Originally posted by nenepokey:liol! actually the real name is the B7RLE w/o the 'Mark III'. the MKIII is more like for our record of which version is it.
Volvo B7RLE Mark II- The high floor version
Volvo B7RLE Mark III- The low floor version that we have.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
? then what's the 'LE' behind for? and it's low entry, not low floor. low floor is zero step all the way to the rear of the bus, what we have here for our SD WAB are that they have high high steps after the exit. Low Entry=High Floor? design one for me pls. I shall wait for ur design of a Low-Floor-all-the-way-to-the-back chassis, and also the Low-Entry-High-Floor chassis. chassis is already tough enough liao...spare you the bodywork.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Volvo B7RLE:B7: Model type
R: Rear
LE: Low EntryVolvo B7 Rear Low Entry.
=.="
Still got: 7 = 7 litre.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Still got: 7 = 7 litre.
hehe! true enough.
Originally posted by nenepokey:hehe! true enough.
So its actually
B = Bus
7 = Engine Capacity
R = Engine at Rear
LE = Low Entry
Mark III = Which "mark" it is.
Originally posted by jayh272416:Yes. 1971 broke down so the BC chiong up a DD and take over the bus such that the people wont be late... in the end also never mind... i heard 2 ppl oni at shenton way?
State the rego of the bus if it has ever happened, and any other details u know.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Stop fantasizing in your own world. There is no record under OM that says that this bus is what Mark. You go check OM for all the B10Ms. There is nothing saying if this bus is a MKIII or a MKIV. It's purely as a check for us, technicians and other drivers or depot people.
Seriously, there are so many ways to buy a bus. Doesn't mean just because a bus is high floor means the bus is MKII. The original name for SBS 8030L is just Volvo B7RLE. FULL STOP. Nothing else. 7 litre engine, Rear engine placing, Low entry.
Originally posted by nenepokey:? then what's the 'LE' behind for? and it's low entry, not low floor. low floor is zero step all the way to the rear of the bus, what we have here for our SD WAB are that they have high high steps after the exit. Low Entry=High Floor? design one for me pls. I shall wait for ur design of a Low-Floor-all-the-way-to-the-back chassis, and also the Low-Entry-High-Floor chassis. chassis is already tough enough liao...spare you the bodywork.
Lol... he'd probably design one that has the engine on the roof. =D
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:he jus told me in pm he doesnt know and he is shy and worried of humiliation so open to you guys
Originally posted by service_238:
State the rego of the bus if it has ever happened, and any other details u know.
Unfortunately I stated all that I know... I can't really remember the rego even though I've come across it before.
deleted...
Originally posted by Oceane:Lol... he'd probably design one that has the engine on the roof. =D
whoa...engine on the roof. then aircon at the rear. both switch place ![]()
A very simple triva...
1. name the three possible service with EDS on Marine Parade Road
2. Name the Interchange with the least connections to the rest of Singapore
3. Name the DM3500 that crossover from 197 to 17
4. Which is odd, AMDEP or KJDEP
5. How many buses services ply near Jalan Dua
Answers would be revealed at the end of this week
Good Luck
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:A very simple triva...
Good Luck
1. Svc 31, 853 and 966?
2. Sebangwang Int?
3. Dunno.
4. I think KJDEP, cause it has DAFs?
5. 2? Svc 90 and 94?
Originally posted by SBS594D:1. Svc 31, 853 and 966?
2. Sebangwang Int?
3. Dunno.
4. I think KJDEP, cause it has DAFs?
5. 2? Svc 90 and 94?
Q1,2 correct, Q4 was a partial IQ question and a hint, it had nothing to do with the buses in it, Q5 was wrong, do you know where is Jalan Dua
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Q1,2 correct, Q4 was a partial IQ question and a hint, it had nothing to do with the buses in it, Q5 was wrong, do you know where is Jalan Dua
Ya, Jalan Dua is in Airport Rd right?
Originally posted by SBS594D:
Ya, Jalan Dua is in Airport Rd right?
No lah, at Old airport road lah, not at paya lebar but at some where near kallang airport food centre, seemed to leak out the location liao, nevermind, tell you the answer lah.
Q5. 10 16 31 32 33
A B7RLE Mk I has fuel tank below the rear portion of the bus.
Regos: RU3718U to RU3722G, PA4136X, PA4139M, PA4144Y
A Mk II has fuel tank above the front wheel arch of the bus
Regos: PA5278M, PA5279K, PA5286P, RU4127T (with new dash)
A Mk III has a similar configuration as the Mk II for fuel tank, with some minor adjustments to the chassis, and comes with Euro 4 and 5 (with Adblue) engines, and a new dash (as with newer Mk IIs).
Regos: RU4290D, SBS8030L.
A B7RLE indicates that it is a Bus with an engine of approximately 7 liters which is placed at the Rear/Back of the bus and is a Low Entry bus.
And in any case, try and avoid the Mk Is (until someone does something to them), they have the strongest vibrations of any bus (don't think a Scania or DAF can rival it)
Originally posted by service_238:
9402R.
deleted. waste space sia
Originally posted by jayh272416:
So its actuallyB = Bus
7 = Engine Capacity
R = Engine at Rear
LE = Low Entry
Mark III = Which "mark" it is.
Then what if bus is B9L or B7L or even B10L ?
IMO, i think that those with "R" are chassis in which its is derived from coach chassis , take for example Volvo B7RLE and B7R, altho the main coach chassis is "B" instead of "R" like Volvo B10BLE with B10B, or Volvo B12BLE with B12B. Those whose chassis are designed just for it, came with simpler suffix. Thats what i think, it may be wrong tho.
Originally posted by Scania:.
And in any case, try and avoid the Mk Is (until someone does something to them), they have the strongest vibrations of any bus (don't think a Scania or DAF can rival it)
Even an ELBO or N113CRB cant beat it! ![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:A very simple triva...
Good Luck
2. Upp East Coast?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:Q1,2 correct, Q4 was a partial IQ question and a hint, it had nothing to do with the buses in it, Q5 was wrong, do you know where is Jalan Dua
Q2: Tuas should be the one. Both 192 & 193 only go to Boon Lay
Originally posted by 566117:
Q2: Tuas should be the one. Both 192 & 193 only go to Boon Lay
But he is asking for interchange, not terminal.