Originally posted by Simple_boi:
8433 of sv151 got this EDS..DUNEARN RD
> KENT RIDGE
The final destination of the route being written down at the 2nd line.. =x
Sort of confusing if u are looking at the 1st line of the destination....
i still prefer this.. :
KENT RIDGE
via DUNEARN RD
Originally posted by carbikebus:The new batch still the same old air horn?
i took 8142 on 151. usual old air horn.
SBS8069B EDS
FERRER RD
> HOUGANG CTRL
Originally posted by ngjy22:SBS8069B EDS
FERRER RD
> HOUGANG CTRL
lol. did u typo ferrer road or it really is spelt that way in the eds?
9810 eds for 143 puts
TOA PAYOH 143
Eu Tong Sen Rd
another typo
talking about typos i remember last time the first few days 9810 came in from 76 to 143
TOA PAYOH 143
TEBAN GARDENS 143
later on
they put in the details but there was 2 wrong info
JURONG EAST 143
Novena Rd
JURONG EAST 143
Sth Bridge Rd
den rectify to
JURONG EAST 143
Thomson Rd
first. and later
JURONG EAST 143
New Bridge Rd
but now still got Eu Tong Sen Rd a minor error. i wonder if they will resolve the prob. that is also one prob about the EDS. keying in wrong info. they gotta keep re-editing the mistakes they made.
8437Y on 174/174e
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:lol. did u typo ferrer road or it really is spelt that way in the eds?
9810 eds for 143 puts
TOA PAYOH 143
Eu Tong Sen Rdanother typo
talking about typos i remember last time the first few days 9810 came in from 76 to 143
TOA PAYOH 143
TEBAN GARDENS 143
later on
JURONG EAST 143
Novena RdJURONG EAST 143
Sth Bridge Rdden rectify to
JURONG EAST 143
Thomson Rdfirst. and later
JURONG EAST 143
New Bridge Rdbut now still got Eu Tong Sen Rd a minor error. i wonder if they will resolve the prob. that is also one prob about the EDS. keying in wrong info. they gotta keep re-editing the mistakes they made.
Last time 1688K had
Shenton Way via
Lavender Rd 82
lol. did u typo ferrer road or it really is spelt that way in the eds?
9810 eds for 143 puts
TOA PAYOH 143
Eu Tong Sen Rdanother typo
TOA PAYOH 143
TEBAN GARDENS 143
later on
JURONG EAST 143
Novena RdJURONG EAST 143
Sth Bridge Rdden rectify to
JURONG EAST 143
Thomson Rdfirst. and later
JURONG EAST 143
New Bridge Rdbut now still got Eu Tong Sen Rd a minor error. i wonder if they will resolve the prob. that is also one prob about the EDS. keying in wrong info. they gotta keep re-editing the mistakes they made.

paiseh, my typo instead
I think services from AMK Int did not get any batch 1 K230 cos of the short slope at the entrance/exit of amk int. I have been wondering why Sv 265 is getting the K230, while Sv 269 which have greater demand does not get it until i saw buses exiting AMK Int and notice that most of the buses' front and rear bumper almost hit the road surface when they exit.. Not sure whether the newest batch of K230 can be deployed to AMK Int service or not. Maybe they really have to reduce the gradient of the slope to something like Toa Payoh int..
Originally posted by lemon1974:I think services from AMK Int did not get any batch 1 K230 cos of the short slope at the entrance/exit of amk int. I have been wondering why Sv 265 is getting the K230, while Sv 269 which have greater demand does not get it until i saw buses exiting AMK Int and notice that most of the buses' front and rear bumper almost hit the road surface when they exit.. Not sure whether the newest batch of K230 can be deployed to AMK Int service or not. Maybe they really have to reduce the gradient of the slope to something like Toa Payoh int..
yes. hope so too. hopefully Toa Payoh end-on side pass also. but iahve a question. will the Batch 1s be allowed to cameo on the services provided by the new Batch?
SBS 8155K
SBS 8156H
SBS 8157E
SBS 8158C
SBS 8159A
SBS 8160U
SBS 8447T
Registered today. :)
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:yes. hope so too. hopefully Toa Payoh end-on side pass also. but iahve a question. will the Batch 1s be allowed to cameo on the services provided by the new Batch?
Later got Sotong BC go drive Batch 1... there goes the bumpers again. xD
SBS8445 and SBS8446 were spotted turning into BKE from woodland centre road at around 1.30pm on 22 Apr. They then travel along BKE and then turn into KJE,towards Jurong. Not sure going to SLBP or Scania HQ. Both buses are without Ezylink reader yet.
Originally posted by lemon1974:SBS8445 and SBS8446 were spotted turning into BKE from woodland centre road at around 1.30pm on 22 Apr. They then travel along BKE and then turn into KJE,towards Jurong. Not sure going to SLBP or Scania HQ. Both buses are without Ezylink reader yet.
Could this suggest that these buses were not assembled at Hougang but rather by a third party in the Sg Kadut/Woodlands area, and hence explaining their out-of-range registration...?
I presume many people have gotten 9888Y's message already...
3 K230s will be on 51.
At the same time, both 51 and 174 will be the first 2 services to have both SD and DD WABs.
Goes like this (From Ben):
3 SDs will go SLBP 51 to SLBP SP.
3 K230s will be new on SLBP 51.
3 LO3x will go SLBP 174 to SLBP 51.
3 B9TL will go SLBP 51 to SLBP 174.
So overall, SLBP 51 converts 3 DD blocks to 3 SD blocks (WAB). :)
K230 to Merc.
LO3x to B9TL.
Got conversion meh? ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:K230 to Merc.
LO3x to B9TL.
Got conversion meh?
Overall no change paiseh my calculation wrong. =)
1 Scania registered today. =D
SBS 8455U
EDIT: There could be some more as 5pm is the rough time they register the Scanias.
Originally posted by Oceane:I presume many people have gotten 9888Y's message already...
3 K230s will be on 51.
At the same time, both 51 and 174 will be the first 2 services to have both SD and DD WABs.
Goes like this (From Ben):
3 SDs will go SLBP 51 to SLBP SP.
3 K230s will be new on SLBP 51.
3 LO3x will go SLBP 174 to SLBP 51.
3 B9TL will go SLBP 51 to SLBP 174.So overall, SLBP 51 converts 3 DD blocks to 3 SD blocks (WAB). :)
so when would be it effect on?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:so when would be it effect on?
After the 3 BCs learn K230 for 51.
Originally posted by Oceane:
After the 3 BCs learn K230 for 51.
actually u should have not posted cos u dun really know the full story haha. but anyways. if theres any last minute changes, people may think I have provided unreliable info. that's why i dun choose to post first haha.
its more than 3. all the SLBP 51 BCs + some Jurong East standbys (includes my ganjie). 3 K230s and if only 3 BCs that know how to drive. what about the P shift BCs?
haha.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Overall no change paiseh my calculation wrong. =)
it's ok. :)
S174 to go officially WAB from Monday 28 April 08.
And the webmaster kinda screwed the e-timetable site... some WAB services schedule went missing.. the # sign became *.. zzzz...
Originally posted by sv966:
Could this suggest that these buses were not assembled at Hougang but rather by a third party in the Sg Kadut/Woodlands area, and hence explaining their out-of-range registration...?
dun think so. they were assembled at HG. maybe come from Comfortdelgro workshop at Senoko?
Originally posted by service_238:S174 to go officially WAB from Monday 28 April 08.
And the webmaster kinda screwed the e-timetable site... some WAB services schedule went missing.. the # sign became *.. zzzz...
woooot