You're not trained to drive bendy?Originally posted by carbikebus:Wonder why some moron complain abut loud horn,its natural for heavy vehicles to have loud horn in able to save lives or avoid accident
I'm ex-HGDEP & BNDEP BC and currently SMRTB AMDEP standby.
To Oceane:Wrong again
@ Yishun i always drive 852/853/854/855 @ 811 once in a blue moon.800 sometimes on special run duty doing 2 trips using rigid
@Sembawang this 167 & 859,882 only once in a few months
@Tampines 67 or 969
@Eunos 61
@AMK 169
@Lor 1 961
@Woodlands 965
Sometimes will drive Niterider 1,6 or 7
Cannot blame.. K230s cannot drive fast.. BC late must catch up timing..Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Thats because i've seen some BC horn for no apparel reason . Like even a delay of just a few secs they also horn . There was once a car didnt move at a traffic for just 2 secs , the BC already horn liao . If you notice, the Scanias actually horn the most .
Not to forget that they scared having even a tiny scratch on the bus.Originally posted by off_service:Cannot blame.. K230s cannot drive fast.. BC late must catch up timing..![]()
174 BC still chiong along Jurong Rd...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Not to forget that they scared having even a tiny scratch on the bus.![]()
There is one Indian BC who like to do that. Today he is on SBS 8056MOriginally posted by brotherchen1982:174 BC still chiong along Jurong Rd...![]()
Maybe because the buses havent finish the running in mileage,i believe after that they will start to "test" the buses just like the B9TLs.Originally posted by chickenlittle2:There is one Indian BC who like to do that. Today he is on SBS 8056M

Should give some new buses to services around AMK or YCK. Hopefully services like 13, 22, 24, 70, 86, 130, 133, 135, 136, 138 can get those new Scania K230UB busesOriginally posted by lemon1974:There are around 20 K230 right now in AMDEP..
including 8093/8094/8095/8096/8099/8100/8114...
so if Sv 26 and Sv 60 going to get it, they will need around 13 buses, so there should be some excess for another service?
Let EUN route group win again, S124.Originally posted by TIB1018B:Should give some new buses to services around AMK or YCK. Hopefully services like 13, 22, 24, 70, 86, 130, 133, 135, 136, 138 can get those new Scania K230UB buses![]()
Last heard service 53 won't be getting. My guess is the AVD at T2 which may damage the undercarriage and chassis.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:I think svc 53 will get some of the new k230s .
How about Scania K230UB on svc 15, 33, 48, 52, 105, 139, 155, 159 and 186Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:I think svc 53 will get some of the new k230s .
and that excess goes to.... service 124 & service 139 !!! (IMO)Originally posted by lemon1974:There are around 20 K230 right now in AMDEP..
including 8093/8094/8095/8096/8099/8100/8114...
so if Sv 26 and Sv 60 going to get it, they will need around 13 buses, so there should be some excess for another service?
If that's so, all airport services cannot use the K230?Originally posted by off_service:Last heard service 53 won't be getting. My guess is the AVD at T2 which may damage the undercarriage and chassis.
Most probably. If I not wrong sv 24 will kena the Upper Paya Lebar area like service 62. Some enthusiasts had seen a K230 training at Airport quite some time back. From then on, no news.Originally posted by Oceane:If that's so, all airport services cannot use the K230?![]()
probably. lots of bends and slopes every now and then in the airport...but if the OC500LE come in, wonder if 858 will get 1 or 2...Originally posted by Oceane:If that's so, all airport services cannot use the K230?![]()
Well, on the bright side. SBST will eventually replace the mercedes and hopefully the bus model will be better than the K230UB . Hopefully SBST will order more of the B7BLE buses. That bus is certainly better.Originally posted by off_service:Last heard service 53 won't be getting. My guess is the AVD at T2 which may damage the undercarriage and chassis.
The intended deployment keeps changing hor.Originally posted by off_service:Last heard service 53 won't be getting. My guess is the AVD at T2 which may damage the undercarriage and chassis.
Might head down to Bedok later ~Originally posted by ^tamago^:Anyone spotted today's new new deployment?![]()
Someone said that there are K230UBs on service 60Originally posted by ^tamago^:Anyone spotted today's new new deployment?![]()
I'll only stay a while till 2pm.Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:Might head down to Bedok later ~