I think the resources are just divided out from the 985 pile.Originally posted by simnatic:Obviously, 985W is a waste of resources for SMRT. For goodness sake, hardly anyone take the bus from the stretch 985W currently is diverted to. If it follows the normal route, there are many from Swiss Cottage,St Anthony,HomeTeam NS, BBDC, Blk 7XX residents, the temple...it was a bad decision from the start.![]()
cant agree more... the worst is 922...good route layout..but reaaaly terrible freqOriginally posted by azharjj:It is always SMRT that fails to come up with good routes...
I don't find it good.... They can make it better by amending the route to Jelapang Rd to cover up for the lost of former Service 345 and NOT making the poor little students from Greenridge Primary School to walk all the way from Segar LRT all the way to the school....Originally posted by JJxJJ:cant agree more... the worst is 922...good route layout..but reaaaly terrible freq![]()
'W' - WestOriginally posted by azharjj:Even before 985W started, i know that this service will have low demand coz firstly, who would want to board the svc along BB road ?
Btw anyone has any idea what is the letter 'W' in 985W means ?
and do u guys realised something ? It is always SMRT that fails to come up with good routes...
I think gotta improve baOriginally posted by SBS9889U:Does those bus stops with 985 but dont have 985W have the poster?
Maybe SMRT forgotten to include that 985 frequency would be improved or the wait will become 20+ mins in the future?![]()
10mins is the peak hour requirement,Off peak can be vary.I've attend LTA /PTC briefing.Originally posted by sbst275:I think gotta improve ba
The 10 mins freq rule
Alrdy bad enoughOriginally posted by carbikebus:10mins is the peak hour requirement,Off peak can be vary.I've attend LTA /PTC briefing.
Too bad lor,At least peak hour requirement is met LTA had nothing to say.Originally posted by sbst275:Alrdy bad enough
Current is 20 mins for both 985 and 985W
Wha you so blur sotong,I talk about the future peak hour time lar not nowOriginally posted by sbst275:Wait... 20 mins is peak hr
Dun even meet 10 mins
Off peak 15 mins, 20 mins no one care
SMRT dun seem to have bought enough buses to meet that rule leh... Maybe SMRT will scrap a few routes to free up the buses.Originally posted by carbikebus:Wha you so blur sotong,I talk about the future peak hour time lar not now
The rule will start next yearOriginally posted by tvcnq:SMRT dun seem to have bought enough buses to meet that rule leh... Maybe SMRT will scrap a few routes to free up the buses.
Are you sure it's west? Because from my knowledge, before SMRT took over Southwest CDC area, there was services such as 67 White Plate. So, when they took over, they just renamed it W=white...since then, they've been doing that to their new shortworking trips.Originally posted by sBs_boy:'W' - West
Thats SMRT way of doing things.Originally posted by simnatic:Are you sure it's west? Because from my knowledge, before SMRT took over Southwest CDC area, there was services such as 67 White Plate. So, when they took over, they just renamed it W=white...since then, they've been doing that to their new shortworking trips.
SMRT can only have 4 letters to play with - A, C, E and W. Maybe N and R.Originally posted by sBs_boy:Thats SMRT way of doing things.
Same goes for E.
- Terminating at Interchange
- Express
yeah...Originally posted by Yaimster:SMRT can only have 4 letters to play with - A, C, E and W. Maybe N and R.