.Originally posted by sbst275:In the first place, entering a bus lane during restricted hours is not allowed. How on earth can one go drop ppl off at such bus stops?
Speed traps one is not really true... Toa Payoh stretch of PIE the speed limit is 80km/hr and not 90km/hr... Though there is such as speed trap
Same goes for Adam... But wait, Adam one dun have shelter, normally they are stationed at sheltered ones
PIE (Lor 6 Toa Payoh exit <-> Near Ngee Ann Poly) is 80km/hr... Near Kallang Way is 70km/hr
LTA???Originally posted by carbikebus:There will be no such rules if there're no evidence showing some vehicles enter right?Speed trap well this is stated by a LTA Office which happen to be my friend.Adam Rd?Expect the unexpected.If you want to gamble then go ahead.
Oh, why idiots?Originally posted by carbikebus:Who you think is idiots?Dun yaya papaya call peoples idiot?Look yourself in the mirror in the first place,TALK COCK A LOT.Singapore style learn the harsh way then got improvement if not some peoples will die die want to argue back.
So you think you came from royal family,Never took buses or MRT before?I think you're the most dimwit arrogant bastard that i've ever heard of.Originally posted by 105090:Oh, why idiots?
because they are most motorists enemies![]()
You understand of what i said or not,The info is given by my friend working @ LTA,You think i'm so goondoo like you?Dun act smart aleck lah,Make me sickOriginally posted by sbst275:LTA???
It's TP that enforces it
In the 1st place, I dun even go abv 70km/hr
From your statement, I think you're the arrogant bastard.Originally posted by carbikebus:So you think you came from royal family,Never took buses or MRT before?I think you're the most dimwit arrogant bastard that i've ever heard of.
By saying that, he is going to target you next. Dun forget he is a BCOriginally posted by stooper:From your statement, I think you're the arrogant bastard.
sbst275 and 106090 are just giving their opinions and there's nothing wrong with that.
Ya plus you too..Got it stay out of this,It aint your bussiness kiddo.I'm also giving my opinion cause they always biased againts my company,Opinion is from those senior members like Kai Guan,Jack,Fang Sheng etc but not from those arrogant sbst275 whom words are too harsh.105090 use the term idiot fro bus drivers FYI.If you want to give opinion let it be the open discussion way not those hinting,Flaming.You want respect first you have to earn it.Arguments & Fighting are nothing to me,I've seen all kinds of peoples.Originally posted by stooper:From your statement, I think you're the arrogant bastard.
sbst275 and 106090 are just giving their opinions and there's nothing wrong with that.
So your point is?I suspect you're one of the clones who dare not reveal themselves here rather than talk cock or flaming.Originally posted by 566117:By saying that, he is going to target you next. Dun forget he is a BC
Originally posted by carbikebus:So your point is?I suspect you're one of the clones who dare not reveal themselves here rather than talk cock or flaming.
I'm so happy right now seeing some peoples flaming and nitpicking on me.Is that a problem for youOriginally posted by 566117:You had a bad day or wat?
Of course not... at least for meOriginally posted by carbikebus:I'm so happy right now seeing some peoples flaming and nitpicking on me.Is that a problem for you![]()