You mean chiobu who drive buses?Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):i will vote for anyone that will post more pic of chio bus![]()
deleting without thinkingOriginally posted by Jason:I'm curious to hear from the candidates - how they will handle the situation that is happening now - that is - Clone and Spam attack on the forum?
By being rude, idiotic, irritating, and typing in only capital letters, whatever you say about anyone would not even be considered on a serious note.Originally posted by chocolates-xed:
JASON, YOU DELETED MY REPLIES. THAT SHOWED YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY HAVING SOMETHING TO HIDE. SO MAY I AIR YOUR DIRTY LAUNDRIES TO THE PUBLIC?
Originally posted by Ultima0nline:Wrong. As my boss have said, FireIce had played a small part, but Jason is the person who has someone to hide. I'm told by my boss that i have to keep this dirty laundry with us first, as it will be the ultimate wager and pawn against Jason.
I'm being paid an undisclosed sum of cash to do this. Who wouldn't want free money?
Originally posted by Ultima0nline:Wrong. As my boss have said, FireIce had played a small part, but Jason is the person who has someone to hide. I'm told by my boss that i have to keep this dirty laundry with us first, as it will be the ultimate wager and pawn against Jason.
I'm being paid an undisclosed sum of cash to do this. Who wouldn't want free money?
Your actions are similar to that of the Taleban. US has a lot of dirty laundry, so they have to terrorise the masses to "punish" the US. Would this garner you support at all?Originally posted by eagle:By being rude, idiotic, irritating, and typing in only capital letters, whatever you say about anyone would not even be considered on a serious note.
You are just being stupid.
I am wondering for a very long time what is the dirty laundry or someone so important that someone actually is been paid.Originally posted by Ultima0nline:Wrong. As my boss have said, FireIce had played a small part, but Jason is the person who has someone to hide. I'm told by my boss that i have to keep this dirty laundry with us first, as it will be the ultimate wager and pawn against Jason.
too lateOriginally posted by forum_dude:Can i still apply for moderator?![]()
As far as I know mods don't have the ability to ban anyone from posting on a particular forum. So in this case, the only thing a mod could do is to delete all the spam topics one by one/or close them one by one. At the same time put a forum notice to let everyone know that there has been a spam attack on the forums.Originally posted by Jason:I'm curious to hear from the candidates - how they will handle the situation that is happening now - that is - Clone and Spam attack on the forum?
fifi leh...isn't she a mod as well...how come she can ban pple....minus out the queen of sgforum(it's just a title to me) thing...is she officially co-admin with jason?Originally posted by Zilchster:As far as I know mods don't have the ability to ban anyone from posting on a particular forum. So in this case, the only thing a mod could do is to delete all the spam topics one by one/or close them one by one. At the same time put a forum notice to let everyone know that there has been a spam attack on the forums.
I think Nick34 has authority to ban as well. However, I still feel such authority would be used more wisely by the likes of CenturionMBT.Originally posted by kengkia:fifi leh...isn't she a mod as well...how come she can ban pple....minus out the queen of sgforum(it's just a title to me) thing...is she officially co-admin with jason?![]()
she fills dual roles. because banning people at the moment has implication across the whole forum board, it is not available to mods.Originally posted by kengkia:fifi leh...isn't she a mod as well...how come she can ban pple....minus out the queen of sgforum(it's just a title to me) thing...is she officially co-admin with jason?![]()
is that because she's a co-founder with jason?Originally posted by ^tamago^:she fills dual roles. because banning people at the moment has implication across the whole forum board, it is not available to mods.
i dunno but all i can say those who can do such moderating work across forums are very few.Originally posted by kengkia:is that because she's a co-founder with jason?![]()
Maybe you are right.Originally posted by kengkia:only if being mod can bring her butter and bread eventually....![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The spam starts again.
Can I suggest we upgrade to phpBB 3? It has a queuing function. New members' posts can be queued and reviewed by moderators or administrators before they are posted.
Also, the moderators and administrators' powers can be modified to suit the different members.
FOC + open sourced.Originally posted by kengkia:![]()
what is this?....and does it cost to install it into sgf?...if got cost then maybe pee membership fee is gonna be up also...
to being able to use it and we get to learn it...y not u suggest it to jason or fifi...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:FOC + open sourced.
We are already using Apache servers... not a problem to use phpBB 3...