I was the one,BTW spotted WAB training @ Hougang Ave 2/3 towards Bedok Int too,25 probably?Originally posted by azharjj:Someone said that there are K230UBs on service 60![]()
I today morning also saw.. at hg ave 3, opposite S11 there..Originally posted by carbikebus:I was the one,BTW spotted WAB training @ Hougang Ave 2/3 towards Bedok Int too,25 probably?
Ya lor..Originally posted by ^tamago^:The intended deployment keeps changing hor.![]()
Yeah, like service 60.Originally posted by off_service:Ya lor..I think now we can see the K230s on services we most unexpected..
I think now they are deploying services that doesnt pose a threat to the front bumper and not where they go. Then again... depends on the road conditions of the service they wanna put on.Originally posted by bus555:How about svc 130? because it passes by Sing Ming estate, Mouth Avernia Hospital, Kwong Wai Shiu Hospital (Although no stop there)![]()
SBS 8093 E did A/P with crossover to Sv60A (Shift ??A/14P) while SBS 8094 C do halfway then back to BR leOriginally posted by ^tamago^:I'll only stay a while till 2pm.
Thanks to all the SMSes coming in while I'm sleeping away, they're 8093E (split) and 8094C (fullday).
I spotted it along Hougang Ave 8(towards Hg Ave 7) yesterdayOriginally posted by Simple_boi:I today morning also saw.. at hg ave 3, opposite S11 there..
Ytd afternoon i saw wab training along sengkang east way.. along the road where there is sv43, 109, 85..
I also but was along Hg ave 3 with EDS saying ''Off Svc'' in the morning...Originally posted by gorby107:I spotted it along Hougang Ave 8(towards Hg Ave 7) yesterday![]()
5A/14P. there's 9 full day buses on S60.Originally posted by SBS9889U:SBS 8093 E did A/P with crossover to Sv60A (Shift ??A/14P) while SBS 8094 C do halfway then back to BR le![]()
SBS 481 X replaced 20S during PM Peak.Originally posted by service_238:5A/14P. there's 9 full day buses on S60.
8093E initially did 20S. but swapped with 8094C when AM Peak ends. I think 8094C got some problem
yes yoou would expect them to be placing the bus on every route n try see if got hit front bumper area or rear bumper when gg thru the bumpy roads of singaporeOriginally posted by service_238:I think now they are deploying services that doesnt pose a threat to the front bumper and not where they go. Then again... depends on the road conditions of the service they wanna put on.
Yes that's right. I took SBS8094C the 7.29am trip from Eunos Int. BC ask the green martian to go up and assist him before he started the trip. SBS8094C was on 5A shift, while SBS8093E did 20S driven by the S-shift auntie. 20S did a few downroutes from Bedok Reservoir.Originally posted by service_238:5A/14P. there's 9 full day buses on S60.
8093E initially did 20S. but swapped with 8094C when AM Peak ends. I think 8094C got some problem
It was sighted at Eunos Int at around 4.15pm.Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Heard from another bus fan in the afternoon that 8094C appeared at Eunos Int with RUMAH TINGGI 63 on EDS. Should be driven by S63 service leader cuz brbp S63 only got one s-shift and perm BC is the service leader.
0160Y on 410 today.Originally posted by SBS9889U:SBS 481 X replaced 20S during PM Peak.
Today SBS 100 X also did Sv60, leaving SBS 94 E and SBS 160 Y not on Sv60 today.
what's new.. bishan takes second hand buses again.Originally posted by Oceane:0160Y on 410 today.
If we follow the previous pattern, when 63 received it's K230s, one 63 bus (0261P) was sent to replace 0088Z on 410.
Now that 60 has also received K230s, and 0160Y is doing 410 also, I wonder what happens next.![]()
You can't really say that. AMDEP and BRBP are under 1 group so it's buses are interchangeable. I guess what they are doing is send extra buses to replace other buses. But for what reason, I don't know.Originally posted by SBS9818A:what's new.. bishan takes second hand buses again.![]()
Dun worry lah,i saw at least 10 k230s @ AMDEP.Probably Bishan svs will get after this?Originally posted by SBS9818A:what's new.. bishan takes second hand buses again.![]()
Well Service 60 definitely needs a few more. After that it may be given to St. Mikes Route Group buses.Originally posted by carbikebus:Dun worry lah,i saw at least 10 k230s @ AMDEP.Probably Bishan svs will get after this?
St Mikes Route Group??Originally posted by Oceane:Well Service 60 definitely needs a few more. After that it may be given to St. Mikes Route Group buses.
Volvo B7RLE?Originally posted by TIB1224Y:I was discussing with Scania luver yesterday about service 138 and that once there was a complain about it, when a passenger had to 'cram jam' with many other people late at night, the bus was leaky, hot and after that broke down along Mandai Road, making the pax wait along the road in rainy weather.
SBS Transit PR replied that 'sorry blah blah blah' and that new buses will be introduced to service 138 'first' when they arrive...
I suppose the grade from the exit of the Zoo cannot be handled by the Scania... Remeber the little climb that they have after leaving the bus bay at the loop stop?
Guess they had to eat their words cause somewhere along the route, Scanias cannot yet go and the fleet is now still Merc...
I was thinking that that fella may make it...Originally posted by 566117:Volvo B7RLE?
I am also hoping that AMK/YCK routes can get those new Scania bues.Originally posted by SBS9818A:what's new.. bishan takes second hand buses again.![]()