Means for scania, there are a few chinese words..
"Xin Nian Kuai Le"
"Wan Shi Ru Yi"
"Gong Xi Fa Cai"
For english, there are two diff ones..
"Happy Lunar New Year"
"Happy New Year"
They need 5 different types for Chinese New Year?? lolx..
See 1 different version"Gong Xi Fa Cai,Ang Pao Ni Lai"![]()
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
For english, there are two diff ones..
"Happy Lunar New Year"
"Happy New Year"
Saw 1 Scania display 'Happy Deepavali' then back to Service 174 route details... ![]()
today's SBS8050D
super late, Desto not showing 174's route, instead showing 'SBS Transit', 'Happy Lunar New Year', 'æ�å–œå�‘è´¢', and repeat. maybe due to the crap acceleration.
Just wondering, is the K230UB is a WAB, why does it not have a Wheelchair log like those B9TL so that ppl in wheelchair know it is a WAB bus... ![]()
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Saw 1 Scania display 'Happy Deepavali' then back to Service 174 route details...
SBS8034B was displaying 'Merry Christmas' on Thursday ![]()
Originally posted by bus555:Just wondering, is the K230UB is a WAB, why does it not have a Wheelchair log like those B9TL so that ppl in wheelchair know it is a WAB bus...
Didnt you know S14 B9TLs dun have wheelchair-logo tags in front. They even took them off, as it was not a WAB svc
Originally posted by nenepokey:today's SBS8050D
super late, Desto not showing 174's route, instead showing 'SBS Transit', 'Happy Lunar New Year', 'æ�å–œå�‘è´¢', and repeat. maybe due to the crap acceleration.
There's a hand written notice on 174 boarding berth saying - "Jams along Chinatown/Outram from 26/1 to 6/2, frequency badly affected!"
Originally posted by 566117:
Didnt you know S14 B9TLs dun have wheelchair-logo tags in front. They even took them off, as it was not a WAB svc
but even 161 perm B9TLs hav their wheelchair logo on. wad's the reason for ARBP removing the wheelchair logo?
Originally posted by nenepokey:but even 161 perm B9TLs hav their wheelchair logo on. wad's the reason for ARBP removing the wheelchair logo?
Only 7479H has the wheelchair logo. The other 2 doesn't have.
The anti vehicular barrier at Changi Airport Terminal 2 is being refitted flat into the ground as of today. This should faciliate the usage of Scania K230s on Airport services and should the the final "barrier".
We could be seeing WABs at Changi Airport soon.
I think Service 62 is going to be the next svc to get the Scania K230UB. Today saw one K230UB (dunno what rego) along the Tampines Service rd (Toward the Hougang Ave 3) showing the Service 62 EDS + chinese words to say happy chinese new year!
Originally posted by SBS594D:I think Service 62 is going to be the next svc to get the Scania K230UB. Today saw one K230UB (dunno what rego) along the Tampines Service rd (Toward the Hougang Ave 3) showing the Service 62 EDS + chinese words to say happy chinese new year!
its going to haf 3Units for perm.
Originally posted by off_service:The anti vehicular barrier at Changi Airport Terminal 2 is being refitted flat into the ground as of today. This should faciliate the usage of Scania K230s on Airport services and should the the final "barrier".
We could be seeing WABs at Changi Airport soon.
With tis.. sv24 can get k230?? Since sv62 tested the success at upp paya leybar. Maybe is because i ask "someone" to feedback that even sv174 can pass through farrer rd.. But y not sv62 at upp paya leybar? wahaha!!
Even though the barrier at T2 has been change, theres still 1 barrier over at T1.
Unless they also choose to change the barrier at T1, then there is hope for K230s on Airport Service.
Originally posted by SBS594D:I think Service 62 is going to be the next svc to get the Scania K230UB. Today saw one K230UB (dunno what rego) along the Tampines Service rd (Toward the Hougang Ave 3) showing the Service 62 EDS + chinese words to say happy chinese new year!
i oso saw it jus now at hougang ave 8 abt 6 like tat.
i oso forgt rego xP
8129 on service 100 today
Originally posted by bus74:
i oso saw it jus now at hougang ave 8 abt 6 like tat.i oso forgt rego xP
tis is the last time i would say.
8081 8131 did full day.
8054 did PM E shift
Actually why Svc 24 need K230UB? Does this svc passby any medical clinics or elderly estates? If it svc 36 maybe I can understand abit cos it passby the city.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:
Even though the barrier at T2 has been change, theres still 1 barrier over at T1.
Unless they also choose to change the barrier at T1, then there is hope for K230s on Airport Service.
Most of those barriers are mobile types, which can be taken away when necessary. How about T3? Is it as high as the one at T1?
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Most of those barriers are mobile types, which can be taken away when necessary. How about T3? Is it as high as the one at T1?
Even if the barriers are mobile, you can't expect the CISCO guards to remove the barriers everytime a WAB pass by. The contractors are making a depression into the ground to house the barriers. This will remove the hump-like effect when vehicles went over it.
T3 in my opinion is fine. T1 is still alright. T2 is the worst.
Originally posted by off_service:Even if the barriers are mobile, you can't expect the CISCO guards to remove the barriers everytime a WAB pass by. The contractors are making a depression into the ground to house the barriers. This will remove the hump-like effect when vehicles went over it.
T3 in my opinion is fine. T1 is still alright. T2 is the worst.
Ah yes, sorry for misunderstanding, actually I meant that they can be changed into permanent ones which is totally flat, and sticks a board out, when situation is needed example low floor vehicles introduced into service.
For permanent ones which stick high up, demolition is the only way to get rid of it...
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Actually why Svc 24 need K230UB? Does this svc passby any medical clinics or elderly estates? If it svc 36 maybe I can understand abit cos it passby the city.
Why 24 cant have WAB?Alamak dont be so biased leh,24 is one of the cashcow services mah.Dunno why you got this kind of thinking.Doesnt mean the sv dont pass any clinic cannot use WAB right?
24, 27, 36 and 53 high demand...
gonna be a hard fight but i think 24 and 27 should get first followed by 36 and 53...
34 that one maybe...
Originally posted by carbikebus:Why 24 cant have WAB?Alamak dont be so biased leh,24 is one of the cashcow services mah.Dunno why you got this kind of thinking.Doesnt mean the sv dont pass any clinic cannot use WAB right?