Originally posted by sinicker:
i wouldnt dare give a detailed explanation on how the ezlink system works...
but maybe so that at this stage, both services will display CHECKPOINT(maybe computerised already at this to this fare stage is checkpoint for both services??) and allow passengers to board either service once they clear customs.
those who know how it works can elaborate. my explanation is just what common sense makes me see it the way it is.
EZ link care reader would have a ENTRANCE CHECKPOINT when going in and ride would be suspended and resumed twice(once at SIN and once in MYSIA) and going out would be EXIT CHECKPOINT, the only other place that ride would be resumed or suspended would be Changi Cargo Terminal
Originally posted by SBS8033D:This month's triva
Q1)Name the two services that will go to the same int/term on downtown route during the Am Peak
Q2)how many bus services serves Upp thomson Rd and Thomson Rd in total?
Q3)name the two services that go pass Bartley Rd in the stretch between Upp Serangoon Rd and Serangoon Ave 1
Q4) name the svc that go pass S'goon Gdns Way that have DDs deployed
Q5)find the odd one out:160 ,170 ,178
Q6)Where is Whitley Rd Detention Ctr? How many buses go pass there?
Q7)How many Svcs are there in Singapore in total?
Q1)70,162
Q2)30
Q3)28,93
Q4)136
Q5)It can be any no
Q6)This question is just asking bec I want to know where did Mas Selamat escaped fr. But since everybody's answer is around the Old Police Academy,This is then the answer.
Q7)Actually I oso donno. Just an asking question.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Q1)70,162
Q2)30
Q3)28,93
Q4)136
Q5)It can be any no
- 160 because this the only svc that goes on the upper Bukit batok area.
- 170 because this svc is the earliest SIN-JB bus Service.
- 178 because of being the only service that doesen't go to Johor along the small sector of Woodlands Rd
Q6)This question is just asking bec I want to know where did Mas Selamat escaped fr. But since everybody's answer is around the Old Police Academy,This is then the answer.
Q7)Actually I oso donno. Just an asking question.
If you want to just ask question, use the question forum as if you post a question here, you must have the answer!!!
Now my question
Name me the similarity between these two pairs of buses.
93 & 57
145 & 186
Clue: ROUTE.
Originally posted by jayh272416:Now my question
93 & 57
145 & 186
second pair is it ply chiantown
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:second pair is it ply chiantown
Similarity between the routes of the two pairs... not that.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:second pair is it ply chiantown
186 plies the very outskirts of chinatown.
93 & 57
145 & 186
93 and 57: Braddell Rd - HarbourFront?
Originally posted by SBS 9613Z:
93 and 57: Braddell Rd - HarbourFront?
Getting there!
93 & 57
145 & 186
93/57 - meet at Braddel Rd/Telok Blangah Rd but different direction
145/186 -meet at Balestier Rd/Commonwealth Ave but different direction
Simple question:
BCs of two bus service change shift at a place, which is not a Interchange/Terminal/Bus Depot. Which are the two services? Should be quite simple question.
Originally posted by lemon1974:93/57 - meet at Braddel Rd/Telok Blangah Rd but different direction
145/186 -meet at Balestier Rd/Commonwealth Ave but different direction
Correct!
Your qn: 115? Cuz it starts at the bus stop near Kovan.
Originally posted by lemon1974:yes. 115 is one of them.Actually there is another answer. I shall edit my question again.
ok. isit 170 blue? It starts at Kranji Station.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Correct!Your qn: 115? Cuz it starts at the bus stop near Kovan.
Ex- Hougang south Bus interchange![]()
Originally posted by lemon1974:Simple question:
BCs of two bus service change shift at a place, which is not a Interchange/Terminal/Bus Depot. Which are the two services? Should be quite simple question.
arbp S63 BCs at Rumah Tinggi?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
arbp S63 BCs at Rumah Tinggi?
Speaking of that, I am furious one day where a bus captain of service 63 went off to throw something at Rumah Tinggi and I stay in the bus( Boarded at Enous Int), he later come up and siao siao want me to alight and wait at the bus stop, later tell him i took loop then quite, at first his timetable and salary card outside the driver compartment i good enough not to cope it, to make him into deep trouble and it gave me that response, super angry.
back to topic,
Is 981 at senoko Loop counted
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Speaking of that, I am furious one day where a bus captain of service 63 went off to throw something at Rumah Tinggi and I stay in the bus( Boarded at Enous Int), he later come up and siao siao want me to alight and wait at the bus stop, later tell him i took loop then quite, at first his timetable and salary card outside the driver compartment i good enough not to cope it, to make him into deep trouble and it gave me that response, super angry.
back to topic,
Is 981 at senoko Loop counted
Drivers don't change shift there, do they?
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Drivers don't change shift there, do they?
Dunnoe leh, just a tryas 981 start there and it is not a ter/int/dep
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Dunnoe leh, just a tryas 981 start there and it is not a ter/int/dep
The drivers doesn't change shift there. Even if they needed to change shift, Sembawang Int would be the most appropriate location to do so.
With regards of the contigency location of bedok int, it is the carpark at Bedok Stadium, the roundabout would be the bus park and the road going into the carpark its roadside would be the boarding, all routes would be normal starting.
1. What was the former BRBP Vo3X Batch 3 that has it's SBST livery newly painted when it's Tiger Beer ad was removed in 2004?
quite easy actually and can be found in an old thread.
2. Which is the odd svc and why? 42, 43, 45 and 48.
Originally posted by bus555:1. What was the former BRBP Vo3X Batch 3 that has it's SBST livery newly painted when it's Tiger Beer ad was removed in 2004?
quite easy actually and can be found in an old thread.
2. Which is the odd svc and why? 42, 43, 45 and 48.
2) 42. Only service that does not go to Upp East Coast. Which brings me to lemon1794: FORTY TWO. They change shift at Kembangan stn right?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
2) 42. Only service that does not go to Upp East Coast. Which brings me to lemon1794: FORTY TWO. They change shift at Kembangan stn right?
yeah but this is now wad I looking for. Hint: it is about the bus model that 42 does not used at all... what is the model?
Originally posted by bus555:
yeah but this is now wad I looking for. Hint: it is about the bus model that 42 does not used at all... what is the model?
Um 42 uses all Dart minibus? Is that it?