eh paiseh i thot u going pasir ris park.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:oh. so if juz east coast which should i take of these 2? sorry i dont know my way ard there.
thanks once again.![]()
waaaa so chim. if i alight at pasir ris leh? then take which bus? bedok is abit out for meOriginally posted by ^tamago^:eh paiseh i thot u going pasir ris park.
east coast ah, u take train to bedok and take 16 or 196 from the interchange better. alight at marine crescent bus stop and use underpass to mcdonald's.
u can try take 15 to marine parade rd, which is slightly further to walk in.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:waaaa so chim. if i alight at pasir ris leh? then take which bus? bedok is abit out for me![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:u can try take 15 to marine parade rd, which is slightly further to walk in.
or best, u take bus to bedok and change to 16 or 196, which is pointless.
if you take 16/196, your landmark is block 16 & the nearby multistorey carparkOriginally posted by sEphIrOth:![]()
ok i will try. thanks![]()
Only service 15 brings u there... but u need to walk about 200-300 metres... U alight at the bus stop around the Marine Cres areaOriginally posted by sEphIrOth:oh but actually im staying in the north. so im kinda....not so sure to the east side. so how do i actually reach there, if i take a bus from pasir ris interchange, considering that i wan to take a straight bus which will reach directly or opp ecp?
sorry if i do not comprehend. im a 'lu chi'![]()
There's no direct bus from Pasir Ris Bus Interchange to East Coast Park. Only way is that you have to transfer from service to service. To take directly to ECP you can take Parks 401, but it operates on weekends and public holidays only. During other days you have to take the more troublesome way. Other people here have told you so you should be able to get an idea of what to take.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:oh but actually im staying in the north. so im kinda....not so sure to the east side. so how do i actually reach there, if i take a bus from pasir ris interchange, considering that i wan to take a straight bus which will reach directly or opp ecp?
Which part of East Coast Park do u want to go? Drive thru Mac or bicycle shop or Costa Sands Resort?Originally posted by sEphIrOth:anyone knw which bus to take? and alight at which stop?![]()
drive tru macOriginally posted by tanjun:Which part of East Coast Park do u want to go? Drive thru Mac or bicycle shop or Costa Sands Resort?
did u say something about yishun?Originally posted by swee_heng:post deleted
since you're staying in the north , there is no need for you to go all the way to Pasir Ris , there is a faster "save time way"Originally posted by sEphIrOth:oh but actually im staying in the north. so im kinda....not so sure to the east side. so how do i actually reach there, if i take a bus from pasir ris interchange, considering that i wan to take a straight bus which will reach directly or opp ecp?
take MRT to eunos then take 13?Originally posted by swee_heng:since you're staying in the north , there is no need for you to go all the way to Pasir Ris , there is a faster "save time way"
1. You can take MRT to Bishan & take 13 & it will take you to Blk 45 Marine Crescent , from there take a 200-300m walk , which is abt 10mins down the underpass and you'll see Marine Cove which is where the Mcdonald is , by this way it will take you only about 1 hour +-.
The first way will be shorter. (Eg. Yishun take MRT to Bishan -> 10 mins , WAlk from Bishan MRT to bus-stop at 7 eleven -> less than a min , 13 from Bishan - Marine Crescent about 40 mins + walking from Marine Crescent - East Coast Park -> 10mins.) Total will be 10+1+40+10 = 60mins. save time. By using this method , you'll never go wrong!
On Sat , Sundays &PHs: Take 401 from Bedok & it will bring you right outside Marine Cove.NOTE: THIS SERVICE ONLY OPERATES ON SATURDAYS , SUNDAYS & PHs
Its recommended to take method 1 .
can.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:my nearest mrt is yck. i take from the int from yck can?
behind lar.....Originally posted by sinicker:can.take double deck, sit right infront. enjoy your journey with sbst!
yeah i also prefer eunos, just walk down the covered linkway can liao.Originally posted by sinicker:take MRT to eunos then take 13?