You mean like this type of forum?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:FOC + open sourced.
We are already using Apache servers... not a problem to use phpBB 3...
That is long overdue. Sekali v3.5 come out we all still using the same old stuff.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The spam starts again.
Can I suggest we upgrade to phpBB 3? It has a queuing function. New members' posts can be queued and reviewed by moderators or administrators before they are posted.
Also, the moderators and administrators' powers can be modified to suit the different members.
as a moderator, one has limitations to restrict such things from happening. for me, i will just delete the clone threads, but still we cannot stop the spam, but as long as we prevent them to keep making clone threads by deleting them , they will just stop.Originally posted by Jason:I'm curious to hear from the candidates - how they will handle the situation that is happening now - that is - Clone and Spam attack on the forum?

I'm not familiar with miniBB. Is this a modified version of phpBB?Originally posted by tintinspartan:
Maybe.Originally posted by iveco:That is long overdue. Sekali v3.5 come out we all still using the same old stuff.
no its not.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I'm not familiar with miniBB. Is this a modified version of phpBB?
i think i vote u better lah.....Originally posted by Cool-gal:busHK!!!![]()
Well... if he doesn't upgrade, he can take a look at the source codes for queuing new members' posts... that way will prevent spam (assuming no bugs), but create a whole lot more of work for moderators.Originally posted by n4l:I believe this version of phpBB sgForums has is an extensively modified version.
For Jason or anyone to upgrade this forum to phpBB version 3 is a huge and troublesome task, not really worth the time and the effort.
huh?Originally posted by The Transit Man:Is it okay for a NYC Bus Driver to be here
Here is one of the many buses here to drive. An Orion VII CNG.
http://img392.imageshack.us/img392/7779/nycorionvii11uf7.png
off topic...Originally posted by nationalist:Singapore needs to nationalise it public bus companies. When will Singaporeans wake up to the fact that monopolistic practices in the public domain cannot work if they are run by private firms and blessed by the wealthy PTC and Parliamentarians who do not use public transportation as their main mode of transport. Get it my friends, people are paying too much for squeezed seats fit for midgets, waiting more than 20 minutes sometimes, cocroaches in buses, drivers jerking the bus at every traffic and bustops, sometimes three of the same buses at the same bustops arrives,many buses are still non-airconditioned, bus run like tortoises (SBS 95) or bus runs like a killing machine (183) and buses does not stop when passengers hail them and buses refuse to stop at designated stops like at Unisim (SBS 151Express).
Public transportation should not be making hundreds of millions at the expense of the poor and ordinary people! Please don't call our public transport world class when it is still low class~!
Assign more people to the ban button. I put forward CenturionMBT of Speaker's Corner.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Well... if he doesn't upgrade, he can take a look at the source codes for queuing new members' posts... that way will prevent spam (assuming no bugs), but create a whole lot more of work for moderators.
MBT serving the nation now lah.Originally posted by ^tamago^:CenturionMBT is still active meh?![]()
NSF lah.Originally posted by kengkia:MBT regular or reservist?...![]()
mid october than results release...hmm a few more days to middle of octoberOriginally posted by kengkia:hoho...it has been ages liao.....where is thy mod...![]()
Our mod is missing, thy can wait until they art chosen.Originally posted by kengkia:hoho...it has been ages liao.....where is thy mod...![]()