think it is not for these two services. The bus was driven by a person in white. Another person in white was standing near the entrance. and there is a A4 size paper pasted on the windscreen. Typical of new bus just coming out from HGBA.. but i dunno why it is on SLE though. maybe coming back from Scania HQ?Originally posted by off_service:Service 168 impossible. The only single deck is going off soon..
Service 161.. better not.. bus cannot even get out of WRI..![]()
Person in white = Parking attendant from depot (I think)Originally posted by lemon1974:think it is not for these two services. The bus was driven by a person in white. Another person in white was standing near the entrance. and there is a A4 size paper pasted on the windscreen. Typical of new bus just coming out from HGBA.. but i dunno why it is on SLE though. maybe coming back from Scania HQ?
SBS buses uses SLE to BKE to the West.Originally posted by Oceane:Person in white = Parking attendant from depot (I think)
Anyway I don't remember Scania HQ being at the northern end of SG.
There are about 12 new K230UBs inside amdep, SBS8114D wasn't parking together. Think SBS8122E and SBS8126U don't have the SCANIA badge above the bumper in the oval, only got the Scania logo.Originally posted by lemon1974:think it is not for these two services. The bus was driven by a person in white. Another person in white was standing near the entrance. and there is a A4 size paper pasted on the windscreen. Typical of new bus just coming out from HGBA.. but i dunno why it is on SLE though. maybe coming back from Scania HQ?
This morning i saw around 16 liaoOriginally posted by sbs&tibs:There are about 12 new K230UBs inside amdep, SBS8114D wasn't parking together. Think SBS8122E and SBS8126U don't have the SCANIA badge above the bumper in the oval, only got the Scania logo.
SBS1728D
No but lemon1974 said the buses were in the opposite direction (i.e. Towards town).Originally posted by sbs&tibs:SBS buses uses SLE to BKE to the West.
SBS1727G
231G:Originally posted by choww:Very detailed
Can explain for 231, 232 and 235?![]()
You forgot 3693G was 231W!!!Originally posted by Scania:232 unknown, unclear, need to check tickets, just know that 3616E was perm on 232, 3700U was perm since NAC times on either G or W.
Funny thing is although 232 pass by my pri school, I don't remember it too clearly.
SBS8074K on 238
Its the one on 63 with Euro 4 Ad
With full route details + Gong Xi Fa Cai (in Chinese):
Toa Payoh (next line for side) Lor 6
Toa Payoh (next line for side) East
Toa Payoh (next line for side) Lor 8
Gong Xi Fa Cai (in Chinese)
i ask sbs try program Chinese words onto the eds for place names and via....
ZYX
Notice tt the front & side destos are diff for diff buses...
Eg for Sv100, the front destos are fixed, Serangoon Int, Ghim Moh, side destos are the runnin type...
for sv123 Front Destos for the fixed line will indicate Bukit Merah Int, 2nd line will "flip" the major roads that it plies, side destos run, some don't.
Also note that sv123, sv63, sv64 buses have "Gong Xi Fa Cai" in chinese
Originally posted by Scania:SBS8074K on 238
Its the one on 63 with Euro 4 Ad
With full route details + Gong Xi Fa Cai (in Chinese):
Toa Payoh (next line for side) Lor 8
Gong Xi Fa Cai (in Chinese)
Wells. was on this bus on 63 today.
it showed Xin Nian Quai Le instead...
Originally posted by Acx1688:Notice tt the front & side destos are diff for diff buses...
Eg for Sv100, the front destos are fixed, Serangoon Int, Ghim Moh, side destos are the runnin type...
for sv123 Front Destos for the fixed line will indicate Bukit Merah Int, 2nd line will "flip" the major roads that it plies, side destos run, some don't.
Also note that sv123, sv63, sv64 buses have "Gong Xi Fa Cai" in chinese
174 buses too has "Gong Xi Fa Cai" & Wan Shi Ru Yi" in chinese..
did anyone see SBS8073 and 8075?
8107A and 8130G new new on 64
info courtesy of xinzhi
scania on sv60, min 3 buses... spotted las night near Eunos Int...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:8107A and 8130G new new on 64
info courtesy of xinzhi
add in 8118
ZYX
8116 on 100 today !!! ![]()
Saw a 123 K230 with 'HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR' (english) on the EDS.
gong xi fa cai folks. purposely shot it dark dark so we can see the words clearly

ZYX
8130 spotted on 100 and 8127 spotted on 64.
Originally posted by lemon1974:did anyone see SBS8073 and 8075?
dunno which idiot do stunt go change status in sgwiki 2 hg/br???...wtf! dey still hgdep sp lah...dun edit if u dunno...if u cmi...juz stfu...no 1 will scold u 4 kiping quiet...