Originally posted by Scania:Also, 238 is the first feeder service to pass through an ERP gantry.
Side EDS also display 'Welcome Aboard' aft display all road names along 174 route...Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Spotted a 174 K230UB with End Pt + Route on both front & side EDS
Side
New :
NEW BRIDGE ROAD
XXXXXX RD(display all road names along 174 route)
Previous :
Jln Jurong Kechil
Dunearn Rd(scrolling left to right)
Ok got error in my post as quoted here.Originally posted by Scania:Morning chaos
Towards Braddell.
Usually, the following would be the case:
3828K, 6:53am at My house bus stop
Loading, quite full, but still got space for others to board
272H 6:57am
Loading around the same as 3828K
Before 26 crossover got removed,
6:51am 3828K
6:54am 266B
6:57am 272H
With not so packed loading.
Today,
8083J (replacing 3828K), 6:55am still there at my house bus stop
Loading, full, competely packed, no space to move in.
Bus left only after next bus 8085D (replacing 272H) arrived at the bus stop at 6:57am.
Loading for 8085D, full seating + some standees, quite empty.
I dun think feeder services peeps want to seat for long timeOriginally posted by chickenlittle2:That's great! I always take this svc every month. Actually they should had introduce this long ago because TPY is one of the elderly estate. At least now they got WAB svc/low floor bus.
The problem is, after sometimes pple would complain about the seats..
wait for BNdep to rectify the problem with its pump station.Originally posted by SBS8043A:finally svc238...
imo tl222 is da most successful tl svc introduced...high demand + bedok area n oso medical institutions at chai chee...potential...
Elderly?Originally posted by carbikebus:I dun think feeder services peeps want to seat for long time
You're not afraid of being pawned here ah?Originally posted by Winston Khong:As a passenger, I don't really like the new single decker buses. Horrid! I must say about its interior. So dull! When the bus goes on the bumpy road such as strips, the poles would rattle...wtf! The bus vibrates too!
As for the bodywork wise, it looks very cheap to me. Asian bodyworks? OMG!
ComfortDelgro has many companies under its control overseas. And how could they afford to shame their leading company to the rest of the world? I travel overseas and even the bodyworks of the buses looks better than SG buses. You call this professional? We pay and pay for our bus rides, and they increase and increase, yet they don't give us comfortable rides, WTF! Singapore Transport look so 2nd world. How can SG be called a 1st world country? Damn it! They still dare to order 500 units. Seriously I don't like Scanias, the new and old scanias are vibrating, what's the diff? At least Volvo buses are more reliable. I enjoy Mercz more.
Shame on you SBST!
What's there to be afraid of? I am speaking the truth, and the transport company should hear this!Originally posted by carbikebus:You're not afraid of being pawned here ah?![]()
Thats typical of SG commuters . Bus old , they complain difficult to climb . Bus new easy to board , they complain no seats , blah blah .Originally posted by carbikebus:You're not afraid of being pawned here ah?![]()
But what he say is true lah, the bus rather cheapo, so new yet rattle.Originally posted by carbikebus:You're not afraid of being pawned here ah?![]()
erm erm ermOriginally posted by Winston Khong:As a passenger, I don't really like the new single decker buses. Horrid! I must say about its interior. So dull! When the bus goes on the bumpy road such as strips, the poles would rattle...wtf! The bus vibrates too!
As for the bodywork wise, it looks very cheap to me. Asian bodyworks? OMG!
ComfortDelgro has many companies under its control overseas. And how could they afford to shame their leading company to the rest of the world? I travel overseas and even the bodyworks of the buses looks better than SG buses. You call this professional? We pay and pay for our bus rides, and they increase and increase, yet they don't give us comfortable rides, WTF! Singapore Transport look so 2nd world. How can SG be called a 1st world country? Damn it! They still dare to order 500 units. Seriously I don't like Scanias, the new and old scanias are vibrating, what's the diff? At least Volvo buses are more reliable. I enjoy Mercz more.
Shame on you SBST!
add in 291 and 293? because it serve Tampines Poly and maybe 292Originally posted by SBS1985C:wait for BNdep to rectify the problem with its pump station.222 gonna need replacements soon
You're right in some ways,We're still long way to go to become 1st world class tpt.For Asia yes.Originally posted by Winston Khong:What's there to be afraid of? I am speaking the truth, and the transport company should hear this!
Originally posted by ^tamago^:No one saw the big big purple notice above the driver onboard 8083 and 8085?![]()
Originally posted by Winston Khong:What's there to be afraid of? I am speaking the truth, and the transport company should hear this!
Patience. 291 and 293 has already an almost full fleet of MKIIIs.Originally posted by SBS594D:add in 291 and 293? because it serve Tampines Poly and maybe 292![]()
is it. die. i board 64 a lot of times never take time to observe.Originally posted by SBS8043A:svc123 63 64 oso hav mah...y leh?
Did u see the rego? It might be one or two Scania out off svc 174 today for training purpose. Currently, their slot are replaced by SBS 236M or SBS 219M.Originally posted by SBS7484P:then
slightly further down, another K230, driver training.
front desto says sbs transit, and theres about 40-50+year old driver onboard training quite young driver