SBS 9670 H is still different from the rest. Have TV Mobile casing but no screenOriginally posted by gorby107:The tv screen had been removed, leaving the casing alone![]()
Just saw it on Thu, upper deck still got TV. or maybe i see wronglyOriginally posted by gorby107:The tv screen had been removed, leaving the casing alone![]()
Spot on . The howling is much louder than b4.Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:TIB638T?
1. TIBS 163, 232G, 232W, 237Originally posted by choww:A new set of questions which are quite easy
Toa Payoh Int was relocated in 1999 to the current site of Toa Payoh Park for the development of HDB Hub and aircon interchange. All services were amended to terminate at the temp int. It moved back to the new aircon interchange on 19 May 2002.
1) Which service(s) did not return to the new aircon interchange?
2) Which service(s) were the new addition?
3) 235 and 237 buses are interchangeable. (True/False)
4) Anyone remember how were the services parked at the temp int(ie. what service after one another)?
Service 14 & 166 ?Originally posted by bus555:The first one I know is Service 147 if I not wrong. The 2 more service I forgot liao.
1.Originally posted by TWS4793:Extracted from previous 12 questions, excluding the answered questions:
1. Name the two buses on Service 225 that had recently exchanged duties. Meaning one 225G bus become 225W perm and vice versa.
2. Name the two buses that were involved in the accident at Bedok Interchange before the last CSS bus left Bedok Interchange. State what was their current service they were on when the accident happened. Which bus suffered more damage?
3. When was EZ-Link card made mandatory for use on public transport, thus abolishing the old farecard system?
4. Explain what it means by the block 'sw -989' on the timesheet.
5. One Service 225W bus will crossover to do Service 225G during the weekends. What is the bus?
6. List all the services that SBS 8018Z have cameoed on.
10. What shift are the two MKIV DMs on Service 8 on?
11. During IMF, what was SBS 2746U perm on?
12. One BNDEP MKIII have a handwritten 'S' on the rego plate. What is that bus?
----------
13. A female BC on 37/293 does E Shift. What is her perm bus? Name the bus she was driving on 7 September 2007.
14. What is the first bus to be shown on the Channel 8 variety series "Next Stop...Bon Appetit!"?
15. Name me one bus that was on a Channel 8 Drama show and was aired at the bus stop I always frequent?
Erm... That's the morning crossover for Service 985/188... Using Service 188's bendy... FYI, that TIB874C is perm 188...Originally posted by bus555:
Apart from question 1 , all the other questions i don't really get what you are saying.Originally posted by bus555:1. 1. Which of the 3 Scania N113CRB (1 NAC and 2 CAC) buses that has the ''Scania'' big logo on the front.
Hint: The Scania NAC is from AMDEP while the rest is from BNDEP.
2. Which SMRT bus model rego has it ad surviving.
3. Which SBST bus model it quite weird becuase some if them has the whole intiror changes.
164L?Originally posted by stooper:SBS234T too, now on 334! Together with 164L and 166G.
For Svc 242- 164L, 166G, 183G, 234T, 264G, 3914U, 3750A all r transferred toOriginally posted by 566117:164L?
You got the question from my siggy is it?Originally posted by TWS4793:Extracted from previous 12 questions, excluding the answered questions:
10. What shift are the two MKIV DMs on Service 8 on?
173 166 TURF CITY : ClementiOriginally posted by dfs24:Here is another question.
At the old Clementi interchange, which 3 services used the berth nearest the exit?
