I can assure u that the initial 115 wasnt the current 115 that you see now.Originally posted by Y_Shun:tot last time they said that Sv 115 was to come out from hg dep...dunno how it became to start from kovan hub.
really interested in the original route of sv115 that sbst wanted.
maybe they can do out somehing like townlink 268/265.
wellOriginally posted by sBs_boy:What do you expect them to do ?
- Long Route
- Heavy Demand
- Jams Everywhere
- Pax Wants Good Frequency
With these kinda problem ? Dont blame SBST or what. Question yourself.. Would YOU be able to do a better job if you were the one in control. Seriously, sometimes i really wonder what does Singaporeans wants..
Like what carbikebus had mentioned..
Long Frequency - complaint
Bus Bunching - complaint
What do you guys want the company to do ?
Because Germany is world class and Singapore is world class to be?Originally posted by eagle:well
What is it that Singapore cannot do that Germany can do?
Didn't the government want everything to be of world-class standard here?
1) Long route
Buses in Germany do have long routes too
2) Heavy demand
So do buses in germany, comparable to certain services here
3) Jams Everywhere
I raised service 325 as an example. Traffic jams present in HDB areas?
4) Pax Wants Good Frequency
Even in the afternoon with frequencies of 15 mins, buses in germany are seldom late for > 5 mins.
if so, does that justify the increase in bus fare, not to mention the extreme high minister pay and the added minister pay hike?Originally posted by SBS1985C:Because Germany is world class and Singapore is world class to be?
Alamak,Bus brunching also complain,Bus late also complain.What gonna happen to Singaporeans nowadays?I rather have 147 brunching rather than have to wait 35mins per bus.In my opinion, it depends on the severity of the problem. Let me give an example, if the freq of 147 is about 6 mins. And only 2 buses bunch using Boon Keng Stn as a landmark, so, the max time I have to wait will be 12 mins. However, if there is an event like for example, Mid Autumn Festival, the problem of bus bunching will worsen and it can get severe up till the point where 6 buses can bunch together and I have to wait for 36 mins.
u doubt the effectiveness of it? U imagine the whole fleet of sv147 chiong at a fast speed. lets sae 10 buses speed.. and can u imagine the next time freq is at 60 min? Do u want tat? Or u rather want to have a constant freq in between buses?I don't mean chiong but at least drive at their normal speed.
What do you expect them to do ?I dun think so as of now if I am the one in control to be honest.
- Long Route
- Heavy Demand
- Jams Everywhere
With these kinda problem ? Dont blame SBST or what. Question yourself.. Would YOU be able to do a better job if you were the one in control. Seriously, sometimes i really wonder what does Singaporeans wants..
Bus Bunching - complaint
Alamak we're talking about our poor BCs who cannot get rest... I already said there is nothing we can do about this bus bunching problem as commuters but the very least SBST or SMRT can do is spare a thought for the poor BCs, who innocently arrive in late, and even without getting rest have to drive off again...Originally posted by carbikebus:Alamak,Bus brunching also complain,Bus late also complain.What gonna happen to Singaporeans nowadays?I rather have 147 brunching rather than have to wait 35mins per bus.
Lolx... At night, I do wait for Service 190 for about 15-20 minutes most of the time... 3 Service 307 buses zoom past my 190 queue then my 190 bus comes...Originally posted by patdog112:used to it already... CCK INT dun have much trouble about this... sometimes i wait 20min for 190 but dun really mind la... this bus everywhere jam... but 307 intratown service drive particually slow.. SV67 is also always in trouble... long journey and everywhere jam.. 1hr 1 bus also can happen
Singapore world class ah? Still got a looooong way to go!!!Originally posted by SBS1985C:Because Germany is world class and Singapore is world class to be?
Rushing for time? Cab (Or what we always called it as "Service 250" ) is always there for you... =)Originally posted by tanjun:If I am rushing for time, I will be annoyed, frustuated, curse and swear and so on and so forth.
If I am not, maybe I will wait for 30 mins and that's it, bus hop.
how abt 43min or even 54 min for onli one 969?!Originally posted by carbikebus:Alamak,Bus brunching also complain,Bus late also complain.What gonna happen to Singaporeans nowadays?I rather have 147 brunching rather than have to wait 35mins per bus.
Originally posted by nenepokey:how abt 43min or even 54 min for onli one 969?!
U notice this every weekdays?C'mon lah if thats the case then TPE/SLE jams lor,Blame it on Gahmen who drop the car COE prices.Originally posted by nenepokey:how abt 43min or even 54 min for onli one 969?!
As we have the experiences and knowledge about bus routes we should try to explain to those who know less mah..sbs_boy you know i know what,Sillypore is like that one,1 bus 3 mins also complainOriginally posted by sBs_boy:What do you expect them to do ?
