Take your pick too :D
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:MRT0001?
How about like that...
Or, SPH0001?
Not so possible lah... xD
They would still continue on with TIB.
TIB1258A onwards I suppose.
Anyway TIB1248D-TIB1257C (1st batch of CSS buses to be transferred to SMRT) was registered somewhere in September 2004, just a few months after SMRT took over from Tibs.
Originally posted by TIB1018B:TIB1258A onwards I suppose.
Anyway TIB1248D-TIB1257C (1st batch of CSS buses to be transferred to SMRT) was registered somewhere in September 2004, just a few months after SMRT took over from Tibs.
TIB 1258A ~ TIB 1323U. 66 regos.
But it may be different wor.
SMRT says mid 2008, to replace Nissan buses on Zaobao
日产 was mentioned
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:MRT0001?
How about like that...
Or, SPH0001?
What does SPH stand for? ![]()
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:What does SPH stand for?
the boss or rather the CEO
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:What does SPH stand for?
S - Saw
P - Peik
H - Hwa
Not Singapore Press Holdings hor. xD
Originally posted by sbst275:SMRT says mid 2008, to replace Nissan buses on Zaobao
日产 was mentioned
They were talking about the Old Nissan UDs..
Not New UDs..
ZB mentioned that the 130 new buses will enter service by year end.
ST mentioned that new buses will enter service by mid-yr.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:ZB mentioned that the 130 new buses will enter service by year end.
ST mentioned that new buses will enter service by mid-yr.
So take average = September.
=)
Originally posted by Oceane:
S - Saw
P - Peik
H - HwaNot Singapore Press Holdings hor. xD
LOL... didnt thought of that...
Just hope they dont get something similar to the ride quality of nissans and lances...
I hope they don't get ZF gearbox. Voith gearbox is much more quieter.
But then if said local market prefers ZF, then how leh...
ZF seems to be the norm here, 150 ZF B9TL versus 50 Voith B9TL...
Voith just doesn't work for all vehicles... Some B9TL bus captains say 'four gear' slower than 'six gear' in pick-up (initial acceleration)
While Habit Bendy BC would say that 'three gear' accelerate faster than 'four gear' ones...
It just depends on the combination... Curry works well with fish head, mutton, Asian food on general... But will it work well with french fries, burger and Western food? Not all the time.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:But then if said local market prefers ZF, then how leh...
Voith just doesn't work for all vehicles... Some B9TL bus captains say 'four gear' slower than 'six gear' in pick-up (initial acceleration)
While Habit Bendy BC would say that 'three gear' accelerate faster than 'four gear' ones...
It just depends on the combination... Curry works well with fish head, mutton, Asian food on general... But will it work well with french fries, burger and Western food? Not all the time.
Well, Volvo MKIV DM3500s are quieter than the Striders because DM3500 uses Voith while Strider uses ZF. Vehicles that are more suitable for Voith should use Voith and those suitable for ZF should use ZF.
personally I think SMR would be better lah. But then since there's alr. the TIB rego, might as well stick with it.
Originally posted by jayh272416:personally I think SMR would be better lah. But then since there's alr. the TIB rego, might as well stick with it.
I had also thought of SMR. We can have SMR0001A as the first new bus and TIBS merged with SMRT so there's no need to retain TIB.
i think tib will be the one..
2moro i ask sph kk??
She will recommend 'SPH', and talk about the legacy of her SMRT leadership and how she magically added 700 train trips (Straits Times and TV) and one bus to service 190 (My Paper report).
I would not like to spend time with ex-DFS/Metro CEO...
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:But then if said local market prefers ZF, then how leh...
The reason for B9 using ZF was the fact that there was a report release by KMB stating that by using ZF, the buses could save additional of about 11% fuel.
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:
Well, Volvo MKIV DM3500s are quieter than the Striders because DM3500 uses Voith while Strider uses ZF. Vehicles that are more suitable for Voith should use Voith and those suitable for ZF should use ZF.
Its not because its quiet that the bus is more suitable of using that particular gearbox.
Both ZF Mk3s and Voith Mk3s make the same amount of noise. This is the same when u apply to Mk4s DM with ZF and Voith. They are about the same..
based on your theory, seems that both ZF and Voith are not suitable for Mk3s and Mk4s DM. Maybe they should use Allison instead ?
Originally posted by I miss old annoucements:I hope they don't get ZF gearbox. Voith gearbox is much more quieter.
The whine and cry of a ZF gearbox will soon be over. ZF has introduced the ZF Ecolite. Busfans from UK mentioned that this gearbox doesnt even whine at all. So it might even sound like Allison. Really, theres really very little whine, almost no whine at all! ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:The whine and cry of a ZF gearbox will soon be over. ZF has introduced the ZF Ecolite. Busfans from UK mentioned that this gearbox doesnt even whine at all. So it might even sound like Allison. Really, theres really very little whine, almost no whine at all!
i whine about the ZF whine gone cuz i love the whineing of the Zf gearbox. The catcall even better. super rare in this island to get the catcall unless u sit the scania k230Ubs.
i wish more bus models will use Zf6HP5X4 series...
incidentally it is my opinion that OC500LE shd come with ZFs
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:
i whine about the ZF whine gone cuz i love the whineing of the Zf gearbox. The catcall even better. super rare in this island to get the catcall unless u sit the scania k230Ubs.ZYX
The old Nissan U31SCN's had lovely catcalls. Too bad they are all gone.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
They were talking about the Old Nissan UDs..Not New UDs..
There is no such thing as old or new Nissan UD's now. The old UD's (TIB43J, TIB44G, TIB85M - TIB112T, TIB121S - TIB145Z, TIB251A - TIB336P, TIB390G) are all gone long long time ago. TIB362M to TIB377X are actually the same age as the UD's that came from CSS. They were all bought at around the same time.