- Service 925 (To Woodlands/To Choa Chu Kang and To Sungei Buloh). Bus Stop located near Kranji reservoir before the damOriginally posted by sBs_boy:1 ) Name me :
- The Service Number that appears 3 times at the same bus stop plate at a same bus stop. Where is this bus stop located ?
- The Service Number that crosses the railway crossing 2 times at a same direction.
- The road where i could still find the 1st Generation of Bus Stop.
- The Bus Stop which seperates into 3 different shelter.
- 1st Underground Terminal
2) I am the first service into this new home. During my lifespan, ive change my house for 1 time, change my terminating points for 4 times and at the same time, change my name for 3 times.
- Name me the service numbers and the different terminating points and the different routings.
1Originally posted by sBs_boy:1 ) Name me :
- The Service Number that appears 3 times at the same bus stop plate at a same bus stop. Where is this bus stop located ?
- The Service Number that crosses the railway crossing 2 times at a same direction.
2) I am the first service into this new home. During my lifespan, ive change my house for 1 time, 4 different terminating points and at the same time, change my name for 3 times.
- Name me the service numbers and the different terminating points and the different routings.
Originally posted by service_238:1
- S125 along Jln Bahagia. 1 with the service no, 2 operating hours plate - From St Mike and From Sims Dr. > Wrong. Im actually looking at Svc 925
- Service 975 towards bt panjang - once at cck road, the next at cck road again> Wrong. Correct Answer has been mentioned. Svc 925
- Sembawang Rd (near the road end) or IKEA Tampines along Tampines Ave 10 (for now), Kranji Reservoir Bus stop where 925 u-turn. > Wrong . Thats not the bus stop that im lookng for.
- Scotts Rd (Opp Far East Plaza) > Correct
- Changi Airport. > Correct
With regards to Qn2.. Thats not really what im looking at lehx..
Correct.Originally posted by SBS9889U:- Service 925 (To Woodlands/To Choa Chu Kang and To Sungei Buloh). Bus Stop located near Kranji reservoir before the dam
- Service 925 (Once @ Sungei Kadut, the other time near Kranji)
7. Thomson Rd, after 5 & 518 exit PIE, until Scotts Rd (Far East Plaza) as 5 goes towards Paterson Rd and 518 towards Orchard rdOriginally posted by TWS4793:7. Where will SBS 2888T meet SBS 2822H on the roads by just looking at the routes their respective services will take? Means two services that start from same interchange will meet again at another place on the roads.
10. SBS 9688H did not have it's M1 ad taken down. True or False?
(1) people say 925. i follow lolsOriginally posted by sBs_boy:1 ) Name me :
2) I am the first service into this new home. During my lifespan, ive change my house for 1 time, 4 different terminating points and at the same time, change my name for 3 times.
South Buona Vista RdOriginally posted by sBs_boy:1 ) Name me :
i rmb the pic in the Singapore Bus HandbookOriginally posted by ZYX2005:10) SBS had a air-con bus in 1982. it was leyland national 2 bus! run on 143. last time 143 air-con wor!
true or false?
ZYX
You scored 4 marks in total.Originally posted by ZYX2005:service_238's Supplementary Services Quiz Part 1
anyhow answers by ZY =D
1) dont know leh.Originally posted by ZYX2005:ZYX quiz 4
enhancing bus service quiz
1) true or false? in late 80s, SBS had move to the rear campaign
bonus point: name a year in 90s that indeed had this campaign
2) suppose i had a dollar note in the year 1986 when OTS out already and i wish to take feeder bus at bus interchange, i can
a) go transitlink office ask for change
b) use coin changing machine and get my changee
c) talk to bus driver ask change
3) Volvo b57s are
a) converted to air-con
b0 converted to air-con for bus driver only
c) left non air-con lah. dun be mad
4) early 1980s buses had
a) in bus LED screen saying next stop
b) button panel above drivers so that driver cna touch the buttons n play recorded messages.
c) two valiators installed
5) which of the following is true?
