Even so , Pininfarina is in charge of designing the outer bodyshell and interior only , the frame is still designed by Hispano themselves .Originally posted by Oceane:Design by Pininfarina of course good what...![]()
That time TIB 1164 L on 811 langa with a lorry outside YIS INT... the lorry front gone liao but then the bendy sustain only minor scratches and dents.But that's quite a long time ago liao.
TIB 1207 Y also langa before... there's a small dent just beside the first exit door.![]()
Pls explain why his senior, MB0405, VO3x, LO3x and DM3500 dun have this problem? My clever kiddy..Originally posted by SBS8043A:8033d looks diff from 9889u lor...8033d sux at itz aircon...da interior is nice...wonder y didnt da rest adopt...
go backwards? coz da engine is a rear one...heavy mar...common sense...![]()
Excuse me, if you do not know anything, please shut your bloody mouth up. I have my own sources 2 days ago stating that 64 will get the Scanias this week, and I only remembered it after posting my 1st post at 4.02pm. Which is why I added in HGDEP 11 minutes later. What makes you think that I know which news spread? Tammy only hinted that there were services getting the new K230s today, and at 4pm, there was only 2 forummites in SGForums.Originally posted by SBS8043A:sum ppl sae bbdep or arbp getting...den when news spreadz he sae hgdep...den sae svc64 getting dem...lao kui...dunno act pro...![]()
I dun see any problem with the aircon..Originally posted by SBS8043A:8033d looks diff from 9889u lor...8033d sux at itz aircon...da interior is nice...wonder y didnt da rest adopt...
But the Habits still look very plastic.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Even so , Pininfarina is in charge of designing the outer bodyshell and interior only , the frame is still designed by Hispano themselves .
At 4.13pm... I still hadn't gotten confirmation that 64 got the new Scanias. And I thought no one updated SGWiki yet so I said that 64 was "going".Originally posted by service_238:what going? it has GOTTEN them
Wat I am sure off is they would not jerk like MB0405 but vibrate like N113CRB in the future..Originally posted by ngjy22:If like this, our future K230UBs become like our current O405s, almost everywhere also got.
Just hopes that it won't jerk as much as O405s.
the B9TL is even more plastic...Originally posted by stooper:But the Habits still look very plastic.
Yeah I agree... don't think CDGE bodywork is good quality bodywork either.Originally posted by nenepokey:the B9TL is even more plastic...
The inertia caused by a bendy turning out of a corner at 90 degree, at high speed is enough to cause you to flip over if you are sitting at the middle seat at the back row...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:But i do agree that Hispano is very heavy . Volgren at least is lighter . At least with the bodywork's rigidity , you will feel safe even if a car comes straight at you.![]()
Sorry for the poor quality, but shot was taken in a hurry, inside a fast moving vehicle, while the bus was stationary at the bus stop.Originally posted by ^tamago^:New KUBs redeployments today!

SBS8064P on service 64 ? 1st service was 100...Originally posted by demag_ac:Sorry for the poor quality, but shot was taken in a hurry, inside a fast moving vehicle, while the bus was stationary at the bus stop.
Thank you, Thank you.Originally posted by ^tamago^:quite nice!![]()
.........Originally posted by Oceane:Excuse me, if you do not know anything, please shut your bloody mouth up. I have my own sources 2 days ago stating that 64 will get the Scanias this week, and I only remembered it after posting my 1st post at 4.02pm. Which is why I added in HGDEP 11 minutes later. What makes you think that I know which news spread? Tammy only hinted that there were services getting the new K230s today, and at 4pm, there was only 2 forummites in SGForums.
I say ARBP and BBDEP because... well we shall see.
If you do not have anything to say, please refrain from talking rubbish. It's absolutely nonsensical to have you accuse me baselessly without any proof. I was on standby the whole day and definitely I have my own sources. Besides, I wasn't touching SGWiki at all the whole day, and I'm sure no-one edited SGWiki to reflect HGDEP 64 to the new Scanias until when I checked it at around 6pm.
Any vehicle with handbrake off would roll off a slope of a certain angle, at what angle will the vehicle roll depends on the weight of the bus, simple as that, nothing to do with manual gear, auto gear or front or rear engine.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Pls explain why his senior, MB0405, VO3x, LO3x and DM3500 dun have this problem? My clever kiddy..![]()
Enviro and Wright nice....but they don't seem to be willing to buy those due to the price.Originally posted by stooper:Yeah I agree... don't think CDGE bodywork is good quality bodywork either.![]()
Not really . I've yet to experience that . But if you are standing at the articulated section and the bus is turning at high speed , you can be flung around . I was taking a 184 bendy that time and just as i was at the articulated section , the bendy suddenly turned , nearly throwing me off my feet.Originally posted by Oceane:The inertia caused by a bendy turning out of a corner at 90 degree, at high speed is enough to cause you to flip over if you are sitting at the middle seat at the back row...
Yeah, even if the bus isn't turning and just going straight, the articulated section keeps on bouncing up and down!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Not really . I've yet to experience that . But if you are standing at the articulated section and the bus is turning at high speed , you can be flung around . I was taking a 184 bendy that time and just as i was at the articulated section , the bendy suddenly turned , nearly throwing me off my feet.
Go backwards because rear engined? You seriously need some common sense la..Originally posted by SBS8043A:8033d looks diff from 9889u lor...8033d sux at itz aircon...da interior is nice...wonder y didnt da rest adopt...
The impact of the bus moving back is quite high compared to the older buses..Originally posted by Scania:Any vehicle with handbrake off would roll off a slope of a certain angle, at what angle will the vehicle roll depends on the weight of the bus, simple as that, nothing to do with manual gear, auto gear or front or rear engine.
I think I did make a mistake by stating that it doesn't matter whether it is auto or stick.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:The impact of the bus moving back is quite high compared to the older buses..
In the underground carpark, whenever you see a car heading out at the slope and they got to stop at the gantry to scan the UI.. U would see manual car tends to move back a bit after the driver release his brake pedal..
Those private buses like Woodlands transport having manual transmission also face the same problem when they are at the slope..