I meant near the exit of the INT, not the one near the entrance.Originally posted by ZYX2005:173 166 TURF CITY : Clementi
urm what u mean by aircon installed for BC only..? means that oni driver have cold air blowing towards him?Originally posted by ZYX2005:ZYX quiz 4 ANSWER KEY
enhancing bus service quiz
1) true or false? in late 80s, SBS had move to the rear campaign
bonus point: name a year in 90s that indeed had this campaign
have. true
2) suppose i had a dollar note in the year 1986 when OTS out already and i wish to take feeder bus at bus interchange, i can
a) go transitlink office ask for change (there was no such thing in 1986)
b) use coin changing machine and get my changee (correct answer)
c) talk to bus driver ask change (bus drivers in Singapore dun carry change)
3) Volvo b57s are
a) converted to air-con
b0 converted to air-con for bus driver only (correct answer)
c) left non air-con lah. dun be mad
4) early 1980s buses had
a) in bus LED screen saying next stop
b) button panel above drivers so that driver cna touch the buttons n play recorded messages. (correct answer)
c) two valiators installed
5) which of the following is true?
a) SBS deployed bus inspector to ask people to move to rear in 1990s (true)
b) SBS has posters in bus showing bus safety in 1980s (true)
c) SBS scania n113CRB had temperature themometers in bus (true)
d) Superbus on 7 got thermometer one (very true)
therefore correct answer must select all.
6) SBS advertised products in bus. which of the following were campaigns
a) Sony walkman bus (was campaign - SBS9381 had one.)
b) Air filter bus (Was campaign- SBS3752 is one of he germbusters bus)
c) Flexvision showing ads bus (true - on all leyland atleantan DM mark 2)
d) bygone mosquito spray in bus - bus (no such thing)
correct answr choose (a) (b) aand (c)
7) SBS once had service koisk with computer screens to
a) check when next bus depart
b) see bus news (correct answer)
c) surf web as in google
d) buy new concession stamp
Cool SBS installed speakers on bus in 1989 to play music . name the rego (hint: revision question)
SBS67 lorh.
9) SBS got let buses use for carrying election balloting boxes?
true or false? true.
9b) SBS got let people ride bus n donate to chairty organisation thru bus fare?
answer yes or no. Yes.
10) SBS had a air-con bus in 1982. it was leyland national 2 bus! run on 143. last time 143 air-con wor!
true or false? False
the bus in question is indeed a leyland national 2 SBS6820L. but what makes the statement false is the air-con. the bus did not have air-con. instead its roof had a air blower system to blow air into the bus. the bus is NAC. it charged NAC fares. it ran on 143.
ZYX
Already noticed from one of my visits to Tampines that SBS 0914P is on S Shift (bus comes to Tampines at 4+), then saw your siggy. The other one (SBS 0996C) is actually taken from your siggy.Originally posted by SBS 233 X:You got the question from my siggy is it?![]()
Practically correct for most of your answers.Originally posted by service_238:1.
SBS 3683 K (225W -> 225G)
SBS 3688 Y (225G -> 225W)
SBS 0420 Y 26 and SBS 2803 M 32. The Merc had a cracked front windscreen.
3. 1 December 2002
4. SBS Transit West District Aircon Double Deck Bus doing a Crossover between 2 services. This bus is the 9th crossover in the group of crossovers.
5. SBS 3684 H
6. 68
10. SBS 0914 P does S Shift, SBS 0996 C does E Shift
11. IMF Shuttle
12. Can you like bloody give more hints?
13. The first part cannot be detemined as the driver does jump bus regardless of the shift type on 293. Exception are the 37 xover buses. She drove SBS 3684 H on 7th Sept 07.
14. Service 33
-SBS 0896 H, SBS 1935 Y and an unknown Mk4 were on the show
15. how on earth we know?
You questions are mainly bias towards yourself. Fortunately your questions are rather easy.
Got what. Eg: Which N113 had speakers installed. etc etc...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:How come all along the qsn are related to deployments and cameos ? No one post a trivia abt technical stuffs?![]()
Hmm...icic...But theres too few of it, IMO.Originally posted by SBS1985C:Got what. Eg: Which N113 had speakers installed. etc etc...
Yea... Oki let me give some (Simple ones)Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hmm...icic...But theres too few of it, IMO.