a) SBS deployed bus inspector to ask people to move to rear in 1990s
b) SBS has posters in bus showing bus safety in 1980s
c) SBS scania n113CRB had temperature themometers in bus
d) Superbus on 7 got thermometer one
6) SBS advertised products in bus. which of the following were campaigns
a) Sony walkman bus
b) Air filter bus
c) Flexvision showing ads bus
d) bygone mosquito spray in bus - bus
7) SBS once had service koisk with computer screens to
a) check when next bus depart
b) see bus news
c) surf web as in google
d) buy new concession stampSBS installed speakers on bus in 1989 to play music . name the rego (hint: revision question)
9) SBS got let buses use for carrying election balloting boxes?
true or false?
9b) SBS got let people ride bus n donate to chairty organisation thru bus fare?
answer yes or no.
10) SBS had a air-con bus in 1982. it was leyland national 2 bus! run on 143. last time 143 air-con wor!
true or false?
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:I think its 293 and 38. 291 is not involved in any xovers so far
[b]service_238's Supplementary Services Quiz Part 1
anyhow answers by ZY =D
8. Service 37 has xovers from 2 services. Name the 2 services (2m)
291 293
b]
1. No. November 1992. It was proven unpopular due to the timing being the school holidays when the buses are not so packed.Originally posted by ZYX2005:ZYX quiz 4
enhancing bus service quiz
ZYX
Originally posted by service_238:1. X-over is from S2. Should be S or E?
I've been answering so many questions... Time for me to post some question
[b]service_238's Supplementary Services Quiz Part 1
1. How many xovers are there on Service 6? Who is the parent service and state the shift type of the duty doing it. (3m)
2. Why Servie 403 and 354 have xovers on Weekdays? (2m)
3. What is the purpose of having a S403 xover on Saturday afternoon? Who is the parent service and state the shift type of the duty doing it. (4m)
4. What is the perm duty of the S17/12 xover? (1m)
5. Is there any xover on 31A? If yes, state the parent service and duty OR regos. Bonus mark given for stating BOTH duty and rego. If no, state any 4 regos that do 31A. (5m)
6. What time does 23A depart from Tampines on Weekday schedule? State the parent service. (3m)
7. How many xovers are there on Service 37 on weekends? State the time they depart from Tampines Int on each day. (3m)
8. Service 37 has xovers from 2 services. Name the 2 services (2m)
9. Does 19 have any xovers? If yes, is the duty involved uses 19 as a parent service or supplementary service? If parent service, state the xover service. If supplementary service, state the time it does S19. (3m)
10. What time does the S18 xovers depart Bedok Interchange in the evening? How many of the 3 does the full route? (4m)
Total: 30 marks[/b]
you score 4 points onlyOriginally posted by QX5216J:1) dont know leh.
2) C
3) C (there a AC pod for the BC, if not wrong)
4) B
5) D
6) C
7) A
8 ) SBS67?
9a) Yes. (Last election, theres one under my block, a CAC O405)
9b) Yes.. (cant confirm..but think so)
10) (erm. true?) it was a Demostrator, SBS6820L, after the demo period, shipped to Aust & Re-reg as MO 9407 and the exit was removed.
service_238 : you scored 6 pointsOriginally posted by service_238:1. No. November 1992. It was proven unpopular due to the timing being the school holidays when the buses are not so packed.
2. b) use coin changing machine and get my changee
3. c) left non air-con lah. dun be mad
4. b) button panel above drivers so that driver cna touch the buttons n play recorded messages.
5. c) SBS scania n113CRB had temperature themometers in bus
6. b) Air filter bus
7. b) see bus news
8. Its a Scania N113 OAC bus.
9a) True
9b) Yes
10) False
'566117' gets two points from me.Originally posted by 566117:7. Thomson Rd, after 5 & 518 exit PIE, until Scotts Rd (Far East Plaza) as 5 goes towards Paterson Rd and 518 towards Orchard rd
10. False