- Long Route
- Heavy Demand
- Jams Everywhere
Bus Bunching - complaint
that's why I say world class to be mah...Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Singapore world class ah? Still got a looooong way to go!!!![]()
Maybe they see too many 170s leOriginally posted by patdog112:our bus service compare to malaysia very good liao
i read in mag...
they tink we crazy to have IRIS.. IRIS shuld be deployed on malaysia cos their frequency can kill not on SG... they say SG frequency very very good
Malaysia bus-stops no information sign... bus come liao also don't know whether that bus got ply that stop or not...Originally posted by patdog112:our bus service compare to malaysia very good liao
i read in mag...
they tink we crazy to have IRIS.. IRIS shuld be deployed on malaysia cos their frequency can kill not on SG... they say SG frequency very very good
I believe that you don't get my point. It is not that I complain about 1 bus 3 mins. Even if 1 bus 10 mins, it is fine with me as long as the freq of the bus is as stipulated in Transitlink Bus Guide or even the bus guides stated at the bus stops.Originally posted by carbikebus:As we have the experiences and knowledge about bus routes we should try to explain to those who know less mah..sbs_boy you know i know what,Sillypore is like that one,1 bus 3 mins also complain
Bus is not same as MRT please. Bus do have traffic jams. And passengers like u.. Hu love to cramp the bus and making it stuck in bus stop for a long time cus it to bunch up.. Can the government make Bus lanes 24HrS? OR implementing rule to stop passengers from cramping the bus? Or close the door within 15Secs like MRT? If all these is fulfiled, i tink Bus has the same as MRT freq in terms of constant freq..Originally posted by tanjun:I believe that you don't get my point. It is not that I complain about 1 bus 3 mins. Even if 1 bus 10 mins, it is fine with me as long as the freq of the bus is as stipulated in Transitlink Bus Guide or even the bus guides stated at the bus stops.
Let me use my above example to explain the problem of bus bunching. A bus service with 6 mins freq which I consider is rather gd.
Due to an event or any unforeseen circumstances, unfortunately 6 buses are clustered together. Max waiting time will be 36 mins.
It can be 36, arr, arr, arr, arr, arr in IRIS for the most extreme cases.
Or, it can be 28, 1, 2, 3, 2, 1 for probably the next extreme case.
Anyway, assuming a passenger comes to that bus stop, wanting to take this bus service every minute.
After 15 mins, there will be 15 passengers waiting.
After 27 mins, there will be 27 passengers waiting.
So, when the first bus arrives, there will be 1 passenger that has waited for 28 mins, 2 passengers that has waited for more than 26 mins and around 7-8 passengers that has waited for more than 20 mins.
18 passengers will have waited for more than 10 mins.
Plus don't forget that this is just a bus stop. If there are 10 bus stops which is as hot as this, 180 passengers will be waiting for this bus service alone for more than 10 mins. In that case, do you think that bus bunching is gd?
So, in actual fact, the freq of that bus service seems to be longer in the eyes of the commuters although it is the same. I can understand that these problems exist, our BCs are doing their best to drive the bus and explain to passengers about the long wait. It is just that, I hope someone be it government or the company can do something about this problem.
then how do you expect this problem to be solved? traffic jams are common and you expect them to reach the bus stop at the frequency you want, but without having to wait for very long?Originally posted by tanjun:I believe that you don't get my point. It is not that I complain about 1 bus 3 mins. Even if 1 bus 10 mins, it is fine with me as long as the freq of the bus is as stipulated in Transitlink Bus Guide or even the bus guides stated at the bus stops.
Let me use my above example to explain the problem of bus bunching. A bus service with 6 mins freq which I consider is rather gd.
Due to an event or any unforeseen circumstances, unfortunately 6 buses are clustered together. Max waiting time will be 36 mins.
It can be 36, arr, arr, arr, arr, arr in IRIS for the most extreme cases.
Or, it can be 28, 1, 2, 3, 2, 1 for probably the next extreme case.
Anyway, assuming a passenger comes to that bus stop, wanting to take this bus service every minute.
After 15 mins, there will be 15 passengers waiting.
After 27 mins, there will be 27 passengers waiting.
So, when the first bus arrives, there will be 1 passenger that has waited for 28 mins, 2 passengers that has waited for more than 26 mins and around 7-8 passengers that has waited for more than 20 mins.
18 passengers will have waited for more than 10 mins.
Plus don't forget that this is just a bus stop. If there are 10 bus stops which is as hot as this, 180 passengers will be waiting for this bus service alone for more than 10 mins. In that case, do you think that bus bunching is gd?
So, in actual fact, the freq of that bus service seems to be longer in the eyes of the commuters although it is the same. I can understand that these problems exist, our BCs are doing their best to drive the bus and explain to passengers about the long wait. It is just that, I hope someone be it government or the company can do something about this problem.