I think for 243, putting the DDs on 199 to 243w crossovers will be better. Then the DDs will only serve 243w down trips in AM peak, but the rest of the time operating S shift on 199.Originally posted by carbikebus:SBST would really check if the feeders/Intratown route are suitable for DDs,Some like 225 dont need DDs,Route are too short and quite narrow with illegal parking everywhere.Improve frequencies will do.However some like 240/334/291/285(At least a perm one rather than x-over) really need them.
Taking about 243W, now then I know why 243G do not have the DD on thi service. It is because of the narrow to Bus stop at Blk 705.. Btw, the 2 DDs on Svc 243W loading was almost empty yesterday..Originally posted by stooper:I think for 243, putting the DDs on 199 to 243w crossovers will be better. Then the DDs will only serve 243w down trips in AM peak, but the rest of the time operating S shift on 199.
The present 199 DDs aren't full to the door, but at least they have more loading than the DDs now on 243w!
And also putting more DDs on 199 will let SBST compete better with SMRT's 172 for people staying along Jalan Bahar...![]()
Wkend & Wkdays loads different...Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Taking about 243W, now then I know why 243G do not have the DD on thi service. It is because of the narrow to Bus stop at Blk 705.. Btw, the 2 DDs on Svc 243W loading was almost empty yesterday..
243G can? the turn to JW st 705 can meh? A/P shift.. Wow.. try to waste resources and u see Svc 242 pack like sardines..Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:there is a dd to be deployed on 243g soon ..
today got A/P shift lo3x on 243W
Wkdays about same.. At most the lower deck is pack , few passengers in the upper deck and some joker should be taking 243G want to enjoy the ride and take the opp direction..Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Wkend & Wkdays loads different...![]()
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:SBS7267C(SL SP) on Service 243 today![]()
haha . earlier in the week , there was one vo2x cameo in the AM peak though .Originally posted by brotherchen1982:SBS7267C(SL SP) on Service 243 today![]()
Wa.. Service 243 need a ADD doing A/P shift? I really dun think it is necessary. Maybe the VO2x on Svc 243 would be gd..Originally posted by stooper:9109M still perm on 63S.
However, they swapped 9113A to A/P shift.
Perm on 55A/60P.
This isn't reflected on timesheet though. 55A/60P still has an SD block number, while 64S still has ADD block number. I believe 3837J took over 64S.
As long as you don't take a particular service, it is a waste of resources?Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Wa.. Service 243 need a ADD doing A/P shift? I really dun think it is necessary. Maybe the VO2x on Svc 243 would be gd..
Pls la.. Of I course take la.. Most of the time, I take this service to Gek Pok.. U gotta come down to try and u know whether there is a need of ADD for this service..Originally posted by SBS9806J:As long as you don't take a particular service, it is a waste of resources?
the possibility is there , cause , currently , there is no replacement for 3881E yetOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:Pls la.. Of I course take la.. Most of the time, I take this service to Gek Pok.. U gotta come down to try and u know whether there is a need of ADD for this service..
Btw,yesterday SBS7267C was on Service 243G. Hope that it is perm..
SBS 3881E was on Svc 181. U mean this bus become SP? So SBS 7267C was not cameoing SBS 9109M?Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:the possibility is there , cause , currently , there is no replacement for 3881E yet
9109M is 243W perm lah.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 3881E was on Svc 181. U mean this bus become SP? So SBS 7267C was not cameoing SBS 9109M?
I knew SBS 9109M is 243W perm but I thought SBS 7267C was cameoing for SBS 9109M on saturday.. Btw, SBS 3881E is nt MIA, I saw it on Svc 181 on Saturday!Originally posted by stooper:9109M is 243W perm lah.
These days, 3881E's timeslot is being cameod by DM3500 and Mercs, just like when 2998J went MIA!
3881E temp taken off svc 243g . n. no proper replacement yetOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:I knew SBS 9109M is 243W perm but I thought SBS 7267C was cameoing for SBS 9109M on saturday.. Btw, SBS 3881E is nt MIA, I saw it on Svc 181 on Saturday!
I saw SBS3881E on 243W ytd.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Btw, SBS 3881E is nt MIA, I saw it on Svc 181 on Saturday!
Yeah, it's SP, that's why its cameoing around.Originally posted by ngjy22:I saw SBS3881E on 243W ytd.