then singapore got alot of express studentOriginally posted by tintinspartan:Why don't SBS introduced some special service for students called Studentz Exprez. Maybe 74 could be a start. 74S or S1
bad ideaOriginally posted by 105090:if you really dread the crowds, can board 74 from the interchnage or within Hougang, or take the MRT to Dover MRT.
the shuttle is for NP students only. every morning got a lecturer will stand there to count students and see passes, so cannot hitch easily
Woah! Lecturer so free! Nth to do stand there and check.Originally posted by 105090:the shuttle is for NP students only. every morning got a lecturer will stand there to count students and see passes, so cannot hitch easily
Yeah, can stand from HG to Boon Lay when I go sch for an unlucky day.Originally posted by pierre^^:bad idea
the mrt super crowded lo, cannot even sit
at least take bus can sit down
In the first place, the $52 per month is a losing business to them.. Going Express means having fewer stops. When that happens, it only goes to show that the demand wont be enough to cover the expenses occured due to the running of this "Student Express". Have you ever wonder why they charge so much for Express Services ?Originally posted by tintinspartan:Why don't SBS introduced some special service for students called Studentz Exprez. Maybe 74 could be a start. 74S or S1
Buy fake EZ link or something lor.Originally posted by 105090:if you really dread the crowds, can board 74 from the interchnage or within Hougang, or take the MRT to Dover MRT.
the shuttle is for NP students only. every morning got a lecturer will stand there to count students and see passes, so cannot hitch easily
I guess, the school rather pay the lecturer OT than chartering the bus and let outsiders to enjoy the benefit provided by the school..Originally posted by stooper:Woah! Lecturer so free! Nth to do stand there and check.![]()
now nus got term, 151 also crowded + usually no air con.Originally posted by cApitaland:start of term got check but now... i dun tink got check nemore. you oso can take 151 mah.
theres only 4 trips of that shuttle. the last bus leaves at 8.00am and arrives at 8.40am (in time for 9am classes).Originally posted by stooper:Woah! Lecturer so free! Nth to do stand there and check.![]()
think 151 longer....Originally posted by cApitaland:start of term got check but now... i dun tink got check nemore. you oso can take 151 mah.
151 could well be faster, unless kena delay and end up lots of NUS students wanna takeOriginally posted by Y_Shun:think 151 longer....
To think 151 was introduced as a fully aircon service back in 1993 when only like 20% of their fleet is aircon busesOriginally posted by stellazio:now nus got term, 151 also crowded + usually no air con.
Do we have MK II OAC?Originally posted by nenepokey:if 151 wan aircon, MK II no prob lar, but either CAC or OAC. otherwise more MK III and lesser MK IV than MK III
It was FAC in 1993... Then PAC in 1998... 2000 back to FAC... 2001 back to PACOriginally posted by 201911:someone once said that 151 was introduced as PAC in i think 1993,but convert to FAC in 1996. then either 1999 or 2001 change back to FAC, bcos 170 change to FAC, lots of the former 170 perm Mk2 go to 151.