Originally posted by lemon1974:
from today newspaper (forget wanbao or sin ming alrd), SMRT confirm that by year end, 66 WAB will be put on the road, and at least another 64 WAB ( will be put on the road next year. dunno what brand they are buying though..
Hahaz.. buy Scania la.. They offer attractive prices![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Hahaz.. buy Scania la.. They offer attractive prices
to me I think is Mercedes. Mercedes Citaro ![]()
Originally posted by NoobBOY:Just buy a Mitsubishi can liao lah
ya like real.... ![]()
i be surprised if theyre gonna put volvos in the list.. why smrt dun like volvos?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Hahaz.. buy Scania la.. They offer attractive prices
no.. please... no more scania.. vibrations. vibrations and more vibrations.
Besides Merc,i hope they dont purchase Yaxing Benz,DongFeng,King Long or Higer
seriously AMDEP & KJDEP need to expand if they're serious about bus bussiness.For my case i drive Tow Tug truck(Tow aircraft,Skyloader,Ramp bridge,Tractors and ocassionally VanHool apron bus![]()
are tpw tug truck use Zf? what mdoels are common?
is van hool apron bus zero step WAb with voith?
ZYX
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
no.. please... no more scania.. vibrations. vibrations and more vibrations.
Originally posted by NoobBOY:
Scania good what, engine quite silent and save more fuel lor
but the vibration... n why dun they like volvos? lol. they like trying to siam volvo lidat. everything oso got except volvos
they buy B7RLE then shiok lor. but if buy OC500LE and tune in the way SBS8030L is being tuned, and install a ZF4HP/5HP gearbox, that would be the best. but cost wise,
~~~dupliacted post, deleted~~~
IMO if they die die to save cost might as well buy WAB Hinos,Isuzus,Nissan Diesels or even Daewoos.Body like Gemilang,Deftech,SKS,Badanbas will suit their budget.
Originally posted by carbikebus:IMO if they die die to save cost might as well buy WAB Hinos,Isuzus,Nissan Diesels or even Daewoos.Body like Gemilang,Deftech,SKS,Badanbas will suit their budget.
Daewoo CNG + Badanbas ======= two thumbs up from me. I don't mind SMRT or SBST buying that combination.
SC Chivalrous lah. swee.
Originally posted by sinicker:SC Chivalrous lah. swee.
Eh coach body, very hard to mod until like city bus body leh.
how about smrt get china buses king long? i saw number of new king long pte buses on the road. ![]()
King Long Buses are getting more and more popular here with coach operators even tourist bus comapany buy King Long Buses.
I first heard of King Long in 2005 when they sold minibus here. Then comes the 9 metre coach design and then late last year, 12 metre version. Next, shall we expect a King Long Bendy or DD?
I don't know but really, I saw one King Long Bus belonging to Heng Bus Company that uses Higer Rims and mud flap.
FYI, Heng Bus Company is official passenger courier for Mediacorp.
How I know this Heng Bus Company is official courier for Mediacorp?
Some of it's King Long Buses adorned Channel 8 and Channel U ads and have the channel logo pasted on the windows. I'll show you photos of it soon.
Originally posted by wsy1234:how about smrt get china buses king long? i saw number of new king long pte buses on the road.
Penang Rapid is using king long buses, they look like our sbstransit Scania K230 . it has much more powerful than k230u. as the new buses use to going up hilly road along the seaside. u105 is the bus service number, if you want to catch the k230u look as like next time you pay penang town a visit. maybe can compare to euro buses. cheap and good and comfort for king long bus. smrt should try it out. the last time transiand import japanese bues in the 80s and 90s which were better than sbs bodied buses.
http://king-long-europe.com/04_products_6120.htm this is the china bus.
Originally posted by wsy1234:Penang Rapid is using king long buses, they look like our sbstransit Scania K230 . it has much more powerful than k230u. as the new buses use to going up hilly road along the seaside. u105 is the bus service number, if you want to catch the k230u look as like next time you pay penang town a visit. maybe can compare to euro buses. cheap and good and comfort for king long bus. smrt should try it out. the last time transiand import japanese bues in the 80s and 90s which were better than sbs bodied buses.
Originally posted by wsy1234:http://king-long-europe.com/04_products_6120.htm this is the china bus.
The King Long bus looks like Habit somehow. Anyway the specs do look attractive.
Originally posted by NoobBOY:Just buy a Mitsubishi can liao lah
i wish lor. mitshubishi aerostar WAB in CNG or HYBRID are nice lor
ZYX