more likely on 124, senior citizens in Balestier & Telok Blangah areas & passes through Chinatown...Originally posted by vivienlee:Hopefully can put them on sv 138, facilitate wheelchair bound passengers to visit the zoo.![]()
n maybe even 54.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:more likely on 124, senior citizens in Balestier & Telok Blangah areas & passes through Chinatown...![]()
54 and 124 are potential AM/BR candidates to get the K230s. But let's not be excited for now. News will unfold itself one.Originally posted by 5454:n maybe even 54.
Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:SBS8086B new to 63..
BTW, u might have notice lately about the LED display for 63..
example >>
EUNOS (1st line) number 63
via KALLANG RD (2nd line)
also take note of the SBS8138K.. it has the same displaying style for SV100.
SERANGOON (1st line) number 100
via BEACH RD (2nd line)
Originally posted by bus555:To me I think Service 155 because it pass by Geylang East Poly , maybe the ppl living in Circuit Estate and maybe Marine Parade?
Originally posted by SBS8043A:nw den u noe...
8086b cld even produce 'gong xi fa cai' in mandarin on eds...
Same As SBS 8035Z on Svc 174..Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:SBS8086B new to 63..
BTW, u might have notice lately about the LED display for 63..
example >>
EUNOS (1st line) number 63
via KALLANG RD (2nd line)
also take note of the SBS8138K.. it has the same displaying style for SV100.
SERANGOON (1st line) number 100
via BEACH RD (2nd line)
someone saw K230UB parked at BSH int the other time. but then he also say its parked at the 56 parking lot.Originally posted by 5454:n maybe even 54.
I dun even see it showing GONG XI FA CAI while I was on 8086B today..Originally posted by SBS8043A:nw den u noe...
8086b cld even produce 'gong xi fa cai' in mandarin on eds...
sorry, but somehow i dun agree with the word "cashcow"Originally posted by SBS8043A:siao...155 nt cashcow svc...althou passes thru tis area...but sbst might gif priority 2 other svcs instead cuz dey r more demanding...
Maybe your eyes flash faster than the EDS loh...Originally posted by Apex-LW'21:I dun even see it showing GONG XI FA CAI while I was on 8086B today..![]()
Yes, I really saw it. It displayed ¹§�²·¢²Æ (gong xi fa cai in chinese).Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Maybe your eyes flash faster than the EDS loh...
But it was really displayed...
sbs&tibs saw it.
no need to criticism until like thatOriginally posted by sbs&tibs:Yes, I really saw it. It displayed ¹§�²·¢²Æ (gong xi fa cai in chinese).
Apex LW'21, if you didn't see it, that's your own problem, you missed this part of the EDS display. Took it on the first day and saw it with my own eyes, how could I not know?![]()
handles well. no problems with the road humps either. kick down not needed even.Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Anyone takes the k230ub on 63 up the slope of Jln Rumah Tinggi to Rumah Tinggi Ter???![]()
No pics because my handphone camera couldn't capture the EDS.Originally posted by ZYX2005:no need to criticism until like that
i was with 8086 ytd and din see the gong xi fa cai.
so its just that u were lucky to have seen it
at any rate a pic will prove ur assertion
ZYX
\
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:No pics because my handphone camera couldn't capture the EDS.I thought it would be common so thought nothing about chasing after it for another shot.
most HK buses have seatbelts on upper deck. havin a seatbelt at one seat is just for little insurances.Originally posted by Raraken:IMO, this bus is the opposite of the SMRT Scanias. The K230UB is stable when idle but when moving its a whole different story. Sit at the back and you will notice this. (Seatbelts!!!)
nvm i try to find the bugger with driver set the GXFC on EDS then i snap. wheeeeOriginally posted by SBS8043A:thks 4 ur help juz nw...nw my turn 2 help u...
i saw it oso at victoria st in e morning ard 8am when i was gg 2 wrk...can vouch 4 u...
i dun take pix...so no pix 2 prove...
more likely to be 56. passes thru TPY. lot's of oldies there.Originally posted by 5454:n maybe even 54.
you haven't seen the load on 54, especially on saturdays and sundays. filled with lots of old folks headed to chinatown, temples at river valley etc. more so than 56..Originally posted by nenepokey:more likely to be 56. passes thru TPY. lot's of oldies there.