Originally posted by SBS594D:
Wah lao no wonder BNDEP can have K230Ub becoz of that. next time say so la...
some people like 3675 prefer the N113CRB on BNDEP services
and please use a former english term for "Wah lao"...use "what?!"
I think 24 is more of a marketing thing.
See....ever since SBS withdrew 34, which was a limited stops service between Bedok and Changi Airport, 24's load has increased, making travelling to and from Airport from bedok more difficult. The introduction of low floor buses can allow passengers to have an easier time to load their luggage, which would then entice some passengers to take 24 instead of the taxis or the ever unreliable train.
Target Market: People who are sick and tired of the trains and complaining taxi drivers (like what many Tampines people do, take 27 instead of taxis, although with a DM Mk4, it is an obstruction)
It may sound a bit too ridiculous for SBST to do so, but with more competition (rail and bus) coming up, how would SBST not grab any chance to attract more passengers to take the bus instead of other modes of transportation.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i rather let slbp rot with the K230UBs...8033 aircon is a nightmare
as long as 105, 143, 154 and 157 dun get can liao
these services can take the other depots and its own DM3500s and CNG
i saw 8075 on 100 pass me then parts from the somewhere inside the K230 dropped out onto the road after a sound of something getting broken comin from the K230 at Shenton Way...
gemilang got standard anot?
SBS 8033D aircon ok wat? Is it the heat at the rear? Agree that the heat is really quite bad.. This bus is better than other K230UB from it accelerate and the whistle sound. More importantly, the interior is my favourite!!
HGDEP seems to have the most now..
Next, would be AMDEP & BRBP.. SLBP is one of them that have the least of it..
Btw,one of the svc u r saying above going to get K230UB.![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 8033D aircon ok wat? Is it the heat at the rear? Agree that the heat is really quite bad.. This bus is better than other K230UB from it accelerate and the whistle sound. More importantly, the interior is my favourite!!
HGDEP seems to have the most now..Next, would be AMDEP & BRBP.. SLBP is one of them that have the least of it..
Btw,one of the svc u r saying above going to get K230UB.
maybe 157? coz it goes thru TPY and Jurong area.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 8033D aircon ok wat? Is it the heat at the rear? Agree that the heat is really quite bad.. This bus is better than other K230UB from it accelerate and the whistle sound. More importantly, the interior is my favourite!!
HGDEP seems to have the most now..Next, would be AMDEP & BRBP.. SLBP is one of them that have the least of it..
Couldn't agree more with you Jeff,there's no such thing as impossible that K230UBs can enter CGA.They ought to do something to stay competitive.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Of course I would object!! They dun need at all.. Does this svcs passby clinics or city area?
Then like that 138 cannot have new buses huh?I dun think the buses are meant only for passing by clinics or city areas services.You talk like a Chinaman
the K230UBs all give SLBP to replace 0405s..other depots take B7R..that time let you eat your words..
B7R is more efficient in so many other ways...
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the K230UBs all give SLBP to replace 0405s..other depots take B7R..that time let you eat your words..
B7R is more efficient in so many other ways...
I dun mind K230UBs with front seating arrangement like 8030 and of course with diff bodywerks..B7RLE the maintenance cost a bit high but they pay lower road tax..
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:
Yes ! The rest of the depots to receive Volvo B7RLE ! :D :D
Yay... B7R rocks!.
(This CRBs lover does not like the KUBs)
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
some people like 3675 prefer the N113CRB on BNDEP servicesand please use a former english term for "Wah lao"...use "what?!"
Wah lao....![]()
talking about SLBP, proud cos they are no 1. I would defintely had totake one bus frm SLBP everyday to work. Proud? Can I say u even recongize ur status here even to the whole world?
Personally I thought SLBP would get more DM3500 but most of them are transferred to BBDEP/HGDEP as there are excess of SP mercz.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Personally I thought SLBP would get more DM3500 but most of them are transferred to BBDEP/HGDEP as there are excess of SP mercz.
Aiya, get those MK3 to SLBP lah ![]()
Never c bef MK3 on Boon Lay svcs![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i rather let slbp rot with the K230UBs...8033 aircon is a nightmare
as long as 105, 143, 154 and 157 dun get can liao
these services can take the other depots and its own DM3500s and CNG
i saw 8075 on 100 pass me then parts from the somewhere inside the K230 dropped out onto the road after a sound of something getting broken comin from the K230 at Shenton Way...
gemilang got standard anot?
wtf parts drop out of bus??
Chances are 105 or 157 maybe next to get K230UB.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:wtf parts drop out of bus??
Dont be surprised.... i've seen a whole exhaust pipe drop out from a box bendy on 851 after completing its journey at Yishun Int many years ago. and that was when the bus was almost new. ![]()
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:
Dont be surprised.... i've seen a whole exhaust pipe drop out from a box bendy on 851 after completing its journey at Yishun Int many years ago. and that was when the bus was almost new.
tats scary.. lol.. the most i experience is tat bus got rattly engine parts.. haha.. seen sbst merc got freaking shaky exhaust pipe before.. lol
How come the Scania K230Ub got a seat belt at the rear for nothing although it says dont bugle the seat belt...?
Originally posted by bus555:How come the Scania K230Ub got a seat belt at the rear for nothing although it says dont bugle the seat belt...?
I think to prevent those sleeping on the middle seat of the last row off guard when the bus goes over hump. But then again, how big can the bumps be when they are going below 60kmh most of the time? ![]()
Originally posted by off_service:I think to prevent those sleeping on the middle seat of the last row off guard when the bus goes over hump. But then again, how big can the bumps be when they are going below 60kmh most of the time?
I don't think the humps would pose much of a hazard as compared to when the bus brakes. Even when travelling at low speeds, if the brakes are applied very hard, you will be thrown forward. If that happens when you are sitting at that particular seat without putting the safety belt it may result in a very nasty fall. IMO, the middle seat should be removed.
Originally posted by bus555:How come the Scania K230Ub got a seat belt at the rear for nothing although it says dont bugle the seat belt...?
i dont understand what you said
a seatbelt at the rear for nothing?
since when does SBST installs something (esp a safety device) for nothing..
and what is dont BUGLE the seat belt...
so SBST installed a seatbelt on the middle seat jus to tell people dont buckle the seat belt on?? your speaking total nonsense...
Originally posted by SBS7484P:wtf parts drop out of bus??
C'mon......wheel fall off also got, not so old bus somemore.![]()
SBS8083J does not have service guide rack
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:
i dont understand what you said
a seatbelt at the rear for nothing?
since when does SBST installs something (esp a safety device) for nothing..
and what is dont BUGLE the seat belt...so SBST installed a seatbelt on the middle seat jus to tell people not to fasten their seat belt on?? your speaking total nonsense...
u dont believe me, go see one at the rear of the seats see got seats belts or not instead of punteh here